It Makes Me Cringe!

39 74
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

It's been four or five days that the war between Russia and Ukraine begun.. but I don't have any say on that, much more about politics as I am lazy doing research to read about details but knowing what's going on to the world is also a must.. well I did read but none of it sink to my mind that is enough for me to give my point of view in the situation, maybe because I am not interested talking about war nor politics. When that topics is brought to someone I engage too, I simply say “no comments or I'm off!”

I'm just a simple civilian who doesn't like to engage in any debate regarding political issues. I remember way back a user corrected us (me &@Yen) for leaving comments about how they disgust our current administration, I just commented that I think read.cash was not built to bring political issues in the platform. (This is already past, I don't hold grudge to that user, infact we're good now hihi)

Although we have the freedom to write our opinion, in my point of view it's like we are shaming our own country by bringing up how ugly our government is, yes it was really ugly as most officials in our country are corrupt. But what I was concerned that time is that it will bring some chaos towards the platform and other users because there are pro-administration and there are not, so it can attract conflict.

The users I was referring are my fellow countrymen, I just don't like seeing Filipino's fighting each other in this platform just because of politics, it's very absurd to me.. like did those politicians even knows your existence? Are they worth fighting for? Some Filipino's hobby is to fight over their bet candidates, without thinking those politicians didn't even know they exist lol.

I am also aware that it's a way of raising the mass voices but I think they are not on the right platform.. you know if you want to be heard bring it on the right platform. Yes we have some communities that tackles about politics, but I bet it's very seldom to read some politics issues there because in my opinion politics is a boring topic. Politics is a dirty game of rich, that's why I don't engage with it, to me it's just a waste of time.

I'm Off!

I'm really off when that topics are being brought, it's out of my league.. and my interest on that subject is zero percent.

Sometimes some users or some people I know asked who are my bet candidates on the coming election which will happen in this year, May to be exact.. I'll just respond “I don't care, and I don't have any bet.. because I was not registered lmao.”

I know it's my duty as a citizen of my country to vote, but it's always unlucky whenever election comes I am not on the place where I registered.

My last registration was in Alabang Muntinlupa and I didn't manage to transfer my registration since I am busy.. when I decided to grab the opportunity to transfer when they extended the registration the line of applicants is too long. Some even sleep on the waiting area just to be registered early, so I can't stand falling in line for too long because I have a daughter who will find me if she can't see me for longer hours.

I can't tag her as well since it's pandemic, I don't want her to be exposed in crowded place..so transferring my election registration was not possible. This is why I don't even care about politics because I can't cast my vote anyway, but I'll try to vote before I die that's for sure lmao.

Therefore, politics topic is not my cup of tea for real..as I do believe all politicians have self interest in running, not really to serve the mass..

They're just good at making their plataporma and a lot of promises that is meant to be broken, “This is your humble servant!” that's how they introduced themselves during campaigns but once they'll win the election they must be proclaimed as “honorable” haha!

Seriously! That's why I don't like tackling about politics.. it makes me cringe 😬

P.S This morning, I've seen some videos about Russia and Ukraine war.. seeing the innocent lives became collateral damage is heartbreaking, I don't want to say anything both side but I do hope the war will stop and hopefully Vladimir Putin will accept peace talk.

Image: created via meme generator app

Recent personal blog:

Freestyle Ramblings

Working Smart Vs. Working Hard

How Did You Come Up With Your Username?

My Child(ren) Is Not My Investment

New Start Doing Small Business

It Started From $0.01 - Before I've Got $1000

What If I Didn't Know Crypto World?

Onboarded New Users: BCH Awareness

Thank You Gentlemen!

Why I Blog


Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: February 27, 2022

25
$ 9.55
$ 8.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Ako nga sa mars ako bubuto 😂 Magulo kasi talaga politics kaya prefer ko mag hush na lng. Pag tinatanong nga ko kung sino ang e vote, palagi ko sagot , sa mars ako bolubuto kasi dun ako naka register 😂 Gumawa ako articlw eh. Yung tahimik na lang ako kasi jusko sa social media super toxic na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba taga Cdo ka Eybyoung? Kumusta man ang kampanya diha. Niabot daw si Leni diara sa CDO?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ko kabalo naa man ko Bukidnon karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me too.. i shy away from those topics.. ay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mandin nito lang nagpa Register pero if di ako pinilit ni mommy baka malamang till now di oa rin ako maga vote. I mean, wala rin nga akong al sino ivovote ko. Aigoo kawalang gana kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just jeep thinking about how it must have felt to go to sleep peacefully, and then wake up to find that your country is being invaded by Russia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not only Philipino that fights over political issues on here, my Nigerian brothers and sisters fight dirty here all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. Wala na ata matino tatakbo sa pinas.. Maliban nlng kung youth's ang tatakbo sa election lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sa SK na lang ba mdjo may matino 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already have someone in mind to vote for the upcoming elections and I haven't been so vocal about it facebook because it has been so toxic these days. But I do feel sad for Ukraine, I hope the war ends soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah happenings in Ukraine is really saddening hope it'll end soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read somewhere na mag engage na ang 2 countries into peace talks, sana ito na yung simula

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga til now eh di pa nakakapagdecide kung sino ang iboboto. Pero every election eh bumoboto talaga ako. Sana lang, ang mapili na maging susunod na Presidente eh okay naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sa inyo nakasalalay ang future nang pinas mga botante haha ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag napadaan ka talaga sa FB nakaka cringe eh kaya kahit any topics or post about sa bansa natin dedma more on memes na lang talaga chinicheck ko dun eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga ma stress lang tayo sa walang kwentang bagay 😂 yun nga memes na lang tawa tawa na lang us 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry na sa article ko yesterday haha. Topic Kasi namin ng asawa ko Yun 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ano ba article mo kahapon? Hahaha di ko na maalala 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayung sa Ukraine pero na may mga minention akong politiko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're right ate. Dina din ako nagsosocmed minsan kasi andaming mga toxic doon na nagpopost about LENI and BBM. Mas maganda nalang magbasa ng mga artikols dito about experiences or rants kesa doon. Pag naglabas ka naman ng opinion madaming kukuda nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sayang lang oras mag basa or manoud about sa politics lalo na satin mauurat ka lang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag campaign nakikihalubilo talaga pero pagnanalo hindi na mahagilap pero hindi naman lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nga, di naman lahat pero kadalasan talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't blame you for seeing the bad in politics for I do it too so I steer away from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. so I'm off with that topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In most of the countries, there are conflicts in politics and corruption seems to be spreading all over the world. Everyone wants their freedom but no one wants homeless or famine. It's like going to World War III.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.. corruption is everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talaga mga hindi magandang thoughts basta politics na ma'am Eybyoung kaya pag ako nakakita sa social media about politics iniiskip ko tas ngayon na eleksyon hindi rin ako makabuto kasi andito ako sa Manila ma'am Eybyoung. Ang ingay talaga ng mga politics ngayon maam Eybyoung.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo busy mga politicians mag ingay 1 month na lang election na noh bilis nang panahon talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ma'am Eybyoung sobra. Oo nga ma'am ang bilis naalala ko pa yung last na election tas ngayon election na naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tobe honest I dont like politics mam.I just want to live peacefully with my family in our country.But sometimes for dirty poultices we suffer in lot of problem. About Russia and Ukraine war we can't do anything. Just we can do pray so that it will be stop soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly we can't do anything about Russia and Ukraine all we can do is prayers and good wishes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami din kasi mga nagmamagaling e haha di na basta basta maiiwasan yang ganyan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga pero iwan wala na talaga sa mga politicians na yan pera pera na lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsaka power power na din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kuyaw gahom gahom najud 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really like to engage any political issues because we have different views to express that could create chaos and somehow ruins relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that's why it can cause conflict if we are too engage about politics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We better remain silence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago