PHOTOBLOG: Reflections in my mind, I mean from my phone

88 98
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago
A guy walks at BAPTC road

As you all know, I love taking a walk, short walk, long walk, and even go jogging sometimes. It does take my mind off the things that worries me. It helps to clear my head. The things I see around me distract me from matters that need to be dealt with. When I go out for a jog, I am armed with just my phone. Most of the times, I don't bring money or just enough to buy what I decided to purchase at the time. This is to avoid buying unnecessary things. Lot of temptations along the way.

Below are photos taken where I usually jog or walk. This was taken back in our town of La Trinidad, Benguet.

BAPTC/Strawberry Farm

The photo above and the lead image were both taken at BAPTC Road. BAPTC is supposed to be the new trading center for farmers and traders. It's wider and bigger than the current one. The current one is cramped and has limited space and access road which is causing heavy traffic. However, there were issues regarding the management of BAPTC that most farmers and traders are not in agreement with. Thus, it is not being utilized that much for they still prefer the current one.

The building on the right is BAPTC.

Those are my niblings on the bridge one morning when they decided to join me in my morning walk.

After one rainy week, I took a walk and saw this pool of water on the roadside and took a photo reflecting the sky.

At the strawberry farm parking lot, my niece told me to take a photo of this. I have shared another photo taken here in one of my posts. In this parking lot, there are shops where you can buy souvenirs, fruits and vegetables, strawberry products, etc.

Benguet State University

Benguet State University or BSU started with 30 students back in 1916 and grew up to 188 students in 1920. In reopened after the war in 1946. By 1969, it was declared a state college and then in 1986, it was declared a state university by then former president Ferdinand Marcos. Side note: Former president Ferdinand Marcos and wife Imelda Marcos were civilly wed in La Trinidad in 1954. Source)

The university has satellite campuses in Bokod and Buguias.

The university owns at least 600+ hectares of land in La Trinidad, Benguet.

Source

There are lots of joggers/walkers here. The university is open as early as 5:00 a.m.

The picture on the right was taken near the library. It was around holiday season when this photo was taken that's why their are lanterns on the post.

At that time, all light posts have that kind of lantern attached to them.

The state university started as farm school. In addition to agriculture, they have aquatic and forestry courses in addition to other courses such as management, education, nursing, etc.

The road was under construction when this was taken. I was on my way home then. Lots of trees are planted in and around the campus.

Something extra

I took my nephews for a hike one time to Mt. Yangbew. This is just near us. We can hike from our house to get to Mt. Yangbew. I have been there a lot of times. I think this is the third hike of nephews.

It was the end of the monsoon season and so a pool of water has formed where the horses are. We also call this Mt. Jumbo or Little Pulag.

I moved to the city and rented an apartment together with my partner and my brother. Burnham Park is one of the destinations here in Baguio City. It is also where health enthusiasts go every morning. A mist covers the lake. When I took this, the mist was thicker in person. These boats at the lake are for hire.

This is a manmade lake and was formerly known as City Pond. Reportedly, the lake was said to be 10 feet deep. With that deep, the city should mandate the boat owners to provide vest for those who would like to hire their boats.

I wasn't planning on writing today for I planned on writing every other day. However, browsing through my galleries, I saw these photos and decided to make a post out of it.

After this, I will be sleeping for tomorrow is my long walk/jog again. I wonder how far I can go tomorrow.

Thank you so much for all your support!

39
$ 9.80
$ 8.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 26
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

You always show us Beautiful pictures from your country which I find fascinating too. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na puro plano lang sa jog or walking every morning 😥. Huhuhu. Anyways, your place is amazing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ngayon puro plano na lang din ako haha! Kakatamad bumangon ng maaga kasi maginaw na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Every walk has documentation? Hmmm... Nice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! The curse of blogging :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all these pics. But the one with the trees is so stunning!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was trying to take a better photo of it but I just can't find the right angle that I like. Thank you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love the creative use of "reflections" in your title. Well done and again, great photos of reflections, especially the one at the BAPTC road.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Was it catchy enough? :D Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Love the play on word. Well done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This brings memories. You have a great place for a walk/jog and taking photos. I missed Baguio. The first and only time I went there was in 2011. Sana pag matapos na ang covid na to madala ko pamilya ko dyan... By the time, sana me makabili na ako ng mga souvenirs using my BCH! heheh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Claim natin yan hehe. Tagal na din yun a 10 years na din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that you enjoy your morning walk and jog. While enjoying the nature you can recollect so many memories also from this regular walk. Stay fit and be heathy.💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. Photowalking is beneficial in many ways :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When kaya kami makakapunta ng Baguio? Diba baguio yung summer capital of the Philippines?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup :) Pag okay na ang lahat, sana mapasyalan mo ang Baguio :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon! 😍🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I could visit Baguio soonest! This is one of my dream place to visit too. The place is amazing! Just by seeing on the photos you've taken, I know for sure it will really be more than beautiful. Thanks for sharing all of these with us, Kuya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you'll enjoy visiting whenever you will have the chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will kuya Lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful place and capture, masarap po siguro diyan mag muni muni haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pwede kaso mainit pag tanghali hehe. Walang kakahoy kahoy kasi puro garden jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like most of the province of Benguet looks majestic, because of the climate provided by those mountain ranges. There's always the hint of nature wherever you go.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We can find majesty everywhere :) Your cats are majestic :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad, ang gaganda nong may reflection amg perfect lang 🤩. Ang galing galing huehue

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah hehe...Salamat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss jogging/walking alone and be with nature, un ay pra mkapagmuni muni or simply appreciate nature and get my head from worries even for a short time. Mas nkakaexcite nga cguro pag my cam to capture the things you pass by

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nasanay na kasi sa pagbblog kaya need talaga na may camera san man mapunta hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana macaptured ko din Yan soon hehe. Kahit Yung sa strawberry farm lang hehe

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe pwede yan kung maging okay na lahat byahe na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love walking at kung jan kami nakatira, I'd do it every day as well. Di sya congested, mas safe sa mga bata. How lucky! Great shots!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ou walang masyado tao lalo na sa umaga kay sarap maglakad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay kainggit :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang gaganda naman po ng mga shots nyo even though phone lang po ang gamit nyo. Sobrang ganda po ng quality ng camera ng phone nyo. Anyways gusto ko rin po makapunta sa Baguio someday oag tapos na po ang pandemya. Dati po kase ay pupunta sana kami dyan kaso hindi ako nakasama dahil hindi po ako pwede mag absent sa klase eh. Hahhaha share ko lang po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana mavisit mo din ang Baguio at La Trinidad soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po sana nga po mabigyan ng chance na makavisit po sa mga susunod na month po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays, kailan pa kaya ako makapunta ng Baguio :< Thanks for letting us see the beauty of Baguio City kuya :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tiis lang muna. Magiging okay din ang lahat at pag ganun pwede na umakyat ng Baguio :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this, I felt I went for a walk with you :) We always pass by along the BAPTC road previously and I'd always look around that bridge. That road though has been closed for quite some time already. Your photos are great as always!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Last time I went for a jog there, the roads were under renovation. I'm sure by now they were done with that. Thankie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure sobrang healthy mo na Kuya Lee kasi lage ka nage-exercise. I haven't jog for a long time na. I envy you going to different places. I love all the photos 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nyahaha! Parang lang pero sa totoo nyan nag gain ako doble kasi hindi ko na ma sustain mag walk/jog ng ilang buwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! 😲 Your place is so amazing ARTicLEE..🥰 Baguio is really great. It's a perfect shots from yours. I hope I can visit too in Baguio..🙏 have a nice day ARTicLEE..❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Come and visit soon once everything is okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping ARTicLEE.. thank you so much..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I especially love the photo of that tree where the small flood of water reflected it. It's so beautiful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We find beauty anywhere :) Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries! 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A clap for the photos and an approve with your skill. Keep it up!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jogging is one of my struggle but trying to overcome. Btw, super ganda ng mga images.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gotta keep on moving :D :D Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, jogging every morning will give you a refreshing mind. Im used to jog every morning because this is my reliever whenever I felt depress.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When I am down I do go out for a walk too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe ang gaganda naman ng mga kuha niyo😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maramaing salamat! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas lalo tumitindi yun urge ko na makapunta ng Baguio dahil sa mga photos mo. Sana makarating talaga ako jan..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe...sana nga at sana maenjoy mo ang pagstay dito :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like all your photos, me too like to walk in the morning, but still can't find time sometimes due to busyness doing household chores.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I haven't been out in a while. Indeed life gets to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the shot of the tree with a red flower, it looks beautiful! I mean lahat naman nang photo mo talaga magaganda hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe...Maraming salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your shots are really amazing.... nice one sir

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nga magreflect pag ganyan mga photos..reflect-reflect effect din pag may chance😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Kasjay ba? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

reflections .. ganda sir.. anhirap magwalk dito sa amin... ewan ko ba masikip kasi ung road, pag may bata, naku baka puro alikabok ma inhale... ang ginagawa namin pumupunta kami sa ibang lugar instead na grassy..dun nalng kami...

ganda ng fire tree noh?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Buti may mga places na pwede puntahan nyo pa rin.

Ou sana maglaan sila ng lane or area sa school na puro ganyan although madami naman scattered throughout pero mas maganda kung sa mas dedicated na area sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this virtual hike. I loved hiking in the past, when I was around 22-25 but now I l'm getting old and my knee is hurting, naaah I can't make it. I would love to but I can't 😑

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My knees hurt too but I still want to do it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you can hike to a mountain from your home? That sounds awesome! Great shots today as usual.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We live in a mountainous area so everything here is hilly :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love seeing all your pictures and words kuya, every one of those pictures had water in them!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, kuya. Water does make everything look interesting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, you are living in a place of heaven. I appreciate your clicks. Keep going on mate. Have a good night.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for your appreciation. I appreciate you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you shared it to us as I love photos and virtual tours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for platforms like read and noise where were can share and earn :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng mga shots lalo na yung may mga ilaw-ilaw haha. May history rin pala lugar niyo. Kakamiss mag gala sa may tubig. 🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakaka aliw din malaman history ng mga places e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photos you take are very nice and cool. Especially the photo of the orange sky reflection. that's really cool

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks much! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang gaganda ng kuha ng mga reflections.. Literal nga hehehe... Gasem km6 to km0.. Wow 😅ilang balikan yan ha.. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Wala un km 0 nalampasan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dagitoy man fave ko shots mo ngay!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe...salamat adi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wen met ah hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago