I May Be Gone From Your Life

115 131
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Oh, my goodness! Talk about being dramatic huh?

Last night, we had a power interruption due to massive downpours, thunderstorms, and flashes of lightning. It happened promptly in the evening and haven't had our supper yet at that time. There was one commercial establishment close to our house that was hit by a bolt of lightning. It was insane. It was solid, unpleasant, unnerving, and noisy. It was not an exceptionally decent climate, I swear. It returned late around evening time not long before 12 PM. From that point forward, I was unable to rest any longer. Today, I woke up early too when my phone alarm blared. It was alright until my neighbors have begun pounding, hammering, and honking again right outside my bedroom window. The odds.

Well, this morning, I woke up before 6 am and was determined to look on the bright side. Guess what? We had no electricity again. It stayed off for a few hours. So yeah, I went back to the dark side, stared at the ceiling, and searched for my inspiration to get up. So I did. I did some wandering around while listening to the noisy critters visiting and watching some chickens from my neighbors who did not respect my privacy. They just came to my yard staring at me waiting for me to feed them. Like what? On the upside though, I did get to take a couple of raindrop photos which is one of my favorite photography subjects.

In contrast to sunset photography (which is also one of my favorite subjects), raindrops photography works with low light, dim skies, unsaturated shadings, and heaps of water. I am not a huge fan of the rain itself, but taking photos of it is puzzling, ill-humored, and mysteriously sensational.

So, now the question:

Why did I say I will be out of your lives? Well, as of 12:03 pm (my real-time while typing this) our power is now stable, yet my internet has gone out lol. I just can't win.

I will only have about an hour of patience and then "poof" I will be gone off the grid. I will probably do some gardening stuff since my yard has been soaking in mud and stinky water from this endless rainfall.

And oh, another thing! Earlier, when the power was out I did the unthinkable because it's Sunday. Sunday is typically a lazy day for me. I cleaned the entire kitchen, cleaned every single utensil, sink, and counters. I cleaned the bathroom, scrubbed every inch of the walls, scrubbed the bottom floors and everything that my eyes could reach. Yeah, you don't need to see a photo of that, so...

So when I'm done typing this article, I will get another cup of coffee and do some sippin' for motivation while I get back to some gardening after hours of scrubbing. Later will be a set of laundry moments. Going to make that yard pleasant, and make our clothes smell like spring flowers lol. I am going to be the Fairy Godmother myself.

Maybe, just maybe. I will take a photo of my "job well done". Maybe. It really should be saved in a photo because I rarely take photos of me working off the grid. It could be years before I can do that again. Who knows.

Anyways, I am hoping to find my last drop of motivation at the bottom of this cup of coffee. Otherwise, I will have to get another and see if I can find it there. Have an amazing Sunday, y'all lovely friends. Try and do something randomly friendly and awesome today. Let me know how it works out!

By the way, I miss walking around the seashore. Although it's just a few steps from our house, it's not safe at the moment because the waves are way too strong. I'll stick to my original plan. Chores.

my daughter and I

See ya when I see ya! Xoxo.

One love

@Bloghound

August 15, 2021

12:15 pm

Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new), THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

47
$ 14.82
$ 13.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Judith1969
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 26
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Stay safe there. Delta is waving. Makapasadot metten ti ag macro haha! Nagmamayat ti alam ta raindrops.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pati dakayo. Supay. Pai rumwar masadsadutakon. k akon ditoy pay lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagukat po yung biglang lakas ng kidlat at brownout. May instances na ang lapit lang talaga ng bolt. Atleast ok na din po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello, Bryan. Onga eh. As in umusok at pumutok sya nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. So many happened po .sunday pa naman.. Pero it's good po that you relieved your stress sa paglilinis po jaan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Jerome kaya busy busyhan na lang hehe. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah Great. Btw , I just want to know who was your inspiration to woke(get) up. 🤭 On the other side, I think electricity is the major problem everywhere.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha Thanks, Niazi. Yeah electricity problem and monsoons = perfect combo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yup. Have a good day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay dapat rest day mo sis kasi sunday. Wag mong masyadong pagurin ang sarili mo. Pero kung saan ka naman masaya suportahan kita diyan. :-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, sis. Happy Monday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din sayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Electrical storms scare me a lot, although they aren't frequent here.

Yesterday, we had a power shortage for several hours too. And in my house, if we don´t have electricity, it means no water either. So on those occasions, I can't let off steam by cleaning. I have your image in my head. I get like that and start cleaning like crazy when something makes me uncomfortable or distressed. LOL

Have a nice week! Xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw I can handle the " no electricity" for a few hours, but "no water"? Please call the exorcist lol. Happy MOnday, Coqui!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, wow, what a complicated situation, no doubt thunderstorms are to be feared, and be vigilant, I hope all is well in the place where the lightning struck.

No doubt with such terrible moments it is complicated to be positive, and more with neighbors who believe they live on an island, however, your photos were spectacular my beautiful friend, it is very therapeutic.

I hope these failures are solved, and do not continue raining, have a great start to the week, take care of yourself, I send you a big hug, lots of strength, everything passes, even the worst storms.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello, my friend. Today the power/internet is back. The sun is peeking in too. I hope it stays that way today. Happy Monday, Virtual Variety!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dinelay ata ung 13th mo sis.. but anyway, its just a bad day and not a bad life.hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sabi sau, sis. lucky day ko 13 eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aye pay j tinamaan t kimat. Scary! As in madi py agbeach? Kasla kayat ko apan dita nu weekend tani dandani agsubli lakay ko work na

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Jay Monterey nakimat. Nagasok tas adda pimmutok idi nagkidlat napigsa. Agtudtudo pay met? Baka delikado dalan adu landslides ngay? Nu mayat la kitdi weather tun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba po kasipagan niyo, sana mahawaan po kaming nagbabasa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is life for you talaga po eh no. Why not nga naman. Hehe! Same pala tayo kagabie walang kuryente kaya di nakapag publish. Pero maganda rin naman gumawa ng mga household chores tuwing Linggo especially with music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming ganap jan sa kapit bahay niyo sis, ahI.hehe. Wag knana pastress masyado. Importante my kuryente na kayo sismhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pictures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sipag mo naman ate ah. dito sa bahay walang magawa, jusko naloloka ako diko rin alam mga gagawin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Late ka matulog tapus early magising.grabe d ko carry yan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe! At sana bumalik na nang tuluyan yung kuryente hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so productive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It definitely would be a very busy day for you with everything you have listed here. Sorry about the electricity and network, it is always like here in Nigeria when it rains as well.

Have doing your stuff, happy Sunday to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was something bad. hahaha. Samin madalas mawalan ng kuryente. Ahaha every Saturday na pala ang sched. Pero having no internet and power supply will surely kill me. djkhahahahah. Naol ang sipag pag sunday😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a productive Sunday you have. Better stay indoors and be safe.

As usual, great photography skills. 👍🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life can be a little bit stressing with the elements such as electricity and internet not dancing ti our thne when we need them. .. so annoying. Anyways, are you going to church today? It's a sunday. I hope that your find the motivation to arise and shine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's 4pm here now, Kris! and church is a lil far from my place. I don't own a car 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With time youd buy a car from readcash. Isn't that right? Didn't realise you're in the Philippines, so church is basically over since it's already 4PM there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, I'm from the Philppines! You have a good one!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May araw tlga na napakastressful, kaya if magfocus ka dun naku sira ang araw mo, kaya dapat tlga kapag sobrang stressful na need to divert na ung attention natin sa positive sides ng buhay. Salute po sa inyo:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Being busy is good. Happy Sunday 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha don talaga ako sa yung kapit bahay mo hinihintay ka mag pa tuka ng manok para tingnan ka 😂. Sana all malapit ang bahay sa tubig pwde mag gala2 diyan palagi kapag hindi na maalon. Btw ang ganda po ng kuha mo sa raindrops. Eni edit mo pa po ba?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha salamat, Sensaii! Yung iba walang edit, sis. Yung watermark lang po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala! Ang galing naman po😍 ang ganda po talaga ng kuha mo. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine all that stressful situation lalo na yung kapitbahay myghad I can't withstand it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nagvivideoke naman ngaun, fren. touch by touch hahaha. wrong timing pa 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wth! HAHAHA kung ako nyan baka nasugod ko na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo, frend, Sunday is lazy day. I didnt even bother to write hahaha. Tomorrow will be busy again, I give myself a well-deserved break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you deserve one lazy day, fren! enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga sis kung ano na ang article mo. Nadali ako sa title eh.😁 Grabe pala ulan sa inyo? Ingat kayo dyan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, sis. Kayo din jan!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate, may I ask kung anong gamit mong camera? Or phone lang ba gamit mo? Hehe kasi ang ganda lahat ng pagka kuha eh 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asus Zenfone, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang minsan okay din walang power sis, ha. Haha. Pero hirap din lalo't sanay na tayo na meron. Happy Sunday po!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Trulalu, sissy. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols took me a while to read this kinabahan ako sa title. Lols 😂

Be safe ate and careful. The chores are doing their part in keeping you busy which is good .

Love the rain drop shots! At least something to make you smile eh? Aside from your chickens hehe.. tinola sila mamaya!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes to tinla, Pich! Kuha lang ako malunggay sa labas :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwhaha.. buhay pa sila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having power shortage, is really a problem, right now we depend ourself in gadgets and technology which need Electricity to function, so when it's gone, it's hard to think of something to do. Sunday is lazy day for you. While everyday is lazy day for me. I'm just here scrolling po to forget for a short period of timee.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God bless, Snail. Stay strong!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like your photographs they are amazing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chores isu't daily routine no dadduma makauma ubraenen hehe

Nakakamiss agpagna pagna talaga inta beach ate agduwa tawennak nga di nakakita beach'en hehe inta lang youtube ken TV'n hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe wen ngarud, deng. Nu san nga read ken noise, yt wenno tv hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true ate ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugsss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag naman po. Napakaproductive ng Sunday niyo, sana ay mahanap ko din yung motivation ko to work, kaso mukhang nagtatago ata, diko makita. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, Amy. Hehe Salamat, sis. Eto katatapos lang magsampay ng labahin. Rest muna dito sa read. Basa basa. Happy Sunday po sa inyo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, happy Sunday din. Sinusulit ko na din magbasa-basa dito kasi bukas baka busy na ako sa studies ko. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din po, sis! Lunes na naman bukas. Busy busyhan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dito sis.. pag Sunday hehe dami ingay nung time na andun pa ako sa province.. Yung videoke talaga sis walang absent..😁 Happy Sunday sis. Take care always..🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, sis. Ewan ko ba at di maals alis yang videoke na yan. Hehe. Happy Sunday din sayo, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe oo nga sis minsan di ko namamalayan napapasabay nalang din ako sa kanta..😁Thank you sis..❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to your day sis! Hope you'll be a lot better after laundry❤ We ran away from home just to let some steam off and now going back lol! Hugs from the mountains :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hellllllo, fammy. Sorry for the delay (as always haha). Kalkalpas agsampay linabaan. Hugs back at ya!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nakaka stress ng bangs naman yan ate haha. And yehaaa, I'll be waiting for your "job well done" photo. 🤗Have a great Sunday ate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe thank you, sis. Ayun nakasampay na. Pangi namang picturan nga nakasampay na underwear lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay, okay lang ate ang importante nakasampay na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha apir, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkapower interruption din kami kagabi hays grabe ang hirap matulog ng walang electric fan haha,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dami pa lamok, sis no? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supeeerr hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I feel stressed about something, I clean my room. Great article. I hope you Keep writing more content.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cleaning is worth spending idle times. Thank you, Jewel Nice to meet you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about you dear. Feeling really bad. But I must say those pictures are really cool. I have seen this from Kiki days. Your photography was remarkable then and obviously now. Stay blessed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, arn. Happy Sunday, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear. Happy Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta Sunday usually marami talagang maingay and di ko lang din gusto minsan ung tulog ka pa at gigisingin ka ng tunog ng washing machine ng kapitbahay hehehe. Have a nice day 😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha true, sis. Nagvivideoke na naman sila huhuhu. Have a nice day to you too, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awn. Some of these things happens. We should be ready to take off from the point we are. Power interruption could be frustrating especially when there is no alternative. Home chores, do they ease stress?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They do ease my stress when I see my house clean, Pearlkel :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala napapakape aq mars e baka makita q din hahaha.. Lets keep the good vibes and enthusiasm❤️😍 isu met lng han maaw awan ditoy kumana brownout

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe. wen mars kalkalpas manen kape. Nagudo manen isu aglaba ak ladtan. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the stress you get from all that has happened in your neighborhood and from all the power interruption. And yeah, today, chores might be a good way to release stress

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nagsabay sabay pa,sis. Ayan nagvideoke pa ata. Jusme haha. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. happy sunday pa nga. 😂😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yes, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very positive with that. Me too, when there is power interruption, I take this as an opportunity to work on something else that I always miss.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eto nga, Grecy. Rest lang saglit hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda talaga pag katabi ang dagat, tapos pwd ka mag gardening pag nasa province noh. Haay. Pagod na ako lagi naka kulong sa hawla char 😂😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True, sis. Yung ang pros pag andito ka sa province. May alternative kang gagawin pag nawalan ng internet at kuryente hehe. Ingat kayo jan, sis. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga marami ka magagawa talaga. Haha salamat sis, happy birthday Sunday too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga, sis. Lakas ng bidyoke ni neybor lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, akala ko naman po kung ano na. We had rain here too, sarap nga matulog and buti na lang di nawala yung kuryente may topak pa naman yung poste namin dati. Keep safe and happy Sunday!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw ingat din kayo, jan. sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis :) Thanks for sponsoring Sponked :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinakaayaw ko rin po yang walang kuryente ate. Laos din electric company sa min.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, apir tau jan, Iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang nagagawa ng walang kuryente at walang internet😂. Maoobliga kang magbutinting at maglinis eh, hehehe...

Akala ko nun nabasa ko un title is love story ito, hehehe..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha sinabi mo, sis. Mababaliw ako pag walang gnagawa. Enjoy your Sunday, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis, you too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago