If I could be at any age again…

50 83
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

People have different life experiences. There are some of them that became memorable and they treasured throughout their life. And I am not an exception to that one. I am also treasuring some of my memories during my childhood, teenage, and when I entered adulthood. Some of them remained special and indeed gave an impact to me once I remembered them.

There are moments of reminiscing and I cannot stop myself from thinking the idea of what if I could be at any age again, where would I be? Of course, childhood years are the best, no stress and just living the life as a kid. On the other hand, teenage years were great too. It was the moment when I experienced every pleasure and challenge of being a youngster. But things became more interesting when I welcomed my 20s.

Now the question is, where would I rather be?

Would I choose my childhood?

I always wanted to be a child again. There are moments when I feel envious towards the kids I see playing and enjoying their childhood. I used to have that energy too. I can still remember how I played with my friends before, and how I enjoyed a stress-free and problem-free life. I used to be innocent and happy, even with the little things I have. I would love to go back on my childhood years to experience being joyful again.

Would I choose my teenage years?

My teenage years spiced up my life. I never regret being the version of me who embraced every pleasure and challenge life has to offer me back then. I enjoyed being a youngster. I tried everything that most teenagers experienced. It was when vices tempted me: cigarettes, alcoholic drinks, and even going to parties and dancing nonstop.

Things were great and they made me feel more alive. It is the reason why I mentioned that those years spiced up my life. And I will have a chance to go back and experience them all over again, I will. If I will have an opportunity to watch myself during those years, I would love to see how I enjoyed the moments. Though my teenage years were full of wrongdoings and mistakes, I can say that I learned from them. Those were the reasons why I changed into someone better.

Would I choose the adulthood stage?

To some people, being an adult means stress is here and the pressure is on. I also love this stage in my life since it opened my eyes to see reality and have a good vision for the future that I want to have. Some of you may say that being an adult is hard because of the unending responsibilities and tiring routines. But this is the stage when opportunities were waving at me too.

Since I mentioned three stages of my life, you may be curious which of them is the one. If I could be at any age again, I would still choose being at my age right now. It may be tiring and stressful, but this is when I started giving back something to my parents, and knowing what matters the most in life.

I will choose my age right now because I can now do and provide something. Maybe you will tell me that I should be in my childhood and teenage years, but I would rather be the person I am today. Because during this time, I can make my parents happy by giving back to them little by little. There may be times that I feel tired, but I always end up showing my act of love towards them.

Hello there, my readers. It has been awhile. I am inactive for days because I had to focus on my Final Examinations, which happened face-to-face at our university. But now, I am getting back on track again while enjoying my school-free days.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <288>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <July 15 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

18
$ 3.52
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

If ever I could go back at any age, I would never leave the age that I am now. Being a kid and a teen is a carefree life with no stress but the adult life I have now is still the best for I know how to discern things very well now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed. Mas gusto ko yung ngayon kasi I have full control on my decisions na eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cannot really bring back yesterday and we cannot truly know what awaits tomorrow. As for me, today is a gift and this is the best time to dwell life peacefully. I so love the thoughts about age at an time. Very well written.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Your points are taken! I agree that we cannot bring back the moments we had in the past, but we should be grateful on what we have now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome charming cherry. I love your name. Hehe. By the way, I am trying the sponsorship on how it works, I hope I am doing the right way as I clicked on you. As of the moment, really exploring everything here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for being one of my sponsors. You did it right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know that I did it right cherry. But as of the moment, the remarks indicate that it requires approval. Thanks again cherry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already approved you, I think :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As per checking, it is still requiring approval cherry. Thank you for responding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. My bad. I double-checked it and approved. Thank you again for sponsoring me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome Cherry. I am truly glad because you are the second person who welcomed me in the platform. Thank you once again for the encouraging words. So sweet cherry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin po . Kahit na puro ako reklamo ngayon at naiistress ako at maraming problema ay itong edad ko pa rin po na ito ang pipiliin ko. Yung childhood days at teenage years ay masarap balikan and thankful ako sa mga memories ko noon pero yung ngayon pa rin po talaga ang mas pipiliin ko.

By the way, kami rin po pala dati binabalak na face to face yung exam buti na lang pp hindi natuloy kasi kung sakali ay mahihirapan po ako. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan. Masarap lang balikan yung mga panahon na yun, pero yung edad ko pa rin ngayon yung pipiliin ko. :) Anyway, oo nga eh buti hindi natuloy inyo. Hirap ng adjustment from online tapos face to face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo nagpapasalamat nga po ako at hindi natuloy eh naku kung natuloy po yun baka bumaba mga score sa exam dahil no cheating hahahha char lang po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi naman siguro kasi magrereview ka naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NOW - is the biggest blessing of our life. Good to hear that you feel comfortable about what you have now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and you are right. What we have now is a blessing, indeed. Hope to see you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My best was the teenage years, I enjoyed those years to the fullest, with lots of friends that we hang around Always. The only challenge I had then was trying to Passover high school. Those days,it was a full time war to pass over the high school no matter how intelligent you are.

If I'm to choose, I'd go with my teenage years.

This my current stage is the peak of responsibilities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true. The stage of adulting is full of responsibilities. But I'd still choose my age now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also enjoyed my teenage years but my way of enjoying is different from most of the teenagers. I do not party, I do not drink or do smoke. I enjoyed it hanging out with anyone, celebrating occasions and living every seconds to the fullest.

I would like to be teenager forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman I wanna be an adult, still. Kasi ngayon na ako nakatulong sa parents ko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love my teenage years because on this age I just live life and be happy. Pero gusto ko din naman ung ngayon kasi nakakatulong din at na rerealize and naappreciate ko ang buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Ako rin namimiss ko yung teenage years ko. Pero mas gusto ko yung edad ko ngayon, same sa rason mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My teenage is a happier version of me compared to adult life. Maybe because I am too naive and just diving into things. But being an adult, I am more aware of myself and I love freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman mas lively yung teenage years ko. Pero ngayon pa rin yung pipiliin kong edad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, sakin kasi I only want to experience to be a kid again for a short time. Para lang ba alalahanin unh nakaraan. Kaya same as you, I will still choose my today than my childhood days or teenage days. It only means lang kasi na we're moving and there are changes na din so yeah I like my today kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin. Siguro sisilipin ko lang, pero mas gusto ko pa rin yung age ko ngayon :) Kasi wala akong pera noon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung teenage years ko sobrang hirap kasi maaga akong nagtrabaho at the age of 12 sobrang hindi ko naranasan ang teenage life. Kaya siguro kung may babalikan man ako yun nalang dahil gusto ko rin maranasan ang kung paano yung feeling na youngsters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Magandang point din yan. Ako naman nasobrahan yata sa pag-enjoy sa teenage life kaya maaga rin akong nanawa. Hello adulting na talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone who is here will choose his childhood for sure because that age was free of any tension and anxiety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Most of them chose their childhood days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I still given a chance, I would still choose my life in my childhood because for me it's the best,especially when I was young where there environment was different than today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Sobrang positive lang ng vibe noong childhood days ko rin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ℑ 𝐰𝐢𝐥𝐥 𝐜𝐡𝐨𝐨𝐬𝐞 𝐚𝐝𝐮𝐥𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐨𝐝, 𝐢𝐬 𝐭𝐨 𝐰𝐨𝐫𝐤 𝐡𝐚𝐫𝐝 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐦𝐚𝐤𝐞 𝐚 𝐥𝐢𝐯𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐦𝐲𝐬𝐞𝐥𝐟 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐫𝐞𝐬𝐩𝐨𝐧𝐬𝐢𝐛𝐢𝐥𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐞𝐬 𝐚𝐡𝐞𝐚𝐝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish we could go back in the childhood days, those were the days without stress or problems now don't know the last day spent without over thinking or issues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot agree more. I know that adulting means dealing with challenges and sufferings too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to go back to my childhood , days I don't have to explain to anyone why am being chubby or skinny, why am eating heavily or scantly. Because they tagged it all as part of childhood..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a good point! Haha. Also, we can eat whatever we want when we were kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If anything I want back in my life is my childhood because I have enjoyed this age very much without stress and depressions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Childhood is stress-free and problem-free. We only think of what time to play with the kids from our neighbor. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On my part, I'd choose childhood. I'd love to spend my time enjoying and not thinking about so many responsibilities in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth! I woud love to go back on my childhood days too, no worries. But I'd choose my age now since I like how I can pay back a little to my parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwd lang bata lang palage. Kaso lahat may advantages and disadvantages... May freedom nga tyo nung bata, wala namn pera 🤣 Sa teens din Sa adult.. Both kulang 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yun nga naisip ko ate eh. Pag bata at teenage wala namang pera 🤣 pero kapag matanda naman na or adult, hindi na natin kaya yung energy natin noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here ! I would rather chose my current age by now. Naaa , I don't like my life before that I was always deprived od everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ate, mas gusto ko yung ngayon kasi nakakatulong na ako sa mga parents ko kahit papaano. Unlike before hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, hirap.din kasi makita na hirap ang parents natin ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate. Sinabi mo pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said when you were innocent, haha, for me, my teenage years were kind of cool in some places, when I use to play street football with my teenage guys back then, life wasn't too dip back then, haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. I wanna go back at any age, but I still prefer my age now :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago