What would you do if.......

8 40
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee /Saturday / June 19, 2021

This article was supposed to publish yesterday but I could not have enough time to proofread and finish it.


What would you do if you fell in love with another man/woman while you are in a Long Distance Relationship(LDR)?


Thi question popped out of my mind this morning. A question I do not want to answer in my entire life for I am sure to myself that I will not experience that though I do not want to speak at the end because I still do not know what will be happened in the future. This question was popped out because one of the couples I care about is currently experiencing it.

Their story.....

They met in a cafeteria where they worked for a few years. The girl worked as a cashier and later on she assigned as the manager while the boy worked as an assistant cook. They started as a friend and became a lover. Their relationship was going well. There were only a few times when they had simple misunderstandings yet their relationship became stronger. So, we thought that they will end up marrying each other.

Days and years passed, the cafeteria where they worked was closed. So, the girl decided to went home and applied for a new job as a cashier and was promoted while the boy decided to apply as a fisherman in another country and got the job. Maybe that was already one of the hardest parts of their relationship. They were too far from each other and only a short communication every 5 or 6 months but they survived it.

The boy came home after a year due to the hard days he experienced and decided to work again as an assistant cook but he was not so satisfied with the salary he got so, he chose to apply again as a fisherman. Luckily, he got the job again. The boy has a 2-year contract and I think his contract will end last quarter this year. However, the girl broke her promise. She fell in love with another guy while they are far away from each other though she knew that the boy chose that job for their future.

I remember, the girl told me once that she already misses her boyfriend. She even said that they will get married once his boyfriend will come home. However, after 7 months of no communication, I found out that she fell in love with another guy ( one of her colleagues). I asked what happened but she just told me " I don't know, I'm a sinner." I felt sorry for the boy so I gave the girl some advice yet she still chose to continue her relationship with her co-worker. She did not tell the boy even she had a chance because she was too afraid that he might commit suicide on the ship.

Yesterday (after 5 months), the boy suddenly chatted and told that he already has a signal. He was happy to chat with us however, he was shocked about the replies she got from the girl. He said that the girl already told him that she does not like to continue their relationship anymore yet I am not sure if she mentioned her new lover. Until now, I do not receive any messages yet from the boy.


I was too affected by their situation so, I decided to write this article. As of the moment, I cannot explain what I feel inside. I can feel the pain of the boy especially now that he cannot do anything for he is too far. I know that he is doing that job for their future. While I cannot blame the girl too. Having a long-distance relationship and having a short communication once in 6 months is not also easy especially if there is someone who is showing affection toward her and fills the boy's missing part.

As you all know, I am an emotional person and can easily sway and affected by other's sorrow even though I am not yet experience that situation. I do not know why but I am one of the people who easily feel pain and get hurt too when others get emotionally hurt. Maybe I am too sympathetic? not sure though but I do not want to see and hear someone in pain for I can easily feel their pain and even make me cry sometimes.


What would you do if you fell in love with another man/woman while you are in a Long Distance Relationship(LDR)?

If that would happen, I would do my best not to totally fall in love with my co-worker and distance myself too. But If I could not avoid my feeling for my co-worker, maybe I would not tell to my boyfriend until he comes homes. I would wait for him and tell him everything personally. I know that telling him right away is one of the best things to do but I would consider his situation especially if I knew that he is just alone and might hurt himself once he finds it. I would distance myself yet somehow pretend that there is no problem and we are still okay. Although this decision might still change just in case I will experience it in the future yet I hope I won't.

How about you, what would you do if you fell in love with another man/woman while you are in a Long Distance Relationship(LDR)?


-the end.

Have a good night read cashers! 😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

Catching Up in the Middle of Black Out

Alcohol Makes You Crazy

Get in Touch Now or Never

A Sacrifice from Parents' Lies

I Like You because..........

A Feeling of Admiration

Things I Know About You

Alone yet Not Lonely

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

5
$ 9.28
$ 8.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 2
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I had an LDR when my husband and I were still dating. Mga 3 years din. It was so hard but we made it lol. Now, we are in our 3rd year of LDR again because of work. Love is not enough. Trust, communicate often (but not excessively), set some fun rules, ask how was his/her day...stuff life those.

About your article naman, cguro communication pa din. If it doesn't work anymore, let her go. Why hold on to something na di naman na nagwowork?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Ang strong ng relationship niyo. 😊

Yes I agree naman to let her go yet It's really hard for the situation ni lalaki. Haha. Bahala na sila. Ayoko na sila isipin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll never do that 😅 kpg ako magmahal seryoso tlga.. Stick to one 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dapat talaga stick to one lang kahit ldr ne. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the reasons I hate long distance relationships. The heart is so fragile and can easily get swayed by a little affection shown to one. Once transfer or search for job makes a party in a relationship to relocate it's better they get separated or live with little hope in the relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. I'm still hoping that they can still fix their relationship but if not I hope they'll have closure once the boy came home and find a better partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm honestly, i don't know what will I do.. guess I'll just cross the bridge when i get there..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very hard question yet I tried to answer it though not sure if that what I'd do when I get there

$ 0.00
2 years ago