Road side sceneries

90 109
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Going home to our town after our Bontoc and Barlig tour visits, we passed by mountainous landscapes. At that time, the bridge that used to connect the road along the national highway was washed away during one of the strong storms that hit the country. That is travelers to Mountain Province had to detour to Bauko which made the travel time longer.

On our way to Bontoc, it was already dark when we have arrived in Bauko. There was nothing to see then. Coming home, we decided to start early, before the sun was up. We planned on going to Sagada for sunrise before heading home but we failed once again. The day before, we tried but all the tourist sites were closed. Also, it was a foggy morning. It's impossible to see a sunrise then. The next day, it was the same.

So we then decided to head home.

Mt. Polis and rice terraces in Bauko, Mt. Province

From Bontoc to Bauko is about 1-2 hours drive. We arrived at this scene.

The sun was up and the sunlight slowly hit this mountain range. According to one of my brothers, that is Mt. Polis and they have hiked it twice. With an elevation of 1847 MASL, it has earned its name as "A View Deck in the Sky."

There's another mountain of the same name in Ifugao.

Rice terraces can be seen along the road. It was planting season then that's why the fields are green.

According to legends, Bauko got its name from trees that once grew abundantly in this area discovered by the first settlers. These trees are called "baukok" and it was where the place got its name as a reminder of those trees. It was then later shortened to Bauko. Source

The tree is said to belong to garnicia species. I Googled it but it is suggesting garnicia. Garnicias are evergreen tree and shrubs. It could be what the page was referring to. I hope when we get to visit the place more, I can have more information about the name.

Reportedly, the political history of Bauko can be traced as far as 1663 during the Spanish regime. Today, Bauko is a fourth class municipality which consists of 22 barangays. Source

Mt. Mogao in Tadian, Mountain Province

One other interesting mountain that can be seen along road is this mountain that can be found in Tadian. The name of the mountain is Mt. Mogao and it is also more popularly known as Mt. Clitoris. I can't find anything as to why they named it so or who named it. That peak in the middle of the photo is Mt. Mogao/Mt. Clitoris.

This rock of a mountain is steep and slippery especially when wet making it dangerous to climb for one slip may find you at the base of the mountain before you can say Mt. Clitoris. It was then decided by the municipality to build steps - 1,600 steps - from base to summit for the safety of the hikers.

Tadian is another fourth class municipality in Mountain Province.

I couldn't find more information that I wanted to write about the place.

Source

Amgaleyguey View Deck in Buguias

It was harvest season from the gardens of Buguias, Benguet. Here in this view deck you can see mountains upon mountains of terraces. Instead of rice, different crops were planted instead.

The peak in the background is shrouded both in fog and smoke. Passing along the roads of Buguias, you can see gardens were harvested and they are being prepared to be planted again. Smoke can be seen all around for they were burning what must have been the remains of the previous crops.

The smoke thick in some areas and you can see that even when are far away.

This is the view from the view deck. One of Farmgirl's weekend drive brought them here. There are garden terraces as far as the eye can see. Roads and pathways can be seen snaking through mountains which services as access to the gardens.

That ends our tour for now.

For related articles, you can check out:

This was part of our family trip two years ago.

For this plagiarism checker that I use, go to plagiarismdetector.net. I only use the free version for checking. I just copy my article and paste it there then check it for plagiarism. Depending on your internet speed, this will take a minute or two.

Thank you once again for your time and supports. As always, your comments will be read by me but it's going to be late. It may take me days and weeks before I can read your comments but I will read them all.

Cheers!

46
$ 12.58
$ 11.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.12 from @SaraEscribe
+ 27
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Beautiful, breathtaking sceneries!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Basta bantay beautiful :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You just took me to a tour again.lol! Thank you publishing this kind of content..Not only the view but I am learning how to capture a good angle..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finding more information of the related place will definitely help πŸ™‚ who are in need. Very scenic and colourful mountains. The various crops planted around the mountains makes it even more beautiful. How can one ever destroy nature after going thru these snaps. Good luck.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I admire the ingenuity of the farmers here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pictures are indeed breathtaking! I will surely try to take my family at that place to take pictures once Quarantine ends!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Take me with you lol! I want to go back :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to contemplate a sunrise. When I travel by road I enjoy all the nature. I like to contemplate the grandeur of creation. Beautiful your photos of the mountains. Thank you for sharing part of your journey, your road landscapes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When I was younger, I don't sleep when I travel for I like to soak in every scenery that we pass :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never ever regret looking at your pics Lee... You need photography as a profession, your pics will sell like cakes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's really kind of you. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magnificent photos! I like them all, but the first one is impressive. The reflection of the light in the mountain seems that it had left a trail of fire.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I didn't see it that way but you are right. That sure looks like fire.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee πŸ₯° those are lovely mountain views, Lee. I wanna see the rice terraces as well because I just saw it from pictures. If I remember it right, it's manmade isn't it?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup. The rice terraces are man made :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda tignan nong sunlight sa Mt. Polis, at first akala ko bulkan na sumabog kasi parang lava hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Parang ganun ata iniisip ko that time, para siyang bulkan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those clouds and mountains are in harmony together, especially the blue-green-red colors! It gives a dreamy vibes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the beauty of mornings which I truly like :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah 😍 breathtaking mountains and greenery ❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tiring for it's a long travel but the landscape make up for that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading your articles. It's like having a quick escapade from the noise of city (living in NCR). A quick virtual tour in the province.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot of reading. I appreciate you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super beautiful ng mga mountains. I wish I could there and experience the peaceful sight too.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you can come and visit soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully next year, if it is okay to travel already😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beautiful images, I am intrigued by the name of the clitoris beak, I think its name may be due to how slippery it is when it is wet?.... but they should change the name because it already has stairs and does not slip, hahahaha. Thanks for the plagiarism checker link, I haven't used it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have to do more research how it got its name :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami pala talagang bundok magkakalapit lang. Ang gaganda parang desktop wallpaper lalo yung sa may rice terraces parang disney ang dating hehe. Colorful kasi yung sky eh. Pinaka gusto ko naman pagdatung sa pananim yung sa Baguias kasi di lang rice, sari sari eh ganda ng ganun. Buti kinakaya din ng mga plants yung sobrang lamig sa Benguet. Fresh na fresh sila tignan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa ibang parts na may frost sa sobrang lamig minsa di nakakasurvive mga plants. Un nga gusto ko sana maexperience e makita ang frost hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad oi, ang ganda Nong view dun sa Mt Polis and Rice Terraces. Pero maganda naman kasi lahat tapos ang ganda pa ng pagkakakuha. Parang pag ganyan kasi mas nakaka engganyong mag travel papunta jan πŸ’™πŸ€©πŸŒΎ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Puro bundok jan talagang magsasawa ka haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka amaze mag explore kuyaπŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Intayun to nu mayaten ti agtravel hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe kuya namiss ko agtravelπŸ₯°πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love the views. I remember when I went to Mindanao, my cousin told me to take a nap, but I decided not to because I don't want to miss those beautiful sceneries on the way to our destination. Greeneries are so refreshing to watch. Thank you for showing how beautiful nature is.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's just like me. At least when I was younger lol! Even when we travel at nighttime, I still can't sleep for I might see something interesting :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a wow! I have never been in Mt. Province but thank you for the captured view.It is a refreshing view. This is what I love during road trips, the roadside sceneries but sometimes I missed some because I love to sleep while on the road.lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As the saying goes, sometimes it's the journey, not the destination that makes us want to travel :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna visit there too,those mountain that's breath taking. Tapos ang ganda pa ng mga shot mo Clee. Grave talagaaa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana nga pwede na tayo mag travel freely para makita mo din yan. Salamat! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice tour brother. The pictures are so clear and neat .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, bro. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Amazing views and you pictures are breathtakingly beautiful 🀩

PS. Thank you for renewing your sponsorship πŸ’™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We were just at the right place at the right time :D

You're welcome!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a great tour you have embarked on. Those valleys and mountains you have up there are magnificent and awesome. Beautiful views.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lucky me :D Although I live in the mountains, these sceneries still leave me in awe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breathtaking views :) Ang swerte mo talaga to witness such wonderful creations :) No pressure about the comments here, we know your priorities.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg ang ganda. Thanks for describing your trip and sharing your photos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you din for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've cleansed my eyes with those beautiful shots and the views are really amazing as always. I'm sure that the air there must feel so refreshing!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The air was surely different. There are pine trees here in Baguio but the air smells more cleaner in these parts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always you have made a beautiful tour and your photos are spectacular. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you too for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwde pong magsama minsan πŸ€£πŸ˜‚..., matipid po akong kasama, kaya walang problem πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Wen to :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka mabalin agpasyar ijay ayan u..nagado met gayam mapasyar

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wen intayo to hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang ganda po talaga ng nature, namiss ko tuloy yung times na nakakapunta at nakakapasyal pa kami sa bundok nung hindi pa pandemic

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana nga e maging okay na ang lahat para makapasyal na ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabubuhayan talaga ako everytime nakikita ko yung bundok at saka yung magagandang tanawin kuya Lee. Ang dami ng magagandang pictures sa phone mo for sure haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Need na magdelete. Kulang na space haha! Since nag read at noise ako dami na apps na kelangan download.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sayang naman kung buburahin yun Kuya uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe dbale nashare ko na dito at sa ibang platforms :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heaven on earth is the best description for those photo, how I wish I can be in that place too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You said that right :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay napakaganda diyan 🀩😍lalo na sa Amgaleyguey view all Deck in Buguias 😍😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Sarap balikan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay, nagpintas buya nan aya! Kayat kon sumang-at koma!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awan manen han manen mabalin agbyahe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful trip sir and the place is so amazing ,super ganda ng lugar

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Truly is God's wonder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful, breathtaking sceneries!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visiting Mountain Province is one of my wish list. I've been in Baguio and La Trinidad but up until now, haven't been there in Sagada. But hopefully in God's perfect time I can see and experience the beauty of that place, someday soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In all in God's time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i really loved the way you took photos... every picture has their own attitude.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's how nature is. It shows you different views :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super beautiful scenery... i adore Mt. Mogao ..parang ang ganda nya

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana ma hike ko tong mga to soon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmayat manen atan nga trip.. Kala natin minsan iisa itsura ng sunrise sunset pero mamangha ka n lang din tlga after taking a photo.. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wen kankanya sila ng trip haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take me there. I wanna go. I just want to leave everything behind. Road trips like this 10000% time price worthy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true. It is more worthy when you are with people you love and care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawindang ako saglit dun sa mt. Clitoris bro. 😁 Bontoc din name ng town namin hehe. Yung sa inyo Bontoc province ba yan?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! First time ko marinig yan natawa din ako. Di ko masearch kun san nag originate yan. Town un Bontoc bro sa Mountain Province. Sentro siya ng Mountain Province. Lately ko nga lang nalaman na may Bontoc na place din sa ibang lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for guving me a look of these beautiful sceneries. Even I don't/can't go outside, I appreciate that I could see these. They are beautiful. Thank you so much. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's nature's gift to us worth sharing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago