Photo Essay Event: This is it!

83 101
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

This is it! You can now start supporting your friends.

For Critics @esciisc @girlnextdoor @Mj123 , use this link:

This is It!

For Supporters, use this link:

This is it!

Finalists:

@kli4d

People light the dark skies, not stars.

@Hanzell

The road to insanity

@Jane

The Earth is Lifeless without you

@Meher89

The Smile of the Sun behind the Cloud

@bbang

Lost in Time

@Gracee

A Light of Life

@Reo

My Comforter, I'll be Safe?

@Xzeon

"Pandemic Survival"

@Saha99saha

Beautiful scenary captured from a moving train

@Charlotte

Small minds with Big hearts

Important Notes:

For Minor awards, 45% of the whole rating will come from me, another 45% from Critics and the 10% will come from supporters.

You can only vote once


Why Photo Essay?

There is a saying that says a photo is worth a thousand words. You will not only going to improve your skill in writing an essay, but you will also improve your skills in taking photos. Let's make a connection between photographs and other things.

The theme isย "Capture the best scene; Write the best story."


Criteria for Judging:

40% Message and Pictures

40% Votes (from critics)

15% Originality and Style

5% Votes (from supporters)

For a total of 100%

Rewards:

First Place: $2

Second Place: $1

Third Place: $1

Fourt Place: $.50

Fifth Place: $.50

The rest will have a consolation prize.

Minor Awards: $.10

This will still increase if someone wants to sponsor this event. If you wish to sponsor, kindly tell it in the comment section. It will be highly appreciated.

Special Thanks to our Current Sponsor for the 4th and 5th place:ย @esciisc


Just mention your friends here. Do not make short posts telling this to avoid spams.

Best of luck to all participants


30
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

@kli4d @Hanzell @Jane @Meher89 @bbang @Gracee @Reo @Xzeon @Saha99saha @Charlotte

Where will I send the comments of critics in your articles? Will I upload it in google drive and give you the link? Or I'll send it on your Twitter account? Or other ways.

Please respond as soon as you read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

google drive would be ok.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think google drive is perfect

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prefer google drive as well po ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

google drive is fine @Dolores :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can upload it in google driveโค๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Tamanna21 @bbang @JvAnora @Rehenuma @nenen30 @Pretyjhen @Danilyn29 @sheensheen13 @gerl @lakther @charmingcherry08 @Japzuey @Jthan @Shoycc @Dasefil @reiko @yhod26 @Sehrbukhari @Arif.12 @Urbee_tasnim @Ms_Banana24 @Jakir @Apu @Cubby @Usama @Akash. @Sumema @rayhan7 @Gracee @Hossen1235

please vote my article which name is ""The smile of the sun behind the cloud" by clicking "This is it " for supporters option.Or, Here's the link of voting:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSe74s7obBxjqP847C1J5o6jzzUCn4j_j5F01cBtavpr4rPIAw/viewform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of luck :) Already done voting a day ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoping for you the best ate! I did vote for you too in my top 5 and other bests ๐Ÿค— Please kindly check my article entry too and think of considering to vote for it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't notice that this is your article. But I vote your article because I like it so much.Your photography is really nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay hehe. Thank you for appreciating my work๐Ÿค—. Well, I'm amazed with your writing skill ate. You can be a great author!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello everyone I'm sorry to disturb your Read Cash Moment but I need your Help. Please Vote for me to this Contest. Thank you. I appreciate your efforts and love to my work โค๏ธ @Blaze @Bithan @marieofhtemiah @Kloverztel28 @pluma @alrievera @emon @mooontivated @annoftheroses @Jack689 @sheensheen13 @Angelowat @Amit @leejhen @Madanpanta @Munnaktk @himu @Iamrony @Sneha67 @dyemi @Daniboy @Jaysea1447 @mommykim @PASTOR001 @Musa27 @Jthan @EYERISH687 thank you Very much for supporting me God bless you all๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

no problem ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck guyz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaaah! lot of my friends participate here but I have to choose only one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi everyone I hope you can support my entry as well as @Kli4d , @bbang , and @Hanzell 's entry โค๐Ÿ–ค check their articles I love it, as well as the photographs. @promarvel @farazghauri @Anika @Calysta @charmingcherry08 @mooontivated @Angiee

Thank you so much;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah! It's hard for me to decide. May the best entry win

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to all๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good luck everyone...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Bestie @aquariyoursxx @Ashma @Akash @Sumi_kaisar sorry for mentioning you but I just want to let you know that I joined in a contest and I am asking for your support. Kindly click my link my article's link and vote. Thank you! :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My good wishes with you @Grace ... All the best... ๐Ÿ˜ธ I think you are a good photographer... ๐Ÿ˜ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung isa na lang po bigyan niyo ng comment at rate. Just input any letter na lang sa iba. Input number rin po at the end of your username para mavalidate. Ichecheck ko na lang manually bukas. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've submitted my final judgment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Reo pictures is a master piece ... I really like her writing skills also.. Hope you won dear... โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for supporting , and appreciating my work @Bithan ๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ I wish that too. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

๐Ÿ–ค๐Ÿ–ค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The names of the author were neglected on votation site. It's should 've been included in there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was not included to observe fairness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@esciisc updated na po yung link. โค๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige. I'll check. by the way did you see the previous ratings I made? I don't have a copy of those eh. And yung isang article na lang naman ang ire-rate ko dun right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello Everyone, Maybe I am not late I didn't saw this post anw. My name is Reo please vote for me I appreciate your efforts I love you all ๐Ÿคงโค๏ธ @Cristy @Ruffa @FelmarAlmighty @mich @tonette @Mekay-16 @SirPotato @Mich123 @Bithan @Commander @Kambal11 @Cold3ndice @Jhess18

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

i hope critics can do voting also as supporters or not? ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only supporters can vote. Critics already played a big part since they are the ones who give the 40% of the total rating of the participants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh okay..thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear, a critic will give comments to the article not just the rating. Please edit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i did comments on some article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@AliQamar82 @ChrisJohnson @Tamanna21 @Maazkhan @aniruddhasen @Adnan334 @Hameed1218 @sobujr619 @Mahdi13321 @Laraib @CIDvor @Commander @Badshah @Arslan999 @Himel1 @yhod26 @EYERISH687 @Cutie_Angel_Mukta @Hiyamoni123 @BRISTY1820 @bheng620 @Cy-cy

please vote my article which name is ""The smile of the sun behind the cloud" by clicking "This is it " for supporters option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@dyemi @myt24 @enZopenzo @charmingcherry08 @Ruffa @curlypopp @Jdine ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿ˜… Uhmm I'm not actually mentioning you guys for you to vote me here. I just figured that you might wanna see these great article entries here. Please read the articles before voting ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done voting ๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks,I'll check the entrie๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okiee. Thank you lods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a bit weird to read to support your friends. This means the best entry will not win it the one who joins the upvote circle. That doesn't feel very fair to me and proves again that those who do not belong to the club better not join contests like these.

You still did not mention who the judges are and never answered my questions. ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like what I have said, the supporters can vote but it is just 5% of the total rating. 40% will come from the critics (@esciisc @girlnextdoor and @Mj123). While 55% will come from me.

It was disclosed in the "criteria for judging" part.

Even if one of the articles there will get the highest number of votes from the supporters, it does not mean that that article will already win. Take note that it is just 5%.

I hope I explained it well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhhh I think you pasted the wrong link for Ms. Jane's work? It took me to other post of yours. The other's links are fine though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kindly check it again. It's uodated. Sorry for inconvenience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@errolmoako @Pluma @Vladilus @Nhelvimi @JvAnora @lioness777 @Jdine @M3i @PrettyJhen @Jack689 @LeoBanna @aminul @Cold3ndice @Sydney @wakeupkitty @kli4d @Jihan @Ericmannie @kendimint @akohxiimj @Equator-2 @Gulbano @bhen620 @mich @Athai @aesop @viczwa @zilch @Jthan @Calysta @Aella @ellimacandria I'm not telling you guys to vote for me okay, I noticed that the commenters aren't that many, you guys might want to vote for the best photo essay.. ๐Ÿ˜Š read the articles before voting.. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OKAY, BUT HOW DO WE VOTE

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Click the "this is it" above

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but which article is it the ones listed above

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, sure I will, and thank you for acknowledgment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sis sabi nya inupload daw yung ibang artwork nya sa internet ng brother nya.. hinihingi ko nga link kaso hndi binigay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sino ang sinasabi mo??๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung ismita.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha..ngayon gumagawa siya ng orihinal..Ni-check ko ang post niya๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh.. nakita ko..haha.. sinabi ko kc sa knya na may nagreklamo bout sa art nya... naguilty ata kya dinelete

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me. I'll carefully look at each of the entries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for participating in voting. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whooh! Took me more than an hour to analyze all the entries and provide an honest feedback ๐Ÿคฏ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Updated na po ang link ng hindi mo ma-access. Kindly edit na lang po yung sinubmit mo kaninaโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Goodluck to all participants :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@kli4d @Gracee @Hanzell @Jane @Saha99saha @Reo @bbang @Meher89

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhmm I have the same questions with ate @Jane. I don't really have much subscribers compared to others so ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry, the votes that will come feom supporters are just 5% of the total rating. 55% will come from me and the other 40% will come from the critics.

Read the criteria for judging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay po. Thank you for the clarification atee ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for mentioning.Voting done.Best wishes for all participants

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, should we promote this to our subscribers ? Will it not be bias? Because not all have many subscribers ... and btw, maybe it's better you also include the links of all entries so that the readers can read it first before voting.

And another quest,. Can we vote for ourself? Or others? How many votes per user?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I thought I have pasted the links. Sorry for that. You are just allowed to mention friends here whom you want to vote for you. One user is allowed to vote once. You can also vote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay..thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the best participants..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's good article dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Dolores dear. I entered my 2nd entry 10 mintues ago. It don't count here???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's late dear. I did not see it when I made the form at 12:00 noon under PH Time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great article dear... Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago