Life Stories I Want to Tackle in The Future

36 70
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Do you hear life stories from your parents or grandparents? In our country, we got used to conversations where older people compare their generation before and now. Some are talking about how simple and peaceful life was during their time. But in some families, we usually hear life stories about childhood memories, hardships, and even love stories. 

One day, we will be the ones telling tales to our kids or our grandchildren. We will come to the day when younger people will listen to our stories during our time. In my case, I am already thinking of the things I want to tackle in the future, whether they were bad experiences. Let me share the life stories I wish to tell decades from now.

Having the best parents

My Mama used to talk about her parents. She is the reason why I loved my grandfather deeply, because of her stories about his kindness and sacrifices. At the same time, my Papa shared his experiences with his disciplinarian father. Decades later, I see myself telling everyone I got the best parents. I will ensure that I will never forget the support and sacrifices they gave me while growing up. Years from now, I will be telling my grandchildren that they should have met my Mama and Papa because they were great.

Enjoying my teenage years

I remember listening to my Papa’s stories about his teenage years. He used to be adventurous, and I think I got it from him. I want to talk about how I also enjoyed my adolescent life in the future. It was a spectacular experience since I believed I would only live once. I experienced having a boyfriend and even got plenty of friends back then. Also, I could never forget how I loved drinking alcohol with my closest and trusted friends. The days in my teenage years were great because I made sure to make the best of them. I did not regret doing the things I did before because it made me feel the fire of being a youngster.

My best days in high school

Who will forget about their high school days, right? Of course, I will not forget sharing the great memories I had during my high school years. Since I studied at a state university, we experienced strict monitoring, yet we slipped away too. I think it will excite me to talk about my first cutting of classes, being brought to the guidance counselor, and even when I threw an attitude at one of our teachers. Do not get me wrong, I did not fail any of my subjects, but I have been a naughty student. And yeah, I experienced the most common things happening during high school. 

Being an achiever

I shared with you that I was a valedictorian graduate during elementary. I graduated senior high school with academic excellence too. In short, I have been an achiever since I was a kid. I would love to talk about it decades from now. I am starting to do it with my niece and nephew. I always tell them to study hard and be an achiever like me. Also, I share stories of how I got plenty of medals back then and even won different provincial and district competitions. 

How men courted me

One night, my Papa got drunk and started telling us how he courted my Mama. He even mentioned that some men were also courting my Mama before. I also see myself talking about how men courted me. Some men flaunted their material things to me, like their cars. Some showed me their money, and a few talked too much about their profession. Since I have so much to tell about this matter, let me write another article about the different types of men who courted me.

All about my failed relationship

My grandmother once told us stories about my Mama’s failed relationships with other men. I will share the same stories with other people, especially my future kids, once they get into relationships. Honestly, I have so many stories about this matter, but I will focus on the ones that taught me lessons. It would be best to share your life experiences in something like this so other people would learn from you.

The life of my generation

Lastly, I will not forget sharing my life stories during my generation, as my grandparents used to do. I would love to tell everyone the difference between the lifestyle I had way back and what we have now. I want to share the way I survived, enjoyed, and embraced the life I had decades ago. 

I know you can relate to me when I mentioned the tales and stories our parents and grandparents told. It is good to know that we had a glimpse of the kind of life they had before. What about you? Decades from now, what life stories do you want to tackle? 


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <285>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <July 5 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

20
$ 3.09
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 13
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

It is important to tell our kids or grandchildren these stories. Aside from the fact that they are real life stories, they will learn a thing or two from the experiences too, which can help shape their lives too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed! This is the reason why I will share with them the life stories where they can learn something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is interesting and you have loads of stories to share with your kids in the future. I have also many stories I would share with my future kids so as to learn from their mother and I am sure my future husband would have a lot too. May God keep us till then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope my future husband have so much to tell too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someday we will be the ones who will tell the story of our life. Your future kids will gonna love it for sure 😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. I hope so!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwang nagawa mong lahat yan. And nagawa mo even though for aure maraming alams mo na nag mamarites even before. YOLO laya mas magandang sulitin ang adventure havang maaga pa at kaya pa. Marami kang maekukwento nito sa mga apo mo if ever yiehhhhh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga ate eh. Kaya worth it din lahat eh. Marami akong makkwento sa mga anak at apo ko someday :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not close to my parents when I was a kid. They have no time to tell a story about their past and experience because they're both working. My mama just cook , do laundry, prepared uniform for school and work. At night, she's reading bible to story for us..

My Lola always shares her lovelife with my Lolo. Not romantic actually 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww. At least you heard stories from your Lola pa rin ate. Anyway, it's good to see you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the things I will share to my future kids (if I will have) are about my love life (if I will have) and how much I persevered all the obstacles in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama. Ako rin siguro ganyan din mga ikukwento ko sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

minsan nga po paulit ulit din kwento nila kung ano mga nangyari noong unang panahon. hehe. lalo na po kapag lasing na si tatay. parang sirang speaker na paulit ulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku, ganyan na ganyan din Papa ko 🤣 parang sirang plaka eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halos lahat yata yan is nai-kwento din nila Mama sa'men lalo na 'yung mga experiences nila with their parents, their love story, and even paano ako nabuo at saan. Hihi! Ang kulit lang ey. And, looking forward to do the same once ako naman 'yung naging parent someday. ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba, ang sarap kaya nilang pakinggan :) Ganun din gagawin ko kapag ako naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This made me think about the things that I might tackle to my children and grandchildren soon. I want it to be full of learnings and motivations for them to do better in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama. Ganun din gusto kong i-instill sa kanila kapag ako na yung magkkwento :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if I could share to my soon young about my past relationship hehe, but all I want to share is how my life was when I was younger surely, also the story of Eunoia. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro focused din ako sa kwentong "Noong kabataan ko" hahaha. Like my Mama and Lola used to start the conversation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I failes to meet my grandparents and so the only stories I got are just few from my own parents story, however I still have lots of stories to share to my son soon. I also wanted him to learn something from my own experience and story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh. I wish you met your grandparents before. But anyway, it is good to know that you also have something to share to your son :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, this was actually a bit funny to read and I was also thinking of the stories I will tell my children. I am glad I lived in the era where we didn't have much technology lying around and life was very simple, that was what made my childhood very fun and left me with tons of good memories

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww. You really had the life stories you want to talk about in your mind, eh? Glad I also experienced a life with technology when I was younger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely, we will also share our own experience

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, we will :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are good stories to tell cherry to your nieces, talking about parents, and life as a youth in this generation was interesting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga ate. Ganun din sa kung paano magkwento sa akin mga magulang ko :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot to tell my generation, from how I cried the first day I went to a boarding school to when I punished someone Son's with me falling sick often... And now to having mystery internet money called bitcoin cash

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have a lot of life stories to tell!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our tales will be simple in front of our generation because they will be modern people. But we can guide our kiddos through our experience of past. You are lucky to have such parents who always put examples of your grandparents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We will never forget their tales and stories. My parents and grandparents never stopped telling us life stories before :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How good it is that we always have interesting, informative and attractive stories from our own experiences for the younger ones. Especially how great it is that we have many interesting stories about enjoying our teenage years and being as an achiever...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always listen to the stories of my parents and grandparents, and it is when I realized that I want to do the same thing in the future too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed listening to stories of my parents on how they met😘. It was really a funny experience. My children will surely laugh out loud when it's time to dish out my own version to them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. That's another story to tell in the future. Looks like they met in an interesting way 🤪

$ 0.00
1 year ago