The road to insanity

54 90
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

What really defines insanity? Is it the loss of reason? The loss of proper thoughts? Or simply the loss of everything? The definitions given in the dictionary only serves as a guide to help you know what it means but never what it entails and how it happens.

Yes, this drawing is still mine and was originally drawn a bloody red. My dad stole it, used it as an album cover for his horrid band, lost the drawing and still never gave me credit despite the small sales that album achieved. Might as well make use of it since it was already overly publicized

Looking back at the innocent child that I was, I was taught that the people on the streets were insane, that something was wrong with them. But slowly, as I grew and read more on humans and what makes them function, I soon concluded that insanity, at times, were the most appropriate reactions than anything. And that no adult in this world was ever sane to begin with as much as they claim to be because one way or the other, they know about certain truths. And as much as they know the reality of some things, they still choose to live in their world of lies.

Adults claim that certain ways are the sane ways. But what really is sane to begin with? Has it never been a subjective matter? As for me. Sanity is to keep on living in your fabricated lies. It's only those who know insanity who will now how the world truly is. It makes sense seeing as the most brilliant minds throughout times were always bestowed the titles of insane.

I tried cropping out only the image on the right but the orientation wouldn't cooperate. I'd relate it to how people tend to go insane after a loss of a precious person

So to the person who's reading this, what really is sanity? Would you simply stop a child walking down the road of insanity if you knew what sanity really was and what it entailed? Would you dare to be one to stop progress?

*****************************

https://read.cash/@Hanzell/on-rainy-nights-d8f5a07d

This was my first entry, if you'd like to see another version of my thoughts

33
$ 2.51
$ 2.15 from @Dolores
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh the rare times i get constructive criticism UwU i appreciate it so much, thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minor awards bonus has been sent. Congrats ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

for me, sanity means being mentally ok or should I say rational not just that, but you also care and have a good sense of feeling for those around you, I will stop a child going that way, because that is not the right way...no, I will never dare to be the one to stop the progress provided it has a positive impact. but if it has a negative impact, then I will be the first to go against it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me insanity is the way a person stops thinking about doing good things, stop caring for less fortunate ones, and keeps telling lies and lived with it and afraid to tell the truth or never want to tell the truth and use lies to feed themselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh your thoughts are pretty similar with mine in that sense. That's nice but then it's too hard to distinguish the fine line between the 2 matters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right but it depends on the eyes of the one who wanted to distinguish it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooo nice.... please subscribe me and like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please do know that asking for this directly won't happen to all users. Some actually prefer interactions first before they would subscribe to someone. Plain out doing that is disrespectful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if you have read my last comment na po, but if not, I want to inform you that in order for it to be qualified, there should be at least 2 photos/drawings in the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've added another image though the crop and orientation would not cooperate with me even after so many tries so i just inserted a caption at the bottom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay po. It looks really good. 😍❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sanity is to keep on living in your fabricated lies

Well as long as your aware tgat you are yeah lying, luckily you're sane

As for me, sanity is what makes us follow the code of ethics. To do what is taught to us as morals and being able to abide the law and perform according to the principles of what is right and wrong makes you sane. Rules are important to have an organize and better world, we can have peace if every single one of us would follow their own path of what is good and bad.

Whatever is sanity or insanity is I just hope that I won't lose my mind this semester 😞 Its really difficult to deal with online classes hays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome articles

su.b.scr.ib.e back and check on me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already subscribed you dear πŸ’.I hope you also SUBSCRIBE me.So please now SUBSCRIBE back dear. After Subscribing my I'd then you comment please done. If you Subscribe my I'd then I am very glad to knowing it .So please SUBSCRIBE me back dear πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great articles dear πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree the question should be "What is sane". Insanity is losing the grip on... well, whatever you had a grip on. I am not always sure if others notice insanity first or the one who overcomes it does. I guess if you truly believe in your own lies you are still sane if it comes to your opinion. The problem is if you lose control.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've realized that the greatest insanity is trying to emulate and copy other people - denying one's thoughts, beliefs and feelings - to be socially or politically correct. The fine line between sanity and insanity has been erased, because there isn't a benchmark for measurement of who's sabne or not.

No one is perfectly sane really.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good, but it doesn't meet all the requirements. There should be a minimum of 2 photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always know that there are people behind you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sorry about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mental health is underrated even today and it is sad :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't going for mental health, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounded like it to me. Apologies for ruining it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion sanity is going through the right path, the correct direction in life. Following the norms and laws of the land. Anyone who will go against the course of a current is not ignorant but insane. Why do such action when he knows the outcome is not good. Sanity is to do or act what is the exact and natural way while insanity is the reverse. It is up to the person how he reacts on a certain situation whether positive or negative. A man can choose for he has a freedom of choice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Living in this world full of negativity makes one to have insanity..

Btw, is your father a singer? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. Bassist. But he still stole a lot of my arts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohn. What's the name of his band? Well you're artwork will be known if he will always use it.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's on the image itself. The Soledads

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sorry, I didn't read what was written there.. I just focused on your drawing. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Insanity is a mental disorder, it can be caused by drug abuse

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm this sanity of a thing is well define I dont wish a child to be an experience of this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here comes the dark stuffs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Sorry about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a nice piece. You have pointed out a great idea about sanity and insanity. I hope I could also read more of your thoughts so I could be able to understand what's beyond your article. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What would your thoughts be on the matter though? What would sanity and insanity be for you? I've already laid out my thoughts there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think, insanity is something we all have gone through. We started at nothing. We started at a blank slate. We started with the purest innocence about anything. A child walking through the way of insanity would have been dangerous, yet for me it's part of the process where in the end he/she could POSSIBLY meet and acquire "sanity". But the possibility of being trapped to insanity half the way is considered. Sanity, on the other hand, is a term that concerns not only the adults. It is a state of mind where rational thinking must be happening. Insanity and sanity can be both present inside a person but applied in different circumstances. A person is in control of his insanity and sanity (setting aside scientific and medical reasonings).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You created a good masterpiece of writing, about insanity or sanity. As for me, I don't stop or mind other people's insanity as long as it doesn't harm anybody or themselves. Insanity sometimes shows the real you, then keeping sanity by insanely fabricating lies to hide the hideous you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why we'll never know who's truly sane or insane. You only see when you finally snap. And when perspectives change

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, being insane is not literally those people on the street who had lost sanity for some reason, although it really is there's more than that, for example, that pedophile who acts normally but crazily insane.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, even people who suffer mental illnesses already count as insane in so many cases. Just because they snap at times. The human basis of the idea is way too subjective in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never think like that way but by reading your article I can feel that sanity is maturity.Maturity to cope up with every situations,wrong decisions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not necessarily? I think it still depends on a person's brain. Because i used to talk to those street people called crazy and they were matured. They just went insane when they lost everything but you can still talk to them as if you talked to matured adults

$ 0.00
3 years ago