Lost in Time

95 96
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

Past. Present. Future. These three words are always associated with time. Associated with us. Present became past. Future became present. Those history and memories we shared. These things we value and continue making fun with. And those dreams we wish to come true.

We were happy.

Looking back, I remembered how things are simply easy. We play and fight and laugh. That's it. No dramas and bitternes running through us. I remember how we laughed our lungs out. Laughed and laughed to the point we couldn't even properly breath. We used to make fun of ourselves, enjoy never ending roadtrips, spit out cheesy-cringey jokes, try unfamiliar foods, and do wrestling battles. I miss it. I miss how we used to be.

I didn't realize what was passing by until I slowed down a little bit to get a better look.

I'm all alone right now. In a dark empty room. Outside, the ocean was crashing, waves hitting sand, then pulling it back to sea. I thought of everything being washed away, again and again. We make such messes in this life, both accidentally and on purpose. But wiping the surface clean doesn't really make anything neater. It just masks what is below. It's only when we really dig down deep, go underground, that we can see what and who really we've become.

I am watching those happy teenagers out my window. I'm happy, at least I could watch them. I'm still a teenager but I guess my childhood has ended. I've enjoyed myself and I guess it's time to face the reality of life.

I just hope, I hope things will get back to how it used to be. Wherever you are, I hope you're having fun. I hope you'll remember me. I hope we'd be the ones who we used to dream of. I hope we'll make things work. I hope we'll be with each other at last. I hope and wish. And continue doing it until it's that day.

I'll make sure that I'll always bring the time with me. So when that day comes, I'll be ready.

Thank you very much for reading this article! I hope you like it. 😊

This one is actually my article entry for the photo essay contest that @Dolores hosted. If you guys want to join too, you can click this.

I also would like to thank @kli4d who informed me about this contest and also for being my sponsor. Thank you very much! πŸ€—

❀️❀️❀️

Please like, comment, and consider subscribing πŸ‘‰πŸ’—πŸ‘ˆ

22
$ 1.06
$ 1.05 from @Dolores
$ 0.01 from @kli4d
Sponsors of bbang
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you very much ate @Dolores. I'll go check it out 😊❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@bbang this is so sickkk,made me feel blue and reminisce my younger self and experiences,and the realization u give was just so trueπŸ’™thanks for blessing my heartπŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so glad that this made you feel those things. And thank you for appreciating this one. Actually, the time that I wrote this one, I've been really missing everything in my childhood. And then nagpakafeeling writer ako HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah atleast ur longing produce something wonderful,ur article i mean,lots of loveπŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. I guess so. I'll take that as a compliment ha. Thank you for that haha πŸ€—πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

coz it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woow how cutely you represent your mind blowing word. Im amazing. Picture also very good. Hope you win.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for that! I'm really glad that you liked it. ❀️❀️❀️Please vote for mee πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm..sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very muuch huhu. I'll mention you to the voting article πŸ˜…πŸ€—πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I will root for this, 😁 i know right, you're good in english. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much Janeee ❣️. I really love your article entry too. It made me realize things ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like what? Haha.. just kidding

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About the flashback of pain haha. I had a really long comment there πŸ˜‚. And the pamphlet you're talking about there is really very familiar to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I saw that pamphlet in internet too... it's from a religous group.. i really forgot the exact content of it, i just focused on the cover photo..lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes. It's okay at least the cover catched your attention haha. It's from Jehovah's Witnesses actually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How do you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw are you jehova?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm one of JWs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. it's wrong sent.. and unfinished comment this quick reply is really annoying....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha it's okay I understand. No need to be frustrated heheπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not..haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you haha. You sound frustrated kasi dun sa comment mo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. btw, how old are you? You must be a college student na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di pa po hehe. I'm 16 years old pa lang po ☺️. I'm G12

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh..oh.. halos kaedad ng lil sis ko.. mag 1sy yr college this s.y.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. She's also here on RC right? We can be friendss. I'll be glad to meet her. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's not so active here..due to that breakup.. you can search @Lovelyjane

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll go check on her profile. And I hope she'll recover and move on soon. Break ups can be really frustrating indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes she's not online and doesn't have data.. that's why she came here in rc less often... she only have 4 subscribers.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. She will gain more subscribers if she decided to be active and I'll support her too. I'll wait for her hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah.. i don't think so.. he doesn't know how to make strategies to gain subscribers..haha.. it is as if she's just waiting for her few readers to subscribe her..lol..we're totally opposite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Totally haha. I think she's shy type in real life? Tapos ikaw yung medyo kalog? haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. nope.. I'm shy type in person, yun ang kalog..I'm just good in written pero kpg verbal, muted ang mouth..lol.. yun grabe lakas makatawa, at madaldal.. pro friendly .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo nga noh. Kadalasan talaga sa mga writers ganyan. Sa written works talaga mas nakakapagexpress. Introvert ka po ba in real life?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Panu mo nalaman? .haha, oo introvert ako, antisocial.mas gusto ko mapag isa..haha..loner ganun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kasi pag pro writers talaga ganun hahha. Mostly sa mga interviews ng authors introverts din sila. Kaya mas naeexplore nila ang literacy tas dun talaga nage excel. Writer ka talaga ate. No doubt ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hndi nmn ako pro..haha..kht dati pa hndi ako nagsusulat.. ganun tlga..haha.since bata pa ko..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha ganyan talaga yan. Pinanganak ka rin na writerr. Grabe gaganda talaga ng written works moo. Di pa ako maka get over dun sa "Cliff". Ganda talaga huhu sana all πŸ€§πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala, binabalak ko palang sumali kaso aatras nalang ako, ang galing mo bHiE, diko kaya ang ganyan, bakit ganon 😱

Best of luck bhie, sana manalo πŸ‘πŸ‘ ang galing mo mag english sana all, ako'y hindi kaya πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha grabe ah. Onti na lang talaga lalaki na ulo ko sa'yo bhie πŸ˜‚. Thank you talaga ng marami sa pagsupport sakin hehe. Pero you should join pa rin noh. Sayang opportunity. Mapapractice and enhance mo pa lalo photography tas writing skill mo, considering na magaling ka nang dati ❀️. Sali ka naaaa πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uweeehhhhhh 🀭🀭 Masanay kana bhie, mapagpuri kasi talaga aq sa magaling, sipsip ba baka mahawa ng kagalingan mo ahe 🀭🀭✌️

Anyways pag iisipan ko pa talaga bhie, la ako maisip, kita mo naman sa Photography ko puro eching lang mga Caption ko doon πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Best of Luck bHiE πŸ’ͺ🀩 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahha sige tuloy πŸ˜‚. I'll do the same. You have my support ❣️. Let's slay together haha. Sana makaisip ka na ng idea, marami pa naman oras before magclose yung event. And magaling ka kaya sa photography, di ka lang sakin naniniwala eh hahahha. Anyways, God bless you bhiee 😊.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha,, sige sige, pero diko sure if sasali pa din ako, πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha sige. Ikaw bahala πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, magandang Umaga bhie 🀩🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodmorningggg! πŸ˜‚β€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magandang Umaga bhie, Have a nicey nicey Saturday 🀩🀩🀩😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too bhie 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must have lived in a completely different world than I. Most children are not happy, are bullied, cry their eyes off and no matter their age they do have worries, know what sadness is and if the kid they thought it was their best friend dumps them it is the end of the world. Many teenagers are depressed and it's increasing. They grow up hungry, abused, molested, threatened, without a father, mother, family, on the streets.

"We we're happy." I think we're should be: we were

The first photo would be better with just wall and clock. The second one is great. Both fit to your text. Good luck with the contest. πŸ‘πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@wakeupkitty I took your advice and did some changes on it. Thank you very much. It now looks a lot more okay hehe πŸ˜…β£οΈβ£οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe. We all live different lives. We have our own struggles in life. Each one of us is unique and experience things that others probably don't 😊.

Oh yes, absolutely! I'm sorry for that huhu. Thank you for noticing and proofreading my article. I appreciate it and it means a lot ❀️.

Yeah, that's what I'm aiming to do with that photo. But sadly, we don't have any space on the wall that'll satisfy that. I did try my best on that one πŸ˜…. And thank you very much for the motivation in accordance to the contest. ❣️❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May nanalo na πŸ˜‚ Mas magaling ka pa magsulat kay Myt 🀭🀫

Great job! I'm sure this will be one of the winning entries 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe grabeee. Beginner pa man lang akoo. Trying hard lang talaga hahaha. Pero thank youu haha nakakaflatter nemern πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚β€οΈ.

I really hope so 🀧❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If this is a song, i can feel your loneliness. But somehow you are hopeful that things will come to normal again... 😊 Keep up! Nice write ups!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is actually very sad. That's what I'm feeling the moment I wrote this. It's somehow about my circle of friends whom I really missed a lot. Thank you for appreciating my write up! It really means a lot to receive those kind of words from you. 😊❣️❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe done back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll check on your articles and profile dear and think about subscribing 😊. And just a friendly reminder, please refrain commenting like sub4sub. Please comment related and useful to the article next time. I'd appreciate it more ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the simple comment and appreciation 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... please subscribe me and like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're persistent haha. I'll look into it, don't worry 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So beautiful..... please subscribe me and like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment dear ❣️. I'll look into your articles and I'll think about subscribing ☺️.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article made sense to me. We really should enjoy every minute in life. A great article to read! And goodluck to your contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that this article made you realize things. I'm happy that you learned from it. And thank you for the compliment and rooting for me😊. God bless you as well girl ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep writing, because you have no idea who motivates your work. Have a blast! And God bless you more too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yiee thank youuu I'm flattered with your words and it motivates me too. And keep writing as well. I've seen your articles and it's good. Keep it up girl 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your articles are good too. We should keep writing!!!! 😍β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I'll keep on supporting you as well 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if present becomes past, and future becomes present, what does past become???

hmmmm still thinking of a nice word for that... im thinking 'trash' but then I thought not all is considered trash... then I'm thinking dreams... some bad and some good. but it sounds corny...

So, to satisfy myself, i just let myself think as simple as PAST IS PAST. simple as that. past will remain as past and in the past.

We learn from our past, we become stronger, wiser, though sometimes we never really learn, it's a fact. But our past does not fully define us. We change, change is inevitable. I think, our past and present define us. it depends on our past struggles and/or achievements and how we dealt and is dealing with every situation we encounter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I've been thinking about it too. And I thought that past becomes history. Where it all become just memories that we enjoy remembering. But I just let it be. I think I'll let people decide what they thought about what past become. And your thought, I agree with that. We'll let the past be past. We learn from it, and move on. And it's also important to not forget. But past doesn't conpletely define an individual, we may have made mistakes but we learn from it. Don't let the past define you. Let it make you stronger and be a better person. 😊❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but I was thinking that history also includes present. or does history meant past? nabobo na ata ako ahaha...

I agree. make it as a challenge to compose a better you. Always look for promising future to look forward to and learn from you past. It's the only way we can really get the best lessons.. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now that I look for the definition of history, it says "the events of the past". Yeah it's kinda wierd for it to be "the past becomes 'the events of the past'" hahaha. It doesn't even made sense. Sorry for that πŸ˜…. I think I need some words of wisdom from you now. Ako yung nabobo actually hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahhahaa sabi nga nila nakakabobo ang overthinking. let's just keep it simple. past is past tapos ahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo talaga I overthink most of the time pa naman hahahha 🀦. Anyways, I'll agree with that," past is past". Simple as that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahhaa same tayo girl. haha ganun ata talaga. normal lang ata talaga na ang tao mag overthink minsan ahhaha.... ang di normal ay yung mamuhay sa past . huwaaat??? whogoat ahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow hahahaha. Grabee parang andami mo nang hinanakit sa buhay hahahahah charot πŸ˜‚. Di talaga normal yun unless makapagtime travel tayo hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha charot lang yan sis haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha whogoat queen ka pala dito πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And the photographs. . πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm flattered 🀧❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Entry Accepted☺️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu 😊❣️. Do I still have to comment the link of this article to yours?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need because I have seen it already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay 😊. Thank you very much for hosting such great event and also for letting me participate πŸ€—πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago