Working Smart Vs. Working Hard

41 87
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

I keep telling myself that I should have an off once a week, but as a gamer racing Pegaxy and playing Axie (sorry just feeling gamer lol) it doesn't give players an off. Pega's energy should be burn out from time to time just so the energy refill will not be wasted, same goes with Axie.. so even if I wanted to take an off once a week it's not possible for a gamer to do so..

It's like an unending hustles, 7 times a week.. no off. So what does day o ff means when I cannot possibly have it considering I have to do all the responsibility in burning out the energies of my P2E games, especially that I am a scholar?

Well as you all know, I'm not just typical gamer who only focus on the games I had entered.. I'm also a blogger, content creator and sometimes a seasonal trader. When I say blogger, I blog my daily routines in life here in read.cash or in noise.cash, content creator when I wrote about guilds stuff about Axie or Pegaxy participating writing contest in Publish0x or in Bityard..while I trade occasionally.

I can't give up any of what I mentioned because I love all of it, although it's hard to balance my time since I'm also a mother of a toddler.. I love learnings and having all those stuffs can widen my crypto learnings and experience. I can't give up writing too, my mind is full of words that I must write it down.. I love to write, even if I'm busy my mind still wanted to insert writing, I don't know writing is in my blood stream maybe lol.

Considering all the stuff I am mentioning, how can I have an off then?

Well, as of now.. I'm having a break on trading, all my funds are once again stuck by the dip.. so this lessen the loads of my daily routines. I just checked prices occasionally in SmartBCH, if it doesn't go up then I'll just leave and I don't stress myself over paper loss. I want to be mentally stable, so I don't mind it that much.

Racing Pegaxy, I let my sister race it for me using my own device of course.. I give her 10-15% share on VIS earned.. in this way my work loads have been lessened and also I gave her opportunity to earn her own money.

Playing Axie, well.. nobody can substitute me on this, Axie Infinity is a pain on the ass I keep enduring if not for an amazing guild and 50% share on Pegaxy I would have let this shit go for Pete's sake.

Writing articles, despite I am busy writing will never diminished on my schedule.. so sometimes if I have more time I wrote 2-3 articles per day, just so I have some back up drafts whenever I was really busy or I was out for real life stuff. It's like having an overtime just to lessen the work loads on coming days but if my draft runs out, that's the time I blog about my daily life or make a fictional story.

Writing daily blog and fiction stories only cost me 30 minutes to 1hr to finish it all. It doesn't cost much of my time except for creating content about crypto stuff, article guides and guilds promotional articles as it somehow needs a little research and some photo attachments.

My day off means I still visit stuffs or daily routines like gaming but not totally..active on engagement. Whenever I felt like having an off, I insert taking a nap.. because usually when I am too indulge working I can't take a nap within a day, or I watch movies that can entertain me and help me loosen up a bit.

If I only focus one thing, maybe..

If only focus one of the stuff I am doing for example gaming, maybe I would be one of the top player in AxieBCH guild in playing Axie as I will spend more time understanding the game and it's strategy. If only I focus on trading, I would have secured good profit instead of getting stuck trades..or if I only focus on writing I would have a lot of drafts with different topics..but then I do multitasking so I just do stuffs moderately without performing at my best.


This is why I'm giving my other sister task to help me lessen up my loads so whenever I felt like I wanted an off, I only do Axie Infinity since nobody knows how to play it except me. Of course I have to compensate her for doing so..

Working smart is finding ways just to make your task done easier while working hard just keep working without finding any alternatives to make the work effective and less time to consume.. so maybe I work smarter than working harder.

P.S Wrote this yesterday, currently we are in my relatives place visiting deceased.. the signal is bad, I just connected to WiFi vendo machine to race my Pega's (sister doing it) burn the last 3 energy of my Axie and editing this one. I'm really committed in everything I do that I must find ways just to do all my task especially my scholarship P2E games.

I'll get back replying comments tomorrow! See yea!

Recent personal blog:

How Did You Come Up With Your Username?

My Child(ren) Is Not My Investment

New Start Doing Small Business

It Started From $0.01 - Before I've Got $1000

What If I Didn't Know Crypto World?

Onboarded New Users: BCH Awareness

Thank You Gentlemen!

Why I Blog

Who's Lame?


Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: February 22, 2022

28
$ 16.10
$ 15.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 18
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

You are really amazing, you try to do a lot of things in the day, well many of us are like that, but I feel that the day is not enough for me to do everything I want even though I organize myself the best I can.. But it's good that you lighten the load and good for you for having drafts, sometimes it's hard for me to write 1 article, so I don't know how it would be to do 3 articles a day, I think it would be too complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delegating jobs is a good move. That will surely lighten the load. Keep hustling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that was indeed a lot of activities to do. You're so hardworking. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainggit naman this girl.. :) 2-3 articles per day? how to be you po? Wahaha..

Work hard or work smart? Pass. I work fast. LOL That's why I am filled with mistakes. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apakahectic po ng schedule and at the same time napakacommited niyo sa mga ginagawa. Gusto ko rin sana na gumawa ng ilang articles per day but nauubusan ako ng matotopic AHAHAHHA, kaya and emding I can only publish one and sometimes hindi pa araw-araw kasi I am studying pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great job, I haven't managed to write 1 article a day, I can't imagine you writing 3, apart from everything you do extra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe just making draft then I'll do the editing during my publish days..just so I don't have to force myself writing if I don't feel like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko din ata ng ganto ate. HAHAHA gusto ko din magpahinga siguro gagawin ko din yung, yung magsusulat ng dalawang articles sa isang araw. Tapos basa basa nalang din kapag may time.

Sa sbch, ayaw ko din muna talaga magpaka stress lalo na at mababa pa naman sila at mababa din si BCH. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo grabi nga yung sbch sakit sa ulo kaya di ko muna inaatupag eh 🤣

Oo ganyan gawin mo.. kahit di ka masyado active with that day make sure you write 2-3 articles tas bawi ka on the next tas edit edit na lang pag mag publish ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, diko talaga kaya yang ginagawa nyong pag mumultitask ee hahaha. Sana okay pa kayo ano🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay pa naman siguro kami.. di pa kasali yung mag brainstorm about UMA 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe napakhectic ng schedule nyo madam🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo daig pa may trabaho in real life talaga 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More of what you are doing is hard work, the smartness comes in when you draft out 2-3 articles for the future to save you the stress. When i feel like taking a break, i do since i don't want to over stress my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same I do rest if I am tired.. that is why I am saving drafts for back ups incase I am not in the mood of writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if own axie mo sya te? Oks lang kahot kailan mo laruin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit own mo need mo rin sya laruin before reset nang energy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really hardworking ma'am Eybyoung that's why I salute you ma'am. I see you as a brave woman. Independently strong. You are a good example to everyone ma'am that's why God bless you more everyday because you truly deserve it. The one I amazed you are smart maam. I know it when I read your article at the first time. 🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis hehe, I always try to multitask just to complete all my task.. sometimes I do over time in writing just so I have back up drafts on coming days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam Eybyoung. I salute you po. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. As a guild player we never really have a day off. I’d happily give my Pegas to race to someone else too, but live on my own, so for now only I can do it. Drafts are great idea, if only I could get myself to do it 😅 Once I finish one article, I wanna take my mind off writing and then forget all about it. Oh well, we’re slowly building our capital every day and I’m sure one day our future self will thank our present self for all the hassle we’re doing now. It will pay off for sure 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, they said our future depends on what we do at present.. I also believe it will pay off soon.

Haha maybe I just love blabbering sis that I can Write a lot sometimes 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you said, the difference between hard and smart work, is efficiency. Too bad, youths of today have given it a different meaning. I envy how you're able to multitask so much. I don't think I could ever handle it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It depends on how committed you are on what you do and how eager you want to achieve something in the future ..

Yeah, some youth does not know how to work nowadays..maybe they aren't mature yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang hardworking mo talaga ate at good din naman yun strategy na yung sister mo yung maglaro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kailangan magsipag at magtyaga..para may nilaga sabi nila 😂.. oo gusto ko rin kasi kumita sila instead na lagi ko lang Bigyan pera para matuto rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the definition of being a hardworking but at the same being smart in her work. Like we can literally lived just by doing some P2E games and blogging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I do live with P2E and blogging nowadays.. it's even more like working 8-5 work 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's versatility, it's hard for a man like me to combine two jobs together as at today. I haven't been active all these while all because I got a $80 monthly job. However, I will resign if I can not cope. You are very hardworking ma'am and you are working smartly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$80 monthly? That's not a lot in our currency.. I hope you'll find some alternatives to add some on your salary so you can leave if you can't cope up anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not much money in our currency as well but I just have to take the job because I have not been earning much on this platform. So I needed another source of income to sustain myself but the job is taking too much of my time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subukan ko pa naman sana mag apply ng scholarship sa axie, hehehe.. Mahirap ba talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis wag ka na sa Axie sobra stress nyan.. pero kung gusto mo talaga pwd ka rin kasi magka Pega sa guild 50% share .anak mo na lang pa laruin mo mas madali maka catch up nman siguro yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Observe muna ako doon sa discord channel, tapos check ko if kaya ba .. Stress ang di ko need ngayon eh, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keep telling myself that Sunday should be my off.. But still grinding 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same parang ako lang. Pero try ko these days pag Sunday less lang online interactions ko di na rin kasi masyado inaasikaso noise 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy. I managed to sleep 7 hours. ahh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I do manage the same sleeping hours.. but sometimes not when I joined superUman meetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For us moms time management is really the key. I dont know if I am working smart too hahahaha. But I know I am not working hard 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga. Haha working smart ka rin.. kasi nag multitask tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit Hindi Naman ako smart hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago