Making Au-ghost Amigurumi

7 38
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

It has been a while since I was able to crochet something that I want instead of something that I need to finish because it is an order. I am not complaining about the akount of orders I received in the past month. On the contrary, I feel quite happy with what I managed to crochet last July.

Still, it does npt erase the fact that most of the things I crocheted last month are repetitive. Most times, I was crocheting headset covers. I received more than 2 dozens orders of headset covers so I am not really that eager to crochet that again. But I actually just crocheted 2 headset covers this day because I received an order.

These are the headset covers I made earlier.

After making these orders, I finally had the time to make an amigurumi that I have been wanting to make for a while now. This is the perfect time since I delisted all my products on my online shop, and I also put the store on vacation mode (even though I am not actually on vacation). I just put it in vacation mode to tell the prospective buyers that I am not around and I will not be able to reply to their inquiries.

Anyway, let us now go to the amigurumi I made.

Pattern

This amigurumi project is not a freehand of mine. I followed a free pattern of how to make an amigurumi ghost. Feel free to check out the pattern and follow along the instructions. I can assure you that it is an easy project to make. I made mine in about an hour with breaks in between.

Behind the scenes

Since I used a free pattern, I will not be wasting my time writing the pattern on this article. Just click the link I attached in the Pattern part of this article if you are interested in making your own ghost amigurumi.

I started with a magic ring like the usual pattern in amigurumi. I crocheted in circle which is why I used a stitch marker so that I will not lose count of the stitches.

I prepared a 3.00mm safety eyes. This is different from what is needed in the pattern which is 2.50mm. This is the only size of safety eyes I have so I made do with it.

I attached the safety eyes as instructed in the pattern. I always have a hard time attaching safety eyes because I am so weak that I can not close the safety eyes with just one push. I have to put my everything in closing the safety eyes.

This is the ghost amigurumi without the pumpkin hat. I contempkated if I should add a hat or not but in the end I decided to attach one for an added cuteness factor.

Here is what the pumpkin hat looks like before I attached it to the ghost amigurumi. The pumpkin hat is easy to make, and I am tempted to use it for more amigurumi dolls. I used sewing pins to put the hat in place so that I can take my time with sewing it onto the ghost body.

Final product

This is what the end product looks like. I lovingly caled this one Au-ghost since it is a ghost amigurumi that I made in August.

This is a part of my Halloween collection. I know, it is just August and I am alresdy thinking of Halloween. Sue me, I really want to do some cute and creepy amigurumis for November. I am just preparing in advance so that I have a lot of time to choose which amigurumis to make.

I actually already have a witch hat keychain, but I will keep that to myself for now. This Au-ghost keychain is just too cute that is why I immediately shared it with you guys.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2022 Articles Summary

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

6
$ 0.81
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Wow ang galing naman sis. Nag try ako mag crochet, nakita ko lang talaga sa YouTube at yung time nag start ako mag search ng mga tutorials. Ang dami sa YouTube sis. Sobrang tuwang tuwa talaga ako kasi may natapos akong product.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice and cute bhe. Soon makakaattract ka rin ng client na alam ang hirap ng handmade . Yung they value and appreciate that it was made by bare hands kaya alam din nila na mas mataas din ang cost nya compared sa machine made. Yes , ok lang ang vacay mode muna but don't close it . Think it over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute, maganda siya pang gift

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa ung pagiging creative mo sis, isang araw for sure magkakashop ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis HAHA kaso parang nakkaastress magmanage ng crochet shop kasi daming customers na gusto handmade pero ang budget lang ay pang machine made

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If need mo katao free ako ah HAHAHA turuan mo narin me, gusto ko matuto ng ganyan pero walang guide. Triny ko sa yt manood while sundin di keribels

$ 0.00
1 year ago