What's your Coffee Story?

34 177
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
September 28,2022

Only two days and we are now leaving September. How you all doing? Still alive? I hope you are all doing good. I come up with this topic before I end my shift at work earlier. I made a cappuccino coffee for myself after being busy for whole day. The coffee is kind of a snack and a reward because of non-stop working. As soon as I sip my warm coffee, the guard advised us that the shuttle already arrived. It means we are going home.

Going home? I just made a warm cappuccino and I will be going home? Nooooo! I told my officemate to not leave until I finish my coffee. Some of them are preparing to go home after the advise and one of them is still finishing her work. They agreed. After that I am in the middle of enjoying my coffee, while rushing to finish it. How do I do enjoying while rushing? I don't know either.

What happened was while enjoying my coffee and rushing to drink it by blowing an air to it before drinking, I remember my coffee story. I remembered the reason why I become a coffee lover.

The Reason why I become a coffee lover

When I was young, our life was full of challenged. We were poor. We don't have a budget even for my milk. Of course I don't remember this when I was young, my mother just told me the story.

When I was young, as I said, I don't have a supply of milk. We were staying at our grandparents house because my parents need to work. When there is no milk, my grandmother will prepare me warm water with red sugar. That becomes my milk whenever I don't have milk supply.

One night, my mother was with us on our grandparents house and she was sleeping. She said I was trying to wake her up but she was really sleepy that time but she was aware I was trying to wake her up by moving her shoulder. She then found me in the table preparing a milk for myself with my feeding bottle. My mother just look at me. When I found out that she is awake, I shake my feeding bottle and ran to her, leaving the traces of a pitcher, sugar and ia coffee. Since my mother was tired she didn't check what I did. She fell asleep instantly while I was lying beside her.

I was like going two years old that time. Then she woke up and saw me sleeping by her side, she checked the liquid in the feeding bottle. She found out that I made myself a coffee. It taste bitter. She was like want to slap herself for allowing me to prepare it myself. She prepared me another bottle of milk and let me finish it.

Another time, she prepares me a milk and we all know that milk is color white or off white. She said that I don't want to drink it, but I want the one that looks brown or black. What I was pertaining was, the brown one is the water with red sugar and the black one is the coffee I made. My mother said she can't forgive herself for allowing that to happen.

Since then, while growing as a toddler, I become aware of the smell of coffee. My grandfather even allow me to sip in a coffee made of cooked rice. He even put it on my rice. It becomes a soup. I thought it was the one that is called "brown rice", or champorado, but it didn't. I got confused in all coffee things, brown and black, but that becomes the beginning of my coffee addiction.

Everyone in the family love to drink coffee. While studying since grade school till college, coffee is my companion. I can have black or with cream. Mostly I have 3-n-1 type since it is cheaper and easy to prepare, and my mother is the best in coffee preparations at home. She always preparey coffee.

What good does it make?

Coffee? Coffee for me is always available. If I could have a future business I will start with different variations of coffee and I will sell it affordably.

Coffee is a good companion. It never let's you down. For how many times it keeps me awake, and it helps me to do what I need to do.

To be honest, I have 3 cups in a day before or even more than that. I wonder we don't have cups anymore? I finish all the cups. Now, I can only have coffee with sugar and 2 cups maximum. I don't wnat to exceed from it and in the future I will only consume 1 cup.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Coffee with friends is the best bonding moment. My friend will ask us if we want coffee and we will go to their house and we will just have a coffee. Their coffee is one of the best because they have one from. Starbucks and the other one is from Dunkin Donuts. However, that was the most expensive coffee I ever had. It costs PHP 440.00. The coffee is free but the grab car going to their house cost PHP 440.00, so that's why.

Coffee is a good snack when you are saving money. If you don't have a budget for snack and you are busy, coffee is enough. Actually that is what I do everyday but I will remember to have it, at the end of my shift.

I find comfort with coffee. There something in it that makes me relax and clear my mind. The effect on me is opposite from the effect from different people as some are having palpitation whsn they tasted coffee. It is different on me, maybe because I am a coffee addict.

All images are mine

All Original Content by @Grecy095

11
$ 1.41
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Everyday I start my day with a cup of coffee until sa pagrereview ko, present din si coffee haha. Pero grabe ka, 2 years old pa lang avid fan na ni Coffee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko kasi sis gatas din yun kulay itim lang hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grew up to rice coffee too. Ang bango ng bahay pag niro-roast ang rice hehe. Tapos un naboil na rice, kakainin ko un na may mix ng asukal hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din, may ganun akong story dati, may pulang asukal yun kanin ko lalo na pag gulay yun ulam. I agree, yun bigas na roasted gagawin kape, parte ng childhood ko yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakaloka sis. Ang bata mo pa nung nagkape ka hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis by accident hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love coffee so much. I even made an artwork using coffee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Can you make a post about that? There are lots of art crafts made of coffee but I don't see anyone I know that do it, I am very interested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see how much coffee fulfills you in your system sis. No wonder. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No wonder sis palpitation at anxiety ang inabot kakakape hahahaha. Malaking use sakin ang kape sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akin sis, nagsimula sa XO candy na coffee flavor. Nung bata pa ako yan kasi lagi binili ng kuya ko pag nag igib kami ng tubig nung bumisita kami sa papa ko sa city.. tapos last 2012 binigyan ako ni papa ng 1 dozen ng 3in1 coffee, dun na nagsimula ang pagiging coffee lover ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong brand ng 3in1 coffee yan sis? Na addict din ako sa 3in1 eh kasi affordable, parte sya lagi ng snacks ko. Oo yun XO candy kaka addict rin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung San Mig coffee sis. May sale kasi nyan sa mall dati kaya maraming binili si papa at yung iba, binigay nya sa akin. Nasarapan ako sa ganoong coffee kaya yun nagstart na yung pagiging coffee lover pero ngayon hindi na 3in1, black coffee nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3n1 lang at black coffee natikman ko😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon sis may pang starbucks na din ako pero hindi naman talaga ako pala starbucks. Maraming kape sa office eh, libre lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami ng uri ng kape ngayon iba_iba yung lasa at aroma kaya marami ang humahaling.ang sarap talaga magkape lalo na sa umaga tas malamig ang panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi mo? minsan wala pang pandesal coffee muna. Perfect talaga sya to start a day sis. Saka pampagising ng natutulog na diwa talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan ko lang pinaparisan ng tinapay yung kape ko sis pag walang plano mag almusal pero kadalasan kape lang talaga solve na solve na.pero dapat always be reminded in moderation lang dapat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis dapat moderation lang kasi baka pag nasobrahan masama din yun maraming sugar at palpitation ang dulot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My journey with coffee started like this: it ain't that popular in my country so I used to buy a sweet with coffee flavor and then resolve it in tea just to get the coffee taste 😅 over time I got a coffee plug and I have been enjoying since then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, so that is how it started with you. I really love coffee and it becomes my companion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah , it's really great, keeps one ready for the rest of the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako lover din ako sis hehe iwan ko ba hindi din kompleto araw ko kapag hindi nakapag kape. Pero 1 cup a day lang minsan naka dalawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon sis dalawa lang muna, pero sa future gawin ko na lang isa at black lang. Pag wala akong coffee sa system hindi ako makapag function hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahala.. aliw. Ang aga nahumaling sa kape! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O diba, toddler pa lang addict na sa coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah. Iniimagine ko yung dede na kape ang laman panalo!! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panalo talaga, di lang yan yun pag inom ko ng kape, maraming beses din tayo tinitimplahan ko sarili ko sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron talagang tao na mahilig sa coffee sis. Mom ko sis mahilig talaga siya uminom ng coffee pero ako hindi ko nahiligan uminom ng coffee sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku wag mo na subukan, pero yun mga Starbucks sis Di ka din nainom?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Di ko maalala sis parang naka try ata sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a coffee lover kasi nagpapalpitate ako, pero kapag soda okay lang sken hahaha. I remember binilan ako ng coffee ng dati kong kawork sa SB kasi nagkape din sila. I forgot ano inorder nila for me pero yung maliit na cup, it lasted for the day. Kasi aside sa nagpapalpitate ako, nagiging hyper talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo meron nagiging hyper talaga sa coffee sis. May kakilala akong ganun, dumadaldal pag may coffee hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago