A Light of Life

62 73
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

The presence of light makes us unafraid of the darkness.

This photo was taken at home two nights ago.

In this picture, πŸ‘‰

we can only see a darkness because of the absence of light which everyone experiences.

Everyone's life is imperfect and it's full of challenges. There are times in our lives when we feel so down and feel like we are in the middle of nowhere or darkness due to the tribulations and hardships we encounter, which sometimes resulted in thinking to end our lives or wanted to disappear even just for a second, a minute or a day just to avoid and forget the heartaches we feel.

This photo was also taken at home two nights ago.

Fortunately, we have candles that give light.

In this picture, the candle lit up to make it's surrounding visible. This light from the candle helps us to see our next steps until we reach our destinations as well.

It's the same as having our Almighty God in our lives who serves as our light and always gives hope in every challenge we face. Knowing that God is our light is already enough to survive many trials and tribulations that life will give us.

Having lights in our life is very important. We might afraid of darkness but we must learn to fully accept it because that is part of our lives. So, whenever you couldn't find the light in the darkness of your life just look above, close your eyes, and feel your heartbeats. These will remind you that God loves you. He is always with you and He'll make sure that you'll find the light from Him that gives you hope and wisdom to overcome your tribulations in life.

πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

HiΒ @Dolores, this will be my entry onΒ your photo essay contest. Thanks for arranging such a friendly and nice contest to enhance our writing skills.

For those who wanted to join @Dolores 's interesting contest, click this link below...

https://read.cash/@Dolores/announcing-the-photo-essay-event-4bffc5ea

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

31
$ 0.61
$ 0.40 from @imzwis
$ 0.20 from @Dolores
$ 0.01 from @Myt.24
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hi @imzwis, thank you so much for the upvote. 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome, Just keep on writing. The Lord blesses those who believe in Him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for giving the comments because it will help me to improve my writing skill more :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations once again Gracee! Don't stop growing as a writer. ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once again, thank you so much @Dolores :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minor Award bonus has been sent. Congrats! ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Dolores. Thanks for the wonderful contest and for being an inspiration to other writers. So happy to meet you on this platform because you make me believe that I can excel in writing :) Never imagine in my life that I will be joining such kind of contest and receive awards :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Myt.24 for the upvote. It's highly appreciated :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yw. 😊 I just got amazed by how you describe the picture. I also subscribe to you and hoping to read more articles like this. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much. Your support and appreciation are highly appreciated :) I hope you'll support me too on this contest πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/@Dolores/photo-essay-event-this-is-it-d0918c48 . This article is my entry. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Actually, I vote you on the top 5. πŸ˜‰ I hope you won.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :) I hope so too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your photographs idea is too much good sister... I really impress by you writing skills.. I really like the article dear.. Keep going it sister... ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Bithan. You can also support me too on this contest πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/@Dolores/photo-essay-event-this-is-it-d0918c48 . This article is my entry and your vote is important to me :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, sure... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Bithan :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure . 😸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the way you express your greatfulness to Almighty..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you'll support me too on this contest πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/@Dolores/photo-essay-event-this-is-it-d0918c48 . This article is my entry. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am a critic there..i can't vote you as a supporter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see. haha. Sorry, I oversee it. :) but the link for critic is also there. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah..i know..i came here from that link..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha. I hope you like it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your text fits to the community. The photos are a creative way of making something out of nothing. My compliments. The candle spreads it's light and some warmth as well. I wish you luck with the contest. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. I appreciate your compliment @wakeupkitty. Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is so nice, I'm certain you would win...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Do you think so? Thanks for that @Jaysea1447 :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right sissy life is meaningless if you do not have a god in your life.🧑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is no better without light. Same as life is no better without God. This is a wonderful article you have... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. Thank you so much Xzeon :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah so true,the darkness sometimes cover us up but if we have a light in the darkness,we can see through and hold on till we get out of the tunnel and meet a bigger light..... I love this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my article @Ericmannie :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article... please subscribe me and like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it.. having light in our life is the most important thing we must have.. in every dark paths we're heading to, we need light. In every corner we stumbled, we need light. And in every failure we need light to brighten our way so we can hold onto God for reassurance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely right. Only God can give us light and strength that can move a mountain that hinders our path to a happy life :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing is impossible if we have faith in God. 😊 nice writing sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right again :) dami mo na tama. Thanks anyway :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're right again. dami mo ng tama sis. hehe. Thanks anyway :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. sana every tama equivalent to points..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana nga para more blessing to come.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. sana nga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gabi na naman. Time to rest after a busy day. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di na pala talaga ako sasali, ang gagaling ng mga kalahok πŸ‘πŸ˜­ Sana ako din, ang galing nyo mag englishing sisterrrr 😭🀩🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano ka ba tagal ko din inayos ayos yan. ANtayin ko yung entry mo. No pressure πŸ˜‰kaya mo yan :) Fighting :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hardship and obstacles in Life is the big lesson to us so that we can stand and be better version of our self, if we cant experience this we dont know how to cope up and how to rise in this situation but all in all we can't do this without the grace of God and his guidance thats why we have to put God in our life, first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're definitely right that's why we must be thankful for all the blessings we have coz' that's God's grace whether it's big or small. And we must always remember Him all the time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes my friend thanks for the response

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You slawa wrote a such a good topic. I always read your article. Your article Always help to me knowing & learning. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so happy to know that my articles help you to learn something. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome dear🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago