Suggested Reading 33

11 582
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

Let's begin this issue with a reminder by @Tomi-Ajax that The internet isn't infallible! It's easy to take technology for granted, but don't become too dependent on it - eventually all technology breaks at some time.

It reminds me of two-factor authentication involving an sms. You log in to an account, but need a code sent by sms as well, and it expires after 5 minutes. Sms is supposed to be delivered almost instantly, but the truth is that, due to network conditions, there are often a long lag. Some minutes are common, and we mostly don't notice that - but if you need to make a transaction from your bank account and face repeated expiring sms-codes, it can be frustrating, to say the least. “Network conditions” interfere, you can not trust anything to work flawlessly.

@MobTwo writes well about Peer To Peer Money For The World!

Quantum Computing a Threat to Cryptocurrencies?, asks @Unity. A question to take seriously, indeed.

@Alther has written several good articles during this period, I suggest you read

We have two new articles by @sanctuary.the-one-law:

An interesting article by @Gemstone: 2014 Documentary Reveals Shocking Information About Putin's Regime

While we are on the topic of politics, I have to include an excellent article by @VoluntaryJapan, Why There's No Essential Difference Between the U.S. and Nazi Governments. It is long, but it is well worth the while to read it in full.

@Librarian is gradually publishing an impressive series about Castles and fortifications, with 3 parts released so far:

@Gemstone again, this time with two articles related to health:

An alarming report by @Mr_Trenzs: Plastic particles found in mother's breast milk! This is more serious than most people realise. Plastic is a serious problem. (About health problems related to plastics, see also my article, The Feminisation of Nature.)

@Bilqees published Where to Buy Love and Trust. The title is not really telling us much what this article is about. Roughly expressed, it is about smells, and how smells can be used to affect people. I will no reveal more here. Read and enjoy!

Influence, power, and the god complex, a recent article by @Trifecta, in which she discusses Kanye West. However, he is just an example of something much more general.

Competition Is A Scam, says @Brilliance, and, as it is expressed in this article, I tend to agree.


@Lixten discusses: From Shyness to Solitude: Why Some People Embrace Loneliness. It is quite important to understand that solitude can be something positive for some people, something they need to feel well.

Your strongest enemy is yourself, explains @Argent. I certainly agree, everything begins with the self. I once wrote about that in Self-Knowledge & The Power Within.

Don't be Insensitive. Show Some Respect, Care and Love, says @z_graeden. This is about involuntary childlessness (which can be a tragedy for those involved), but at the same time the message it conveys has general validity.

@LucyStephanie writes about When People Keep Asking Your Age. I can relate to this. For some reason, people are always curious about my age as well. I rarely disclose it, because I think it is entirely irrelevant.

@Kristofferquincy claims that These Two Habits Will Destroy Your Finance. I am totally against loans and a debt-based economy, so I agree to 100% about how destructive these habits are.

New member @Smilelyy, writes about The Power of Focus!

@reanbooks often share interesting thoughts. I suggest you read:

Everyone is an Author, claims @Danika.

@Betduce is a new member with a passion for football. His first post was My Mission: To Be One of the Top Football Resources on the Internet. So, for those of you being football lovers, and I know you are many here, keep an eye on this author. Hopefully he fulfils his mission.

Now some material about a recurrent theme, coffee. As a matter of fact, the coffee lovers at Read.cash are possibly more numerous than the football fans. Here are countless articles about people's love for this noble beverage. Let's list three recent ones:

Another recurrent theme here is cats, so let's include two cat articles as well:

Let's wrap this up by noting that several authors who seemed to have deserted Read.cash, have turned up again, such as @Ling01, @Lucifer01, @MobTwo, @DocLayla, @Probinsyana, @Theblackdoll and @Librarian. (Two of them were also mentioned above.)

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

20
$ 5.07
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.05 from @Argent
+ 9
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks a lot for mentioning it, Appreciate the effort and the time for reading my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate, the fact that you found my article worth reading. And also suggesting it to your readers.

Thank you so much 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for mentioning me, I'll read some of the articles you mentioned here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, @Mictorrani

Thanks for keeping up with this series of articles where you share good reading suggestions. Your recommendations are not to be missed.

Greetings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greetings @Jnavedan

It's nice to hear that these articles are still appreciated and useful, serving their purpose of helping you all to find more to read here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's for the mention mate. I've met another wonderful writers through this post👍👍👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that this series is useful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy to see my name in your suggested authors. I also found some new and good authors on your behalf as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were the last I added. I received a notification about your article when I had practically finished writing this post, so you came in the very last moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"For some reason, people are always curious about my age as well. "
Solution:
"I am 21 - that was my last birthday."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that can be a solution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago