"Unpredictable"

8 82
Avatar for renren16
7 months ago

"Live life as if it is the Last!" Are you familiar with that? Are you living with that kind of thinking?

Good day my brother's and sisters! How's life? I hope everything is doing fine and great. Without any further ado, let me share right away the reason I write and publish this blog post today...

A very sad news shocked us, as we heard that one of my Uncles, (my papa's brother in the mother side) died today at the age of 63.

Few weeks before his passing, as what my other family members been sharing in our group chat or within the circle, he really is not in a good condition. Months ago he was diagnosed with acute ulcer, which to our expectations, it was already been cured through surgical procedures. However, last Tuesday, one of my Aunts came home to inform us that he was admitted to the hospital again because he can't get up and talk anymore. The he following day, two of Aunts (my papa's sisters) went to late Uncle's house to payed a visit. Then yesterday, one of Aunts chatted me that he is in coma. And around 5:30 this morning, the line goes flat already.

My Aunt said, "parang inantay niya lang talaga na makauwi yung mga anak niya dito."

After which, I informed my parents about it. I received another chat again telling me to let my parents know that same as today, my Uncle will be buried already because the doctor said that he also has a Hepatitis in his diagnosis. As for my parents, they rushed their selves in going their right now. They didn't take me because like they said I am pregnant. I don't know why but yeah, I was left alone with my pet dog in the house.

Tiyo Mente, though he was kind of strict, but I just can't forget what he was always been telling us as a reminder. "Always respect your parents" and "Fear God."

________________________

Ending Thoughts:

Today's happening has given me a huge realization about life. "Life is Short." "Life is unpredictable."

Losing a family member is indeed one of the hardest parts of our lives here on earth. That is why, we should always cherish each and every moment of it, especially with our parents, our husbands and wives, our brothers and sisters, our friends, and all our love ones. We may not experience it great at all times, but as much as possible, we should still be grateful that we are given the chance to live it.

_______________________

"To my Uncle, Tiyo Mente, may you rest in peace. Thank you for all the reminders and the memories you left here with us."

_______________________

That's all for this blog fellas. Thank you for time and have a great day!πŸ€—

________________________

"When the Time is Right, I, the LORD will Make it Happen."

- ISIAH 60:22

________________________

|AUTHOR:| @renren16 (⁠*⁠˘⁠︢⁠˘⁠*⁠)⁠.⁠q⁠*⁠♑

|BP#2~09162023|

________________________

4
$ 0.17
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kat2x
Avatar for renren16
7 months ago

Comments

Sorry to hear this sis ,ana jud Ng life di lang nato mahibaw-an bitaw .

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Gajud sis. Di jud natu matag-an.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Sorry to hear that sis

$ 0.00
7 months ago

That's okay sissy. Ana man jud nang kinabuhi lagi. Hinugman raman ug temporary ra.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Sending prayers to the entire family sis :(

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Thanks a lot po.πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Hepa kasi is contagious kaya siguro di kana sinama for your safety. By the way, condolence sis.. I also lost my uncle (my father's brother) recently. Masakit mawalan ng kapamilya kahit pa hindi ko sya close.. pero, ganon talaga ang buhay. Let us just pray for their souls.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Kaya nga sis.

Truth hurts ika nga.

$ 0.00
7 months ago