A Mother Like You

75 87
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Parents, Family, Love, Reality

So how's everyone after having a blast yesterday? Are you experiencing a body pain now? Just kidding, rawrrrrrrrrr. Surely a lot had a blast yesterday. As for me, it's just a normal day, really. I just greet Moms a Happy Valentine's Day then kiss them on the cheeks and that's it. See, so what if you're single, what's important is you're alive and still kicking chor haha. But anyways, past is past so let's forget what happen yesterday. Today is a new day and and off course with a different happenings and story hihi.

And because I don't have a topic again today, I'll just try answering these questions that I read to my marengs @Zhyne06 article the other day. It's just a questions about parents. Those experience that we had with them something like that. Like if they are strict to you or they love to compare you to your other siblings. I have story on my own about that so I'd like to also share it. I will start this right away yayy. Wala ng intro intro, Parot Pasok!!! Wait let me copy paste it first, lol.

--

What do you want to feel from your parents?

If you will ask me this back when I was just a high school student who doesn't know a thing about life, I will answer this with a big "I WANT THEIR LOVE!! Coz that time, I feel like they don't really love me. They don't care about me and they don't give a damn to what I want. I feel like they just saw me as their daughter because I just happen to be there. But now that I am already an adult, now that I understand what is life, all I want from them is to be strong so that we can still be together for a long time. I know now that they love me, that they care for me and I do too to them. Even though we quarrel sometimes I know, I know that we love each other and that we care. And that's enough for me already.

What do you think is the reason why your parents are strict?

Now that I'm fully grown up woman, I'm not .a mother yet but I know that they just want the best for their child. Just like my Mom. She's really strict to me back then and I really feel mad at her to the point that I resented her. Those times that I can't even enjoy my teenage life because she's a KJ. She doesn't want me to go with my friends to bond with them because if this or that. I don't really know her reason that time. It's like she didn't experience the life of a teenager that shes so strict to me. I want to rebel but I didn't do it. I fear my Mom and that time I think more of my welfare that if I didn't do what she wants I'll be kick out on the house. And so, I just accept all of it and now that I'm an adult, those resentment is all gone. Love is all there is.

Have you ever experienced to be compared by your parents to your siblings?

Hmm, not to my siblings but to my Mom's Partner niece. I am being compared to her that she's like this or like that, a talented girl while I'm not. Duhhhh, I have my own talent, we are 2 different people so duhhh. I am so mad to her that time, I mean to her niece. But that's all in the past now. Even if I get hurt by all of it I'm still okay and it's all in the past now. I already forgot all of it. All I have right now is love for them

What is your dream for your parents?

To give them a happy and comfortable life. I can't do it right now but soon. I'm making a progress naman na on my goal so maybe soon I will be able to do it. I don't want them to stress over small matters and just enjoy life. That's all I want for them. To live in a house with aircon sana. Mom really want that but they are thinking of the electric bills so it's a no for it for now. One of my dream is to have my own house so I will grant wish of mine in that house. An air-conditioned house where I Mom can live comfortably.

--

Lead Image from Unsplash

--

Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


February 15, 2022

--

36
$ 9.96
$ 9.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 19
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Parents, Family, Love, Reality

Comments

Yes very nice ..right dear mother duty is so strick ..follow your mom and help them and care about them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din pala try to.hahs nawala na sa isip ko. Buti binasa ko yung sayo sis.😊😉

Totoo naman lahat tayo nangangarap ng maganda para sating mgs magulang,kahit nung mgs bats tayo eh mejo pilya tayo but now na malalaki tayo mas naapreciate natin ang kahalagahan nila at yung mgs ginawa nila nu g tayo ay bata pa.😁 aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe go na sis maganda din to na sagutan ehehe.

Totoo yan, sana lang masuklian na natin ung mga nagawa din satin for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always equalize my mother's words and decisions. Because I was wrong in what I did when I was little so my mother ruled. Don't do it, don't do it. And all mothers and fathers compare their sons and daughters with the sons and daughters of others, because they think that if they give their sons and daughters the ideas of other people's talents, they will create interest in writing. Mom is the best of all time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing to others can't be avoided really. Maybe they just want to see that we can achieve more if only we try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D pala ntin maiintindihan ang mga ibng bagay until we're older or when we're already there. We learn from them and tend to emulate how they raised us pero ayaw q maxadong strikto sa mga kids q bka magrebelde mga damdamin nela

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga, buti talaga naisipan ko lang na mag rebelde noon pero diko kayang gawin. Takot ako sa mother ko saka sya nag papaaral sakin so ayaw kong maputol un noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents are not strict but they keep telling us to work hard for the future. I love that they're not very full of harsh rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan sana, wag sana ung masyadong wagas 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mom ko Sis, gusto niya din na aircon sana sa bahay dahil sobrang init sa Pinas haha pero next time nalang pag may savings na. And I have a strict father, palagi lang akong umiiyak pag di ako pinapayagan but now I understand :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga lalo na mandin pag mga oldies and grabi ng pagka initin ng katawan nila ee. Mas maganda sana if matupad natin yan no 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents don't always say they love us, but I can feel it right from their actions and the way they care for us. It's not new if we are getting compared to each other by them, but I know that each of us in our family is special in their eyes. What I want for them is to take them to different places soon and give back to them once I finish studying and have a stable job. I may not be as expressive as others, but I know that they know how I love them very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan sila ano, di showy but deep inside they care. Sana matupad natinf lahat ng wish natin for them 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga bagay talaga na sa pagtanda na natin naiimtindihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, dun lang natin magegets kung san sila nanggagaling dahil sa mga nangyayari sa mga kabataan noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents knows the best, and there are times that they are strict just because they are trying to be protective

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth, I know that now. With what's happening sa ibang kabataan ngayon aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talagang masuklian natin yung hirap at sakripisyo na ginawa nila para lang tayo mabuhay. They deserve all the best things in life. Sana matamasa pa nila yung marangyang buhay before they leave us for good. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman, let make them experience that 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents only want the best for us but sometimes they are just too strict, lol! But thanks to them, we are good, yeah? hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesuu yesuuu, thanks to their paghihigpit were still doing good today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same dream for my parents. Soon, magagawa rin natin yan. Saklap lang talaga pag cinocompare ano? Naimmune na rin ako sa ganyan. Magawa nga rin 'tong prompt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon na nga ee, buti nga ako naimmune nalang din. Ayos naman na limot na yang mga yan ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, relate. I grew up having a really strict father who is so workaholic and is KJ to everything. It was only when I had a recent job and he was starting to loosen up, and would stroll around without the questions being asked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When they saw that you can finally go on your own, that's where they loosen up. That's good. They just want a better future for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big pot belly on the pot table . Nice meeting you once again mam please do I need to achieve 1 bch before I became a club 1bch member . I am glad and happy to know you have a better plans for your family I pray you achieve them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, you can join while achieving your 1 bch goal 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand why parents will compare their child to someone else, I am glad my parents never compared me to another person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe because they achieve more that what others achieve. They can see a good future to the others while to their kid, there's none 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really think it is unfair for parents to compare their children to other children. I remember the first time my mom did that, I blatantly said to her that it should be the last time she ever did it. Though, I was rude about it because I was angry at that time, that's the last time I remember her doing it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tru, it's unfair. I mean even if you two are siblings still you two are different people. You have your own, that's why some kids really rebel to theor parents because of that too tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon ateee, you will have your own house hahaha. Well, mas importante parin yung amraming BCH kaysa jowa ate AHHHAHAA. And ahhm, you are more than talented ateeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha truth! Bitcoincash for thr win. Walang makakapantsy. Chorrrr hahahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt apaka good girl naman pala ni ate hehe. Di naman masyadong stricts parents ko pero my brothers are haha. Actually mas takot ako sa mga kuya ko less parents ko ate ahhahaha. Sila yung may pa curfew eh. Anyways, sana lang talaga magkaroon pa ng long life mga parents natin especially our Moms💚🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yan pa any isa pag may kapatid na lalaki. Di ko lang ranas sa kuya ko yan, may sariling mundo un ee hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be sad ate you're different from them, you have your own capabilities. Swerte mo po dami mong mothers hehe nababasa ko sa mga post mo e, while me i miss my mother so much. Yung love at care nya miss ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman hehe. Where's your mother na nga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakabait mo pala ate Ruffa kasi you chose to stay at home kaysa lumabas with friends. Ako matigasin ulo ko eh, ako lage nasusunod kay laging napapagalitan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayaw ko mapalayas ee aguyy. No choice lang ako. Mas mahalaga na makatapos ako noon kesa sa kung ano pa man. Hahaha matigas man ulo mo noon ikaw naman ay usang awesome na babae na ngayon 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matigasin talaga ang ulo ko ate sobraaa hahaha , muntik na akong mapalayas noon 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I avoid to answer those questions because I don't have a complete family haha. 🥲 but well, narealized ko din ate ropa noon na para din sa best ko kung bakit sila strict saken. Haha nagpapasalamat padin ako dahil doon, madami akong natutunan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon na nga ano, buti nalinawan din tayi. Pero may timr lang talaga na ang hirap nilang egets ee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parent are one of the best gift God has given to us. And we should love them no matter what.

Yeah I also witnessed being cleared to others. But I was focused on myself instead and continue doing what I love to do That is just the definition of parents to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, they just care for us and they are just doing the thing that they know will be best for us 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray God continue to guide and bless them for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thing, Ate. I also felt that they don't love me back then, and even now. Hahaha. But they're loving my child so much right now, so I guess it's fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga pag hihigpit kasi talaga noon no aakalain na walang paki sayo mga magulang kasi parang satin lang nangyayRi ang ganon aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep that love for them. It will saves you one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, keep on loving them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I dreamed for them is still they could see my success soon, achievement and of course, see their apo's from my genetics haha. Well, being a parent is no easy task for sure but we were still lucky that do their part in raising us hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman apo talaga, kanino ba kay expert writter? Ayiehhhh ahahaha. Push na boyyyy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ate ruff sa part na strict yung parents. Kasi kahit 22 na ako grabe may curfew at pinagbabawalan parin ako sa mga bagay.x pero minsan ko na ring naisip bakit lage nlng akong sunod ng sunod sa mga utos at pinagbabawal nila nung highschool gusto kong itry magrebelde pero hindi eh mahal ko sla at cguro kung naging disobedient din ako baka maging katulad ko rin yung mga pinsan ko na maagang nabuntis at nagasawa. Grateful parin ako kahit papano❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba, same grateful akong nakinig ako sa kanila. Sa takot talaga ako sa kanila ee haha. Bukod sa takot may nga dreams din kasi tayo na want maabot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though sometimes parents compare us to others at the end of the day they still prefer us to those they compare us with it 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we are their kids anyways, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though I didn't totally grew up with my parents when I was still a little kid. I feel like they are also strict when I am with them but my grandfather who I was living with when I am still a child is really strict I am restricted in many things like going out that's I became a quite a just a house person but I don't feel any hatred about it because I am grateful that they watched over me when I was still a child and I like the way I am now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, good thing you didn't resent them. As for me, even if I resent thrm to what I experience to them, I still hel myself on doing thinhs that I know I will regret later. I didn't just make a decision that time. I just hate them in silence while doing what I have to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I quite hate them at first when I go to live in my grandfather's house house when they got separated but my Lola that past away said that I shouldn't be angry with them because they are still my parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents are not perfect, but I know for sure that they love us all, sincerely, and willing to give everything for us.

Try ko nga itong challenge hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with mine, they just want the best for us lang 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a bad son. I know for my wrong decisions my parents suffered & were sad. But now, I only want their happiness. At any cost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, at least say your sorry to them and show them that you're a change man now Luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They knew. They are so happy now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madam eh sumakit lang ng slight, hahahaha!

Ganyan talaga mga parents, strict lalo na kapag lablab namin ang mga junakis namain.. Pero mas maiintindihan mo kami kapag naging mudrabels ka na din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madams. Kahit naman di ako strict nagegets ko na din kung san sila nanggagaling. Lalo sa mga nawiwitness ko until today sa mva nangyayari sa ibang kabataan jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba naman kasi talaga na mga kabataan ngayon madams, kaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba wagas ee. Wala ng takpt ung iba, mabuti pa pala tayo noon may takot pa sila ngayon aguyy, ambot nalamg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas stress ang mga magulang ngayon kesa noon, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good you greeted your mother yesterday like me, as we are single...lol I am glad to hear your love for parents and you want to give them comfortable life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe yeah, i think everyone wants that 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy abahh the good daughter naman pala ang batang ere. Hihihi pero true marengs, ganyna mga pangarap natin sa mga magulang natin nuh? Bale pagja patanda tayo ng patanda, yung feeling natin na gusto natin makasama ng matagal ang magulang natin nagiging strong lalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good daughter pero sa isip Hindi hahaha, dun nalang ako bumabawi wala naman akong magagawa na iba hahaha. Oo nga mareng, sana lang makasama pa ng sobrang matagal. Actually mas gusto ko na ako ang unang aalis haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sinabi ko na rin yan kina mama at papa ko, ang galit nila sakin nun hahaha ayoko kasi ng naiiwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have two mothers.. I am certain you get love from either of them hehe... Samin si papa tlga strict lalo na nung kabataan namin. At least now mtanda na..d na masyado strict

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bale tatlo, sama biological mother ko eheee. Kaya nga ee no, nong bata talaga tayo wagas ang pagka strict nila buti nalang now di na gaano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago