Feeling the love

12 125
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Yesterday I was going to write about this topic and then at the last minute I decided to change it for a topic that caught my attention and that is what you read yesterday. Today I am writing about something that has been bothering me these days and it is the following.

I am not a woman who is dedicated to being with pets for a long time. I like to play with them and then I move on to other things. A few days ago a kitten showed up in my yard. She was in very bad condition but still looked beautiful. Siamese breed, with beautiful sky-blue eyes.  I don't want to have any more kittens because I consider it too much responsibility to take care of them.

There are two kittens in my house that I love, they adopted me and I accepted them but this other kitten arrived very sick in the garden. I thought she came from another house and then she would leave. And it did. She was a neighbor's cat but apparently, that same neighbor got upset with this kitten and kicked her out of his house.

She was coming to my house for several days. I was sad to see her come and go and come back again, so I started giving her food and water. She would approach me when I was carelessly looking at and tending to my plants. She would run her back along my legs. At first, I thought it was my cat but then I saw it was her. She was very grateful for the food I gave her.

She stayed for weeks in my garden and was recovering because she was malnourished, very ugly, and could hardly meow herself. I dare say that her owners gave her something toxic to eat or drink. Much sadness in my heart to know that cats are poisoned by some people.

She was getting fatter and was happy in my garden and even meowed louder when she saw me. Until one day I was told that she was hit by a motorcycle in the street. The young man who works in my garden and helps me with the heavier chores told me. The run-over kitty was brought in and placed undercover in the garden. There was nothing to be done for her anymore. Tears in my eyes, such a beautiful being fallen by the evil of man.

Moving on to another story I recently read about a horse that was found by two young men. They saw it in a muddy hole and thought it was dead, it was not moving and breathing could not be felt. They went over to try to pull it out and bury it so as not to leave it exposed to the elements. They realized that the horse was still breathing.

They rushed to get help while they were giving him love and whispering words of affection as they proceeded to lift him off the ground. The horse was feeling the love and was slowly breathing a little more.

The rescuers managed to get him out of the hole and together with the young people they were able to take him to a shelter. This horse had only skin and bones, lesions all over his body, and worms galore. The boys, especially one of them, whispered words of affection and caressed him.

The horse arrived at the shelter where he was left with the rescuers who gave him their best. The horse survived but was very sad until he saw his first rescuers again. He was so moved that the people at the shelter asked the young man to keep visiting the horse because he would get up and eat more willingly when he saw him.

This is how this beautiful horse was able to get up and be a beautiful specimen again. No one knows how anyone could leave this beautiful and loving animal alone and die.

He became a beautiful stallion that gave a lot of affection to the people at the shelter.

Soon after, the young man who was visiting the horse suffered a disappointment in love that was destroying him completely. And he thought of the horse he had rescued, who today was another animal, who gave up the thought and desire of death only because of the affection that people gave him.

This thought alone helped him to bear his depression and he thought that there would be another chance for him. That he would fight as the horse did to find happiness again.

Things in life do not happen to us by chance. There is always a reason for everything. There is always something to hold on to tightly to keep us going, an object, a thought, a person, but we must always find that stimulus within our hearts to move forward and not let ourselves be dragged down by sorrows.

I don't know how there can be people who are mean to animals, maybe it's the same fact that there are also people who are very good to animals. Maybe it is the fact that in the universe there is always a balance of evil and good. Maybe we just have to accept things as they come without having to make judgments because we already have a judge who is in charge of the judgments. And we just have to do what we have to do.

Let us do good without seeing to whom we do it and let us free all bad thoughts towards other human beings.

Let things take their natural flow and let us not be the ones who decide to change the currents. Instead, let's do what we can to make others happy and take pleasure in it. So that we are not later asking for ransom for our actions or simply complaining because someone did not pay us back in the same coin.

Long live life and long live love!

The images are from unsplash.

14
$ 4.26
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I also think that everything that happens in life does not happen like that. There are certain causes behind all events, although we may not understand them before, but we can understand them later.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree with those words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about the kitten. At least for the little time, you have given and shown love.

We really should show love to everything around us for it will create more ripples of love.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I felt so sorry for the cute kitty too, he had a cora life. It is true we should give more love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So emotional post, especially the cat who was hit by a motorcycle after receiving such huge love from you. Also, the horse found happiness again after he was rescued by good people.

I love the morals accompanying these two great animals. Thanks for sharing ma.

Been a while too. Hope you are fine?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you beautiful friend for sharing my feelings. I am getting busier and busier with so many things that sometimes I don't notice the time I spend away from the platforms. A hug for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright.... Take care of yourself ma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In most ways if we think, animals are better than human. Show them a little love and they don't leave us for sure. Having and taking care of pets is always a blessing. The cat should definitely be lucky to be with you Mam.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My cats are free, they have the opportunity to go out and come back whenever they prefer, but they always come home after their walks around the neighborhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They know they are in safe hands

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not into having pets as I don't have time to maintain them but I do my best to do good whenever I see one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving love is the best thing to do, instead of hurting them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago