People light the dark skies, not stars.

29 98
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Stars make the night skies pleasing to watch. They don't let the darkness consume the whole universe. But recently, they don't seem to work anymore.

Despite the uncertainty, vastness, and darkness of space, there are stars. The way it shines and flicker gives additional aesthetic to the coldness of nights. They give some sense of hope that maybe out there, there is something/someone waiting for us.

When the darkness is all we can see and the brightness of stars can no longer illuminate almost anything, who takes in charge?

We kept looking at stars, seeking for answers. When does their light will overcome this darkness? We always look up to the point we forgot about their brothers. The fallen stars. The stars that fell into the ground.

In this time, we are all hiding in our sanctuary. We are avoiding the enemies who are spreading the darkness. We don't want to be consumed by them. We don't want to feel the eternity of it. However, we will not win just by lurking around. Fallen stars take in charge. They treat and save different people who are already consumed by the dark. They are trying their best to remove it and light the whole world.

Fallen stars do not just treat people but they also give us the inspiration to continue fighting in life. They always give us some sense of hope that maybe out there, behind this darkness, there is something waiting for us.

People are the fallen stars. The skies bring them down so when the brightness of stars can no longer reach the Earth, they are someone who is ready to light us up. I realized that it is the people who light the dark skies, not stars.


Hello, everyone, it is my official entry to @Dolores photo essay contest. This is kinda challenging because I need to find a good subject where I can relate my topic. So, after almost 1 day of analyzing my house lol, I decided to capture these string lights in my room. I thought that these lights are a great symbol for stars (My phone's camera is kinda blurry so, I can't take a picture of the night sky. We also have a curfew so, yeah that's why.)

I hope you enjoyed today's article :) Kindly like and share your insights down below.

To promote healthy discussion in the comment section, I will be upvoting the comments with sense and related to the story.

I want to praise thisΒ community, facilitated byΒ @AshmaΒ , for motivating and supporting the writers here atΒ Read.Cash. This community is encouraging the writers to make quality content by sponsoring them. I am inviting all of you to join and take part in this helpful community.

I also want to thanks my sponsors for believing in my works :)

The lead image is photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

21
$ 0.70
$ 0.50 from @esciisc
$ 0.20 from @Dolores
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Congrats! I give $0.50 as your prize! πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minor awards bonus has been sent! Congratulations! ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Miss Dolores :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For a moment I thought you are talking about the Frontliners ,who are constantly fighting against the invisible power to protect the existence of mankind..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're correct :)) The fallen stars are the frontliners and other people who sacrificed themselves to fight this pandemic :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The community is about daily trends. I can not find the daily trend back in your article but I can be mistaken.

The subject for your photo I find creative. The first photo is good the second one hurts my eyes and doesn't really add something to your story.

If it comes to your text...I try to find the story in it but what you said could be written in two sentences. Perhaps you should read it and edit it a bit. I know you can write. Good luck πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The community is handled by Dolores. He made this community to share our articles that are made especially for her contest.

But anyways thank you and I am glad that I saw you again in my comment section

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved reading it. I just realized you have a point. Look at the falling stars if they are people, even if they fall, people believe that to wish upon it will make their dreams come true. It gives hope to hopeless ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much you like it :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article bro..... please subscribe me and like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bro you should start publishing your articles instead on commenting stuffs like these ✌🏼 Just inform me if you're done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck po sa iyo πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ Gusto ko Sana sumali kaso di nga pala ako magaling gumawa ng essay πŸ˜… wrong grammar pa πŸ˜… Kaya support nalang po kita, Best of Luck po πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya yan maam ❀ Wala naman pong masamang mag-try. Mistakes and experiences will teach us sabi nga nila haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, pero tatry ko pa din πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. you did a great story from your photo.. best of luck.. it's like a want to join too.. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article, subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me. And I will back You😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article I ended up reading it twice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perfecto😘❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a very interesting article. You we're able to give a nice meaning of the title of your article. And it was well-explained. Thanks for sharing another awesome article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much @Gracee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

long article but i see the sencerity of the author.thankyou for sharing this kind for article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to be one of those fallen stars.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow😍 what a wonderful article. People are the who give light and inspiration to everyone. They make this world bright and alive. Keep it up dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe, please subscribe and follow me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this article dear brother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago