"An Attitude of Gratitude"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#251| 16th Article of the Month

|04.26.2022 @1:37 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App (background photo from Facebook)

________________________

What are the things you are grateful for? In what ways you show your gratitude? How does it feel to be blessed with such things? Are you satisfied enough, either small or big?

Good day my read.cash family. Happy last Tuesday of the month. Woah! Its four days more to go, we will welcome new a month again. Before this month ends, let's try to be more focus only on the positive side of life. Let's try to make this last week of the month a memorable one. I felt like I am reborn now, the old me is coming back. (Happy mood)

This so called, "Bingo Card Prompt/Challenge" really got interest since the first time I read an entry from a friend of mine. I think my dear friend, @Usagi initiated this one. Correct me if I'm wrong though. Days had past, and I came across another blog again regarding this challenge. Then I have got to read that they get the templates from Canva App, so after reading, I immediately opened Canva and looked for other templates. As I keep scrolling, I came across a template which about starting an attitude with gratitude.

from Canva

Actually, it was a new year's bingo card. I edited it and replaced the year written on it because it was originally year 2021. I put an in love emoji in every thing that I am grateful for, "So far."

As you can see, there are only four spots that I didn't putted an emoji. So let me tackle it briefly;

My siblings. I don't have one because I am an only child.

My cat. I don't raise cat but there cats that in our house, but actually owned by our neighbor.

My best friends. Sad to say, but I don't have one. I mean, I don't consider someone or anyone as my "best" friend. After my betrayal experience, I never tried to consider a friend as my best friend. I think that is a so called, trauma.

FREE. I still want to leave it like that, for now.

________________________

And now, here are the things written on this template that I am grateful for;

The gift of Family.

- Of course, who doesn't? My family is the reason why I am still fighting. I can say that it isn't a perfect family but I am very much happy to have them in my life right now.

Simple joys that lift me up.

- Yes, I am grateful for this because it is the reason why I am here. I mean, the reason that I am working still, fighting still, standing still, and lifting myself to go on. Simple joys, I considered them as my energy booster.

My grandparents.

- I lost my grandmother both sides of my parents. But the memories they left on us, I still treasured it. As for my grandfathers, I am thankful that even in their age, they still fighting for life, especially my "Tatay" (grandfather on my mother side. He still work on his farm. He even have a ginger plantation. I am proud to be his granddaughter.

A chance to begin again.

- Everyday is a battle. But knowing that I am still able to wake up the next day, this shows that I am still given the chance to begin again.

Encouraging words from my support system.

- I rarely hear encouraging words from them but I am grateful enough because everytime they give me such kind of words, it really motivates and uplifts my spirit to keep holding on.

My dog.

- My pet dog, "Iking" is staying with us for 9 months already. I am grateful to have him because he is the reason why I had overcome my fear with dogs. He comforts me and he is so adorable.

People who remain in my life.

- "People come and go." That I think is the reason why I am grateful for the people who remain in my life. We should to understand that everything here on earth is just temporary, that is why we should be humble enough to appreciate those people that despite our weaknesses and failures in life, they are still with us. And that's what I am doing right now.

The opportunity to learn from mistakes.

- "If you fail, never give up because FAIL means, "First Attempt In Learning." I failed a lot of times, I made a lot of mistakes. The opportunity to learn from mistakes is something really should be grateful of. You know, chances are not constant. Given this kind of opportunity, I will try my best to not waste it because it rarely happens to me. And I realized that those mistakes, they should be my reason to think other ways to ace what heart desires.

The roof over my head.

- Everyone needs a shelter. And I am very blessed to have mine. I am blessed that I am one of the lucky human being that stays under a durable roof. I am grateful for it. Very!

The kindness from strangers.

- Like what they say, "Kindness is free." I think is it a nature for each one of us to have kindness in our hearts which we can show to anybody else. As being part of this community, I am grateful that I've met a lot of people in here may it a Filipino writers like me or the foreign ones. I don't personally know all of you in here, but I am grateful for the kindness you have shown to me all this time. And with that, I don't consider you as strangers anymore because you are already my friends in this virtual community.

My health and well-being.

- I can't say that I am totally healthy, physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. But, I am grateful that despite having some health and well-being issues, I still have the guts to keep moving.

Food on the table.

- Of course, I am very grateful for this. I know there are someone out there that don't have one. So, either big portions or not, having some food on the table should really be something to be grateful of. It is a blessing!

Internet Connection.

- Now a days, Internet connection is an important thing. It allows us to know a lot things through surfing. That is why, I am indeed grateful because it is very useful for me in some aspects of my life.

Freedom of Speech.

- "Opinions don't define your reality." Its a well said quote that I have read from a facebook posts. We should use our freedom of speech not to criticize but to inspired, motivates, and inculcate knowledge to people. I am grateful to have this kind of freedom, for I can express my deep thoughts about a certain issues, and I can also express myself.

Blessings to share with others.

- "Sharing is caring." That is why, I don't want to waste a chance to share even just a portion of my blessings. I know, it may be small but it can change other people's life.

Peace of mind.

- Everyone's desired thing. Having a peace of mind is always my prayer. Like, you know, I am struggling to find my old self and having this things, is of much importance.

The stars in the sky.

- I rarely go out and look at the stars at night, especially when its cloudy or a rainy night. But when it happens, I find it really amazing, especially those kinds of constellations though I can't really identify it. They are beautiful.

Receiving forgiveness.

- Honestly speaking, I can't forgive someone right away. But when it comes to receiving forgiveness, I am greedy for it. I know, its not fair and its an act of selfishness. And I think, I should really apologize for that. And yes! To be forgiven is a blessing. And I should always be grateful.

Rainbows after the storm.

- Its a very rare thing to happen. But there are times that I can see rainbows even without a storm or a rain before it appears. What I am grateful for that is, seeing its beauty and the sign that its another chance to stand up and fight back. A sign that there is still hope!

The freedom to be my true self.

- Being true to ourselves is sometimes difficult to do, especially when we are haunted by our past experiences. But given this kind of freedom, who else will not be grateful for that?

Wisdom to know what's right from what's wrong.

- We all have it. The problem is that we sometimes messed up. Yet having wisdom to know what's right from what's wrong is something that can be proud of. I am proud though, I mistakenly identify what is right and what is wrong.

________________________

Either small or big, we should learn to be thankful for every thing we have or received because it is a blessing. There are lot of ways to show how grateful we are, and its in us on how are we going to show it. We should not take it for granted, because some of it, happens once in a lifetime.

Finally! After long hours of writing, I finished this blog. "Ang haba pala." Haha. But I don't regret choosing this template because I had a lot of fun while at it. And this ends my blogs my dear ladies and gents. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Special Thanks to @Expelliarmus30 for the sponsorship renewal. Love Lots!😘🤗

Just Love!❤️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"I'm Feeling Better Now"

"Happiness is a Choice!"

"Seventh-Eleventh: Ang Daming Ganap"

"My Old Self"

"A day in Town"

"Holy Good Friday and an Instant Birthday Celebration"

"Someone who Believe in Me"

"A Day with a Nonstop Rain and a Sudden Brownout"

"A Day Imperfect but I Chose to believe that its Perfect"

"Food Preference: This or That Challenge"

"I Ended up Hurting Myself for Expecting Too Much"

"My April Lists of Goals"

"Feeling ill Monday with a sudden Twist!"

"Celebrating New Year's Day of BATHALA and my Godchild's Third Birthday!"

"Friday, First Day"

20
$ 5.16
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 14
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

This was one of the topics I taught my student last week , what is gratitude it's the state of being grateful.its means thankfulness, counting your blessings and noticing every simple pleasures.life of gratitude mean living your life as if everything were a miracles.how do we expressed gratitude . I appreciate you . I value the insight and confident you showed in me . I value you Some people don't know that when you are grateful there are some benefits attached to it I love your write up Keep the fire burning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being grateful should be a part of our life, we can't do without, it shows we have conscience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You definitely right with that my dear friend.. May it small or big, it has a worth to be grateful of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I choose to be grateful always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know my dear friend.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dako na sies iking mamsh oy 9 months na diay no sukad injo sija giampon kadali ras panahon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buyag Mamsh.. Mao lagi, pilahay pa jud to nga magtago-tago pa sija likod sa red kadtong first nijang night diri's bay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we should be grateful for every day! Actually, the thought that I woke up without sickness is a big blessing for me already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are lot of things to be grateful of and waking up without sickness is one of them sis. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should be grateful in every little things we have jud mamsh no. Bisan unsa pa na kagamay, kinahanglan nga mapasalamaton gihapon ta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek! Kay bisan ana ka.gamay lang, napalipay nata ana ug angayan na jud na nga pasalamatan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All your words ate sis are so encouraging 😍 arang kapositive vibes🤗 it is so inspeing ate sis. But anyways,,, dog lover mn d i pd ka ate sis. Tinuod gyud ate sis, magamay mn o madaku ang blessings na nadawat we must learn to appreciate those kay dli tanan makakaon katulo sa isa ka adlaw,,dapat jd dli magpili ug unsa ray makaya ihanda sa lamisa. God bless you always ate sis😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy, lipay sad ko ana dzai sis nga maka.inspired ta magamay..😁 Nahh, talawan man uroy ko ug iro sauna dzai sis, ja pag-abot niya mao tung nawa na ahung kahadlok sa iro. Siaw lagi kaayo pud, pero ahung kaganahan niya kay lambingon man.

Tinuod jud na dzai sis. Malipay nalaman jud ta ug swerte ta nga makakaon ta katulo sa isa ka adlaw jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa sad koy iro ate sis,labaw sad arang ka lambingun...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi, mao jud tali nga gi-consider ang iro nga "A man's best friend."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jd ate sis,,, mas maayu pa ang iro na lang ang himuong best friend kay makasabut pa unsa atung gibati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek...Hahaha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang may nakita Yung dog mo sis, kaya Niya pala tumayo. Hehe, btw, I always greatful to what I have whether it is small and big I always think that it is a gift from above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May tao kasi nung time na yan sa labas nang bahay namin. Hehe. Tas inutusan siya ni papa na tingnan kung sino kaya ginawa niya yan. 🤣

Its good to know na maliit man o malaki, grateful ka sa kung ano man ang meron ka po..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Renren, all your words were very beautiful and inspiring to me, thank you my friend that you are so positive, and you look at life beautifully. I fell in love with your dog, he is so lovely... 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh...🤗 I am very glad to hear that mu dear friend Ellen. I'm still trying my best to be strong and keep fighting for life.. Hmm, come here and we should play with him together. But at this very moment, he is sleeping already. hehe😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm grateful to God for all the listed points there, none is missing. Talking about friends, yeah you've been hurt by friends but you should give it a second Chance. I don't mean drawing someone so closely but just keep friends you can be talking with. It helps in socializing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my dear Kacy. We should be grateful to Him☝️. He is our provider! As for friends, honestly, it may take some time. But I'm working on it already. Of course, all of you in here are my friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ka ding best friend mare. Same with me. I want to have one but ao also think I can live without thst naman so,yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mula nung nangyari dati, ang hirap na humanap talaga nung ituturing na "best" friend. Tas di na din ako naghanap talaga. Kuntento na din naman ako sa kung anong meron ako mare. Same as you, I can live without a so-called, "Best friend."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look at your beautiful family. What was your dog looking at outside?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that. Hmm, he was looking at the people passing by our house at that time my dear friend.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm grateful for life actually and for opportunities that come from time to time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That so good to hear my friend. Let's be grateful for every thing we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At first I was intrigued on those left spots sister, but then I think I get the point, anyway, it's good to see when people are grateful for things, it makes us a less of an egotistical person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Sorry for that bro. I just don't know the correct term for that.😅 .. But I'm glad that you understand it. Yes! I think, each of us does. I mean, being grateful for what we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na maging punuan ang bingo card mo ate. Haha. Pero with a grateful heart, we can see things others can't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero hindi talaga mapupuna yan Dong, ako lang kasi mag-isa na anak. Hehe.. Ayy bet ko yang sinabi mo Dong..Hindi naman mahalaga na makita nang iba kung ano yung mga ipinagpapasalamat natin, ang importante, tayo mismo sa sarili natin ang mas nakakaalam nun..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome po. Gusto ko rin po gawin ito at subukan, sana wag ko nga lang po makalimutan hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well then, i save mo na to para sure na di makalimutan. Hehe... Thank you ulit. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

save ko to sis, hehehe

dun ko na din sasabihin un sagot ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay.. Haha.. Hihintayin namin lahat yang sagut na yan sis.. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peace of mind is very important to all of us sis no matter how the world will test us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right with that sis. In that way, we can do handle the things accordingly..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess siss🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It is so nice to practice an attitude of gratitude. It is one way of appreciating the good things that are happening in our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto jud ka dihang bahina Mamsh.. Mao nang bisan sa magamay na naa natu, we should be grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit anong mangyari we should be grateful in everything, we might don't have the perfect life (no one is) but we should be contented

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right sis. Kung ano man ang meron tayo sa ngayon, ipagpasalamat na natin sa Kanya☝️ yun, maliit man o malaki. We should learn na, hindi lahat na hinihingi talaga natin is napapasa'tin, lalo na dahil alam Niya na hindi yun makakabuti sa'tin. Kung ano mang meron tayo, we should really be contented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nakasave pa din wla pang sagot🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe.. Take your time lang sissy, baka mamaya masagutan mo na yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga kapag nsa mood na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same yata tayo sis. Yung tipong moody ba. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, hirap kasi kapag wla din sa mood gumawa ng article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We give gratitude to God for the lots of things he has done for us. For the family, shelter, provisions etc. You must have gone through a lot with friends, which is why you don't have a best friend. Sorry about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir. He really is our Provider. Hmm...Don't worry about it, I can handle it actually. Thanks for that. :) Good day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are multitudes of things to be grateful for but I'll just summarize as life and good health for myself and those I love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my dear..These are really good things to be grateful of. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami nating dapat ika grateful talaga ate eh no. Minsan need natin mag reflect muna para malaman natin na blessed pa din tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ehh, di naman din mangyayari lahat nang 'to kung wala si God na nag-po-provide talaga nanh lahat-lahat na meron tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes ate kaya dapat most especially, be grateful to what God giving us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo be.. Dapat talaga kasi deserve Niya na pasalamatan at i-praise din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago