What's in store for August?

8 26
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Obviously, I can not predict the future so my title is more of me sharing my vision for this month and not a prediction. I wish I could clearly see the future but that remains to just be a wish.

I am not really big on planning because I am a go with the flow type of person. However, even I can admit the effectiveness of goal setting and planning.

August 2022 will be a busy month for sure. Not only will a new academic year start, I also have to attend practical driving course classes, and to hopefully apply for a non-professional driver's license.

I did not really manage my time well this vacation so I know that I will be having a bit of an adjustment period. So I decided to set some goals and plans, and publish it so that I will feel really responsible for making time for my goals.

My goals are going to be realistically possible and also takes into account that I am in a depressive episode right now. So if you read the goals and feel like what I wrote are easily done, then just know that for me those things will take a lot more effort to do.

Noise.cash

This is a part of my side hustles so I want to set a goal here.

  • Post 3-5 short blogs everyday.

  • Try to post something valuable instead of the usual food update.

Read.cash

This is a great side hustle for me and for a year, it gave me a lot of opportunities to earn. However, it is also a part of my routine that gave me the most pressure. Producing an article daily used to be easy for me but now it is not easy anymore. So my goals will reflect that.

  • Write 1 article per week.

  • Read 10 articles per week.

Hive blog

This is a new addition to my side hustle and I do not have any earnings from here yet but I wanted to explore this site this month.

  • Publish another article.

  • Interact with those lovely users who left such helpful guides on my introductory post.

Sky Yarns

This is the name of my small crochet shop. I do not have to do much here since I have scheduled posts until the first half of September.

  • Do some hat projects.

    I really, really like making crochet hats and beanies but few people paay attention to the ones I made but I still want to do more hat projects.

  • Prepare for Ber-months to take advantage of the early Christmas spirits.

Personal goals

These are the things that I want to be able to accomplish this month.

  • Re-establish a good sleep schedule (6-10 hours). Much better of 8 hours of sleep is done daily.

  • Spend time with my partner, friends, and family.

  • Save at least P1,000.

Closing words

These things would be so easy for the me last August 2021. I was in a hypimanic episode for that month so my productivitiy is at an all time high. When compared to my energy levels this time around, I can say that I would be surprised if I managed to complete 50% of these goals that I set.

Maybe, my symptoms will get better once I fixed my sleeping schedule. The Universe knows that last year, I really paid attention to having a regular sleep pattern.

Anyway, since I made these goals when my symptoms are at a bad place, I am just setting it enough so that it will be difficult to do but not too difficult that I would give up.

What about you? Do you already have a goal for August?

(I wanted to use the title AuGoals for this. I remember seeing that last year. I think it was WanderingMedStudent's article. But I decided against it since it was not my idea. I just wanted to share it here since I waited for a year to hopefully use that very creative title. Even if I did not use it I just really want to share that I am still amazed at that play with words that I kept it in my mind for a year HAHA.)



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2022 Articles Summary

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

8
$ 1.30
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khairro
$ 0.02 from @kushina
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Still having a productive plan these August sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't believe in setting goals as I can neve fulfill them but somehow settings goals can give you motivation and inspiration. Wish you all the best for everything, for your self care routine, Hive, read.cash, noise.cash. Best of luck to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Break a leg dear, all the best for you. Yeah "Augoals" is really cool and smart word. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey, nakapagpost ka na pala sa Hive! I commented there. Merong onboarding seminar on the 13th yata, if available ka, attend ka thru discord. https://discord.gg/cKnNJd3F

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to agree with noise.cash goals, I want to post more than just food, and daily household chores update, something that is valuable with someone who reads it. A lot of goals to achieve this August will help us to strive and do our best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really inspired by your crochet work and wish you best of luck for your business and blogging Goals happy new month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those goals will be your motivation sis. I'm sure you will achieve it. Good luck and God bless to you always sis. 🙏😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All the best to you Zehra. I hope you'll achieve these goals. Aja!

$ 0.01
1 year ago