Different Types of Men Who Courted Me

51 88
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Most women met different types of men who courted them. As for me, I believe that this part is a memorable one. In my recent article, I want to talk about my experiences in courtship in the future. I could not elaborate more on this part, so I decided to write a different article regarding the men who courted me before.

I am not a beautiful woman, so I am still curious why some men got attracted to me back then. One of my guy friends told me he once had feelings for me because I was smart. Some said I am simple yet pretty, though I do not claim it’s true. Anyway, I will describe to you the different men who got involved with me before. And no, I only have three exes. It means that these men did not get the chance to win my heart. You will know why.

The Basketball Player

I already mentioned in my past articles that I am attracted to men who are good at playing basketball. And since I always watch basketball games with my brother, some players took chances to court me. I remember when someone messaged me before and introduced himself as the player from the other team.

Also, when I had a crush on one of my brother’s teammates, I could feel the butterflies in my stomach whenever he was playing before. He tried to ask if I would allow him to court me, but I said no. I felt he wanted to court me because he knew I had a crush on him.

The Materialistic Rich Guy

I always talked about this guy who courted me before because he is materialistic. He thought he could win my heart because he got plenty of money. I once said yes to him for a date. We went to the city and had a quick date. I did not want to judge him yet, so I gave him a chance. But he always flaunted his money and luxury items.

He was an only child, and his parents are both working abroad. He even showed me that he bought an extra phone just for texting. And what pissed me off was when he asked me if I wanted his iPhone since he would repurchase a new phone. I said no, and decided to cut off ties. I don’t like men who flaunt their money in my face.

The I-have-a-car Guy

Of course, I would never forget the two suitors who always mentioned having a four-wheeled car. One of them is already a company manager, and he always asked me if he could drive me home. He even told me he could pick me up and drop me off during my school days since I was studying in the city back then.

The other one also told me the same thing. But I said no on both of them. I don’t care about their cars because I can still afford to ride a bus going to school and going home. I wouldn’t say I liked how they flaunted their cars on me and even sent me pictures of them car-washing. 

The Professionals

I even asked myself why most men who wanted to court me were older; some were already stable. My friend told me that maybe because I look mature and have an old-lady-like mindset. And here is the part when men with jobs and professions courted me. One of them is already an engineer, and he even mentioned to me that we could live together after I graduated from Senior High School. And since I am an independent woman, that’s already a no for me.

The next one is a DJ and an IT back then. He was older than me, but he did not mind since I talked like an independent and intelligent woman, according to him. When he got an offer to be a DJ at an October Fest, he asked me to go with him. But I told him my parents would not let me, and he asked me to spend the night with him since his performance was already late. I am the type of person who has this advanced thinking and imagination. I said no, and it’s when I started to stop talking to him.

The Family-Oriented & Career-Driven

I could not forget the family-oriented and career-driven man who courted me before. We talked for months, but we decided to cut ties when he chose to focus on his career. He already has his On Job Training as a Seaman, and I am so happy for him.

He was a family-oriented man and loved to pursue his career – even if it meant being single for a long time. And I admired him for that. His family is already enough to motivate and inspire him.

I know that most women here also have stories about courtship and the different types of suitors they had. As for me, these are the description of the men who tried to win my heart but failed. Some of you may be curious about what type of man my partner is right now. And that will be in my next article soon.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <286>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <July 7 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

23
$ 6.76
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Dear sis, beauty they say lies in the eyes of the beholder. I want you to know that if you are not beautiful those who courted you will not have come in the first place. I will rather advice you work on your inner beauty that transcends the outward beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you buddy. I really appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang haba ng hair, usually guys will pursue whoever piques their interest and for sure you hit a sweet spot on them. Cutting ties is also good ( I cut ties to everyone that I dated too para less issues na )

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba, but I got used to cutting ties after talaga hehe. Anyway, you are such a great speaker last night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taray, haba po ng hair nyo hahaha. Ako po diko talaga naranasan na maligawam, well hindi naman po talaga ako nagpapaligaw hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya naman pala hehe. Siguro when the time is right. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo dadating din po ako dyan hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the family oriented and career driven people are most interesting in a way they remained focused and determined

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. But we ended up cutting ties.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think it's right for you to say you're not beautiful, you probably think that way because of the perspective of a selected few. Beauty is subjective and depends on who you ask, it goes beyond having a pretty face. I will say you're a beautiful woman, and the different men that have courted you will also agree to that 😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. That's what I thought too. That they somehow saw something in me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my friend, very good options courted you, specially the basketball player... 😃 There are many materialistic girls, whose wish is to a materialistic rich man court them. You were a special and dignified girl for saying no to him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course. I don't want men who flaunt their money on me. Coz I am an independent woman. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems you have had your fair share of courters 🤣🤣🤣. I want to ask which kind of guy you are with now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will make another article for that one. 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright then, I look forward to reading it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I'll keep you in touch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I wonder how ladies cope with the incessant attention they get from men and how they figure out who they really want to be witj

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looks like we consider things, like a criteria or something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky so many men courted you sister. I shall engaged to professionals because I also have professional graduation. It was quite interesting to know about this fact sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks bud. It's good to know that you are also a professional.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many people will always come out way for courtship but it depend on you to choose who you want. people have different taste so what you're looking for in a man will also be different from mine.. I will be waiting patiently for your next article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. I know that many of you are waiting on what kind of man is my partner now. And why did I choose him over the others. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the family-oriented man who courted you my friend cherry hehe. Just so you know, when I was still single before, there was this two-timer guy who courted me, glad I never fall on his trap.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. We did not end up together because he chose his career. Anyway, glad you did not fall on that trap lol. What a man!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeh mga manliligaw mo sis, ako naman mostly mga bata nangliligaw sakin, hahahaha. Anyway maganda ka din naman kasi kaya dami mong manliligaw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako naman ate yung partner ko ngayon mas bata sa akin. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same😆😆😆😆 wala eh, para yata ako sa mga bata 😆😆. Sa mga manliligaw palang noon pa man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ako naman po nadale rin ng mas bata 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung iba mare, akala ko sa stories ko lang yan nababasa, meron pala talaga sa real life naku! 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alin dyan? Hahahaha. Yung materialistic at may car ba? Naku, nangyayari talaga in real-life yung mga ganyan. 🤣 Nakakaloka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, hirap paniwalaan.. 😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The I have a car guys are the worse in my opinion like they always think they are some special breed.😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAA. EXACTLY! They were like, hi I am doing a carwash now. Like I hella care on their four-wheeled cars lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abangan ko ate yung kuwento mo kay Capt kahit tatlo na tayong di part ng AxieBCH haha. Ako naman ate di ko girl, pero wala man lang nag-admit ng feelings ganon though wala akong pake haha. Di talaga maiiwasan sa mga guys na may pahangin na vibe haha, ganon na ganon kapatid ko though wala siyang kotse

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Meron talagang mahahangin eh hahaha. 😆 Di na yata maiiwasan, kasi akala nila doon nila makukuha mga babae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bhe haba ng hair mo ha🤣may babae kasi bhe na super attractive sa opposite sex gaya nung boardmate ko dati

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba ate hahaha hindi naman ako maganda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of mine tuloy. Can't wait for the next article, anong meron sya na wala dyan sa mga yan na nareject hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Oo nga eh. Ako rin naeexcite na magsulat para dyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will scold me when I say that my ex-girlfriend is the one who courted me? haha, seryuso siya nga. Maybe she felt that I am not yet in the mood so she did the moves haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But, you treated her well naman ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all madami.. Haha..ako iilan lang.. Haha .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mababait naman yung iyo ate? O meron ding mga hambog? Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aheemmm...Bakit parang february ang vibe natin ngayon..🥰 Sa dinami-dami na nangligaw, may isang tao talaga na nangibabaw..Ayieehh. Abangan ang susunod na kabanata.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga ate eh. Hehehe. Sa susunod na yung part na bakit yung partner ko napili ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah damn, i was looking for men who always say 'Aunty' lol wassup cherry aunt!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha. No one calls me Aunt here! Omg

$ 0.00
1 year ago