How Did You Come Up With Your Username?

46 122
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Username or screen name is what we are using in different platforms especially social medias, we like to have it instead of our real names or complete name. Mostly anonymous people never ever used or tell their real name in social media especially here in crypto space.

Anonymous people values privacy like a freedom, freedom to be themselves without revealing their identities or freedom to be different from their real identities. So, we all come up with username or screen name to be anonymous or to be called different in the internet..

How did you come up with your username?

As for me my username is not just made out of the blue, it has a story to tell. I used this “Eybyoung” username everywhere except Facebook as I made it way back when I don't know about being anonymous yet and also it's the social media that most people use to communicate with families and friends around the globe. If I used different name or a screen name they might not recognize me.

(I just like the new cartoon of my photo lol. Not really related to what I am saying here lmao)

So back to the topic, I used Eybyoung mostly in my social media accounts even my gmail.. of all the random names of the world why Eybyoung?

My mom used to call me “Ibyang” when she's mad at me before, usually in our country we have a lot of nicknames.. old folks used to call younger ones with ugly names when they're angry with us.

During my younger days my mom always scold me even for some lame reason, if you're my long time follower you already know why.. so most of the time she calls me Ibyang, until.. I get used to it.

Why was the spelling different?

I did it on purpose to make the spelling different, Eyb as Ib.. to pronounce it softly Ib is too hard to pronounce..then Yang as Young.

Eyb - stands as soft as I have a soft heart.. I might be brave but I have a soft heart, my tears fall easily when I heard or read a story that is touching or saw other people's suffering.. and I always extend my hands for help as long as I can as I know how it feels when no one is around willing to lend a hand.

Young- as literally young.. well most of you know I look younger than my age, this isn't to brag but I was referring to my heart.. I am young at heart. I still act childish sometimes, dress like teens and do silly things just like young people does but of course with limitations unlike before. At least now I know when to be mature and when to act cute, lmao.

I am comfortable with it

I chose this username as well because I am comfortable with it, there are times that we join voice calls in our day to day activities here in crypto space or any other social medias and I am comfortable when somebody calls me “Eybyoung or simply Eyb.”

There are users I've seen on discord having lame usernames like “Panu Wayka” (this is just an example but almost the same I've seen in discord username) this is a bad words when it is pronounced in our language.. like cussing although it is spelled differently.

I was wondering what if someone calls that person “Hey, Panu-Wayka!” if he or she's comfortable with it, in English it's like saying “Hey, you devil!”

Some people creating username doesn't think that it would be their brand name.

That's the story and meaning behind my username.. just at least my ugly memories when I heard that nickname are now slowly fading as I made new beautiful memories by making it as my brand name.

“Hello, I'm Eybyoung! Young and vibrant, nice to meet y'all!”

Recent personal blog:

My Child(ren) Is Not My Investment

New Start Doing Small Business

It Started From $0.01 - Before I've Got $1000

What If I Didn't Know Crypto World?

Onboarded New Users: BCH Awareness

Thank You Gentlemen!

Why I Blog

Who's Lame?


Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: February 18, 2022

27
$ 8.22
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @AnonSunamun
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 16
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Alam mo na siguro yung rason nung akin diba? 🤣Medyo pinagsisihan ko nung una, but I grew to love it naman. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine's pretty simple, really. I've always felt like my family expects me to be the Great White Hope who'll strike it rich and take care of them in their old age. I'm afraid that they can keep hoping, because I don't foresee that happening. I'm simply not well-equipped or successful enough to achieve that level of greatness in their (and perhaps even my own) lifetime. White and snarky, I definitely am (and it's a play on "Great White Shark", in case that isn't obvious).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, my username is somewhat similar to my real first name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your real name must be Ivy. Am I right hahaha I am just guessing. Anyway, I love your username tho .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no, not Ivy ..I have 2 names.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha nagkatawa kos user name nga panu wayka.only bisdak can understand.anyway about username.akong username ky simple akong full name pero sa 1st account nako diri I used Bigeyes2012.Bigeyes kay dako man ko ug mata unya ako ex nga canadian mao ny iya itawag nakoif mgchat me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's it pala, my username came from the antagonist game RE (Resident Evil) a brave soldier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Old folks calling young ones with ugly nicknames when they're mad is so 🥴🥴 Fortunately my mom doesn't have an ugly nickname for me, she pronounces my name hard instead. My name's Shiela Mae and she calls me 'Shila Mi' when she's mad 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

So cute ma'am. Now I know what's the story of your username maam. I don't have a nickname. My user name is from the artist who's my favorite. It's her real name. I love when I know it's her real name that's why I'm using it always. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello te si prencess ni😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello welcome to read.cash, hope you enjoy your stay here...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to read your name as eybyung hahaha.. Now i know it is eybyang pla, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha now that's interesting. For me, my username is actually my name except for the "Doc" part. I am not really a doctor but a medical student. I go by funnystoicdoctor on noise.cash because I am an ardent adherent to stoicism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random lang din akin ate pero based sa reality HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tend to just do random when I'm thinking of usernames for any online platform i find myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Majority of my usernames on online platforms are just random

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite interesting...

Oh well, my username is same on all platforms. It is my real name. I think at some point, can't recall now though, I started preferring being known to the mystery guy... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anonymity is the definition of crypto, I choose anonymity when it comes to crypto. I started crypto with the first faucet sites and most of the time the site would either go down or the site admin wouldn't pay without getting paid. So I felt like I was making the crypto for them and not for me, and the name for you btc (bitcoin) was born. I was working for you btc, not for myself. The license plate code of the city where I live in 09! So foryoubtc09

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I have always wondered about this tho. That's an interesting one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yan po pala ibig sabihin hahaha. Dati akala ko Avianne (Eybyan) tas ginawa lang na Eybyoung para slang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that is funny, I kind of assumed it was your real name! Mine is my highschool nickname

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine naman is for my travel blog hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makatawa ako dun sa panungo ba na username. Naa bitaw uban gapataka lng ug himo username haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng story at meaning ate hehe, yung eybyoung parang pinasosyal na ibyang hehe. Ganda din ng cartoon na face mo ate, muka ka lang teenager.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think people feel more comfortable while writing when they become Anonymous I also use Molotov name and there is also a long story behind my name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eybyoung sounds so cool. And I wanna call you eyb from now on. Hey sis, eyb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I like it more ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Galing sa dulo ng pangalan ko lang nakuha ang username ko dito😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw hehe oo mdjo obvious nga na galing sa pangalan mo username mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

usually in our country we have a lot of nicknames.. old folks used to call younger ones with ugly names when they're angry with us.

HAHAHA ate Eyb agree ako dito 😭 andami kong nicknames dito samin. Diko na alam if saan papanig minsan pag sabay sabay sila nagtatawag sakin. Tsaka agree din ako sa pangalawa kasi bunso ako. Asar si Lola panget ng inano sakin, Ysang. 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mas maganda pa nga yang Ysang eh..iwan ko ba satin daming tawag satin 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin naman obvious na obvious kung ano real name ko haha. No need to explain. Gosh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha oo nga obvious na obvious 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear the story of your username which you extract from Ibyang. I will also share the story of my username.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sure.. I hope I can read it when I have time ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha LT @Panu Wayka liked your post hahaha. Your username was so creative huh. Mine is Fyangzee24, which is from my nickname, Fyang I just added "zee" to make it sound cool and 24 my birthdate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yeah LT nga pag ganyan.. hehe your username is nice ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ebyang sa slang kay baji. Aw language man siguro sa mga bayot sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo murag kadungog naku ana sa mga gay language haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its nice to know the origin of your username ate, my username was purely my name and I'm not a fond using usernames far away from my name hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, it's all about comfortability.. I like my real name a lot but I like to be a lil anonymous so.. I prefer username.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Meron pa nga Lumangb-lb-l e hahahaha mga pasaway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga yun nga naisip ko pag tinawag sila nang ganon natutuwa kaya sila? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ewan balasilajan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate kase nagsusulat ako sa wattpad before nung g7 ako or g8, ayun ung stories na nakapublish rin dito. Sa wattpad ko sila galing hehe, so yung OfficialGamboaLikeUs is galing sya sa wattpad acc ko, pati sa twitter yun na talag agamit ko lalo na nung g6 palang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so yan na talaga brand name mo hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago