What am I doing during rainy days?

36 76
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

When the summer ended, people began to enjoy the cold weather. Some had a blast during the sunny days, and they could not get enough of it. The transition from going out and enjoying the touch of sun to enjoying the cold breeze at home was quick. People are in the stage of adjusting the things they want to do according to the weather now.

As for me, I am also one of the people who are trying their best to adjust and embrace the new season ahead. I love the sound of the rain dropping, especially when I am inside the four corners of my room. I am also enjoying the days when I can feel the coldness at night and wake up on a cloudy morning. But the question is, what am I doing these days when rain seems to be nonstop?

Listening to music

I mentioned above that I love the sound of the rain dropping. And I also enjoy it while listening to music. There are moments when I feel like I am too emotional and the weather is comforting me. I know that most of you will agree that rainy days will hit your soft spot when it comes to your emotions. And the music fits perfectly too. Honestly, I have a playlist for rainy days. Once I hear the raindrops, I will put my earbuds on and make sure to play some melody along with the comforting weather.

Enjoying a movie

I cannot stick with listening to songs all day. It is why I am also enjoying a movie during the cold weather. I find it comfortable while lying on my bed and watching the latest or greatest movie of all time. Sometimes I watch movies with my family, especially my Mama. She loves watching films too, and we find rainy days a perfect moment to watch some. But when I am in my room, I usually watch alone with a cup of coffee and snacks.

Cuddling with my niece & nephew

Some say that rainy season is also a cuddle weather, and I couldn't agree more. There are times when I take advantage of the weather by cuddling with my nephews and niece. They are the sweetest kiddos, and I enjoy hugging them while they’re busy playing or watching something over the phone.

Also, there are moments when we all lay down on bed and I will tell stories to them. Sometimes I make up stories and situations where I can ask what they would do if they were in such a scenario. We usually do this during rainy nights, especially when there are power interruptions in our area.

Writing & composing

I once read from a writer here that he finds rainy days convenient for writing and composing pieces. I can say that he got a point there. Sometimes I open my laptop and start tapping my keyboard with the raindrops as my background music.

I understand why some people take advantage of the weather by doing something creative, since the sound of the rain can make us focus on what we are doing too. And I am one of the writers who enjoy composing literary pieces during the rainy season. It feels like the sound of the rain is giving me ideas and topics to write about.

I know that we may have different ways on how we spend our time during rainy days. For me, listening to music, watching movies, cuddling with my niece and nephews, and writing are the most common activities I do during the season. Some of you may be spending your time the other way around, and I want to know them in the comment section. See you there!


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <289>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <July 16 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

15
$ 5.38
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Mostly ang ginagawa ko kapag umuulan nanonood ng movies and series...or minsan naman kumain ng kahit ano 😂 HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same lang! Hahahaha masarap kaya humilata pag tag-ulan lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to admit that I really do love rainy days before. Well, who wouldn't? It signifies peace and tranquility. But now, I always get stress whenever the rain pours. Maybe because our roof have some holes in it hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! Parang tahimik yung paligid pag umuulan, tapos tunog lang ng tubig maririnig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I want when it is raining is a hot champorado! :) Also, I want to sleep in a cold weather. I feel asleep faster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mas bet ko naman sopas kapag tag-ulan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko na lang matulog at makinig sa music pag umuulan. Katamad gumalaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Kaya ako nasa kwarto lang kapag ganun eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I do most of those things too And me and my family do have little party in the night or should I say family get together time because we do alot of things like dancing, watching movies and also share our emotions or problem with each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah. You and your family have a good bonding!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samee! Music tapos pwesto sa puno😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet ko rin yan hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music lang sapat na 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan ate haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Up for listening and watching movies. Gawain ko to. Or reading article nalang mas madalas ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ate hahaha. Lalo sa listening to music

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, both rainy and sunny days I've always play mobile games, PUBG and ML hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Before ganyan din ginagawa ko hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually do the same thing during rainy days and dry days; pressing my phone all day 😆 I do enjoy the coldness that comes with rainy seasons, but after so many years I no longer hold it as something special, at some point I even get tired of the incessant rain 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha there are days when I feel like the rain should stop already hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In rainy weather only thing I can do with full passion is sleeping. I want to enjoy my sleep with cold weather dear sister. Yeah it is nice sometimes to listen music and watch movies for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I forgot to add the sleeping routine during rainy season. Thank you for adding that one up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During rainy season, I enjoy watching movies, listening to music and when I am in the mood, I would sit to compose write ups as I get inspiration then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah. We do the same things!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Antukin ako pag maulan sis, kahit kakatulpg ko lang basta maulan tulog nanaman ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ako minsan lang ganyan hahaha. Mas mabilis kasi akong antukin kapag mainit kesa kapag malamig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Listening to music has always been a getaway for me during rainy days. And if am very bored, I will play with my cat, since I don't stay in the same city with my relatives. I also enjoy watching horror movies during rainy days, probably to keep me warm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think most of us love listening to music during this season, lol. I am seeing the same testaments from others. Plus, I agree that movies are great during cold weather too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rainy days are my best. The sound of rain drops on my roof makes me feel the deep part of sleep if it's night time. When it comes to seeing of movies, I love it so much too. Infact raining days are most times known as relaxation period because most works and functions are being cancelled

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We love the sound that the rain makes. Like you, I find the season relaxing and perfect for a day just lying in bed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss those good old days when I can cuddle my nephews while we watch their favorites. They are now too big for cuddles lol! Spend as much time as you can with them while you can.

Sleep definitely is what I would love to do during rainy days but that is not possible for bills are waving lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason why I am doing my best to spend more time with them. I know that the day will come and I cannot cuddle them anymore. Huhu I don't think I would be ready for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cuddling with naughty devil's, if they are of age below 8 they are a nuisance, they have hurted me a lot in sensitive zones, lol. When they came to my bed for company. And some delicious fast food along with movie in rainy season feels like I am actually life, haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. My niece and nephews are hyper too. Anyway, a good food during rainy days is perfect!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The good thing on rainy days it's that we have an excuse to stay in bed while listening to our favorite music, we have too much time to think while listening to the raindrops on our window, and most important if there is food on our table as we all know it's nice to sip a soup when cold weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just said it all. I could not agree more! It is also satisfying to have a cup of coffee during the cold weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago