Car Show (Vintage, Classic, Sports Car) and More

44 80
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

If you remember I posted an article about Ford's car show in Bangor Marina and for today I wanted to show you another car show at Donald Park in Newcastle. It was about 30 miles from where we are (Comber).

I told you last time that my husband loves cars so every year we go to places near and far just to see car shows. But because of the Covid-19, car shows were cancelled. So let me share this to you.

Newcastle is famous for the Mourne Mountains, its beach and amusement parks.

Classic & Autotest Motor Club organized this show with different makes of vintage, classic, sports cars, everyday cars that you might be interested in looking at.

It was perfect, with the stunning view of the Mourne Mountains and the car show being heldย inside this big field of Donald Park in Newcastle. Good warm weather favours this day's events.

Those Cherry Blossoms trees make my day. Its alluring beauty captivates my heart. I haven't seen one in the Philippines but saw in the news that we already have in some places and that's very good to know. Others can enjoy and appreciate it's a natural beauty. Im pretty sure that I have seen Cherry Blossoms when we're in South Korea but for some reasons I can't remember what it looks like or I wasn't paying attention because Im too cold.

We make donations upon entering to support local charities like "Air Ambulance", "Marie Curie" and "Macmillan Cancer Support" which is a great initiative. You can see cars and knowing you can help at the same time is very satisfying.ย Kudos to Classic & Autotest Motor Club!

Well, I know you are excited to see what cars will I show you today.

Let's go!


Panoramic View

Let's start it with the Austins!

Austin Minis

Minis was first to launch in 1959. You might recognize these cars in movies like The Italian Job, Mr. Bean (for sure you know this one), Austin Powers and the blockbuster film Pixels(2015). It might be small but it has the character and style. It is perfect for a narrow street!

Austin Wolsely

Austin MG

Austin Sunbeam

Mitsubishi Evolution

Ford

Audi Quattro

Mazda MX-5 Bluebird

Volkswagen Beetle

I remember this make in the movie Herbie starring Lindsay Lohan.

1960 Austin Healey Frog Eye Sprite

Subaru Impreza

Audi TT Quattro and the Jaguar

I am delighted to see more cars. The place is packed with car enthusiasts and families enjoying the day looking around, taking pictures just having a great day. And it includes me and my family!

And of course, I should have my own choice to end this car show of mine. My favourite in today's event!

Presenting. ๐Ÿ“ฃ ๐Ÿ“ฃ ๐Ÿ“ฃ

Lotus Sports Car

What can I say? You're Sexy baby!

They were prepared because not just cars they also make sure the kids will enjoy too by having some entertainment that their parents can pay for. ๐Ÿ˜…

There's bungee jump, bouncy castle, duck fishing and shooting.
There are food stalls when you get hungry like crepes and chips shop just around the corner. That's we'll do!

My Tia likes to go to the bouncy castle but I'm afraid that's too high for her so I let her go and try duck fishing but in the end, I just have to buy her a prize. Lol.

And that's it, my dear friends! I hope you enjoy our wee day out with the cars. Have you picked one?

Which one is your favourite? Comment below! โ˜บ

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

This is my 2nd car show article so far. You might want to check out my first car show post with the link below.

Ford's Car Show

Or

Check out my Travel Articles

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

And to my lovely sponsors thank you so much!

P.S.

I created a travel community named "Travel Around the World" if you have any travel post please feel free to use this community so we can all share our travel experiences. Thank you!

24
$ 5.15
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Snezana28
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Woweee those are beautiful cars-- i saq the Austin powers car!!! And the cute beetle too. I also have a thing for old cars yet i don't know their names much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in back yard of my friends who live in country i have one beetle and inside live his cat :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great post just keep it up if you can follow me i'm you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice event. Here everyone can definitely find a car to their liking. It is good that the event is designed in such a way that the whole family, including children, can participate in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true! Almost all car shows they have some little entertainment for children so the whole family can enjoy. Thank you for the comment Ruza. Have a great day dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article. I preferred the cars in your first car show article, but this car show had a couple of cool-looking Fords as well. Your second Ford picture reminds me of seeing a Capri (that's what it was called in Germany) at the junkyard almost 20 years ago and it still makes me feel sad that such a cool-looking car was scrapped... ๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, love that Ford's show much more cars than this. And sorry to hear about that, that's sad. Been to scrap yard couple of times and seen some cool cars been breaking up for parts. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that is always heart-breaking. But who knows what was wrong with those cars. Often times rust makes it uneconomical to repair. At least while supply of that specific model is still large and prices are low. Once most are scrapped people might change their minds and realize what cool cars they were and then no cost is too high for a restoration -- like these really old VW vans from the 1960s for instance or old Porsches.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice little cars in there! Proper British auto show

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. Lotus is a British company right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Bumblebee and Jazz are there (^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't watch transformers lol but I know bumble bee. How about Jazz?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jazz is the Jaguar, and i think there is also the Subaru but I forgot the name of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that information, now I know which one is Jazz! ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very attractive article dear. I love all the cars that you mentioned .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Jisan. Do you drive?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No dear, what about you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha same, I can't drive. My husband said I have to learn but I said I will wreck the whole place. I try to ride bike but only if it's small bike ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ good dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The lutos sports car is so gorgeous! ๐Ÿ˜ I envy you bhe, you almost travel around the world huhu, you are fortunate in many ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhe same! But maybe not green if Im going to be dreaming lol. I wish you too can go wherever you want, you're still young save some money to book a flight in the future. Lucky enough we have company tours when I was working too. Im grateful and thankful bhe all the time. Hugs and kisses. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I will work hard on that. thank you bhe ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Car is most important part in our life. Whatever you called Classic or race car. Yes they design for many purpose. You article is so huge and so interesting. I never feel bore to read. Thank you for this awesome article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate it my dear. I'm glad that you like it and find it interesting. Have a wonderful day/night. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like Lotus Sports Car too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one! My daughter said she like it in pink! ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Snezana dear. Do you like cars?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

something about the austin minis that captivate me...Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's my Mums car but one night some young ones smashed it in the garage when dad left the key inside. Really bad. We have one here, a project going on (need lots of loving to give lol!) You must like Mr Beans one ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, i'm sorry to hear that.

i like all of them...not just Mr. Bean's...Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was that an event you attended?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, every year they have car shows here but because of covid, it was cancelled this year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where? ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, in Northern Ireland.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you're a Filipino, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagtatanong lang po ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago