Enjoy Avocados in Three Ways

6 44
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Avocado is my favorite fruit next to strawberries. I do not know why but I really like the taste of it and I usually wait for its season to fruit every year just so I can enjoy its taste.

Fortunately for me, ny best friend posted in her my day that she is selling some avocados. After seeing that, I immediately sent a message ordering 1 kilo of avocados.

One kilo cost P140. I don't know if that is more expensive than usual or if that is the expected price. I just really want some avocados.

After the message, we decided to meet the next day so I can get the avocados and pay for it.

The day comes

We met last June 11 at a nearby McDonalds. I immediately oay for the avocados since my father was waiting ao he can take the avocados home. This is because I had plan to spend a bit of time with my bestfriend because we have not seen each other for a while.

We decided to eat at McDonalds since we were already there.

This is what we ate that day. I actually already had lunch when we met but I got so hungry easily so I still ordered.

I ordered a K-Chicken Burger with a side of apple pie and a large iced tea. I really like the sauce at this limited edition burger. I feel glad that I decided to take a risk to order something new.

My best friend ordered a spaghetti and burger combo with a medium pineapple juice. She joked about how healthy she feels because of the pineapple juice.

As we ate the meal, we talked about things that are happening in our respective lives. We also messaged our pther best friend inviting her to join us even if she is late but unfortunately she had a headache so she chose to stay at home.

Anyway, enough about what went on after I got the avocados. Let us now talk about the avocados.

Just look at these avocados. I definitely plan to order more next time.

Here is a view of an avocado cut in half. It looks delicious, right?

Let us now discuss how we decided to eat our avocados.

Avocado Ice Cream

The first way to enjoy an avocado is by turning it into a DIY ice cream. This js sent to me by my best friend (the one selling the avocados), and I really like how it looked.

According to her, you just have to mash the avocados and put condensed milk on it. Then refrigerate over night.

I definitely plan to try this next time.

Avocado with sugar, milk, and ice

This is the way I have always eaten my avocados. This is how my mother prepared it and I really like it since it is easy to make and tastes so delicious.

For this, you just need some ice cubes, powdered milk, and a bit of sugar. Mix it with mashed avocados and there you have it.

Avocado with sugar

The first time I tried this is at a friend's house back in high school and I liked how it tasted. I also like how easy it is to prepare.

You just need to cut the avocado, sprinkle some sugar and then you are free to dig in. Definitely a great way to enjoy avocados.

Closing words

These are the ways we eat our avocados. What are your favorite ways to enjoy avocados?

I have seen some people put avocados with egg in a sandwich and I have yet to try that. Maybe I will try that when I buy more avocados.

I also read that some people eat avocados with salt. That is defintely an interestin way to eat avocados so I will try that tok just to see if I would enjoy it.

Some also eat avocados as they are, no addition or anything. I tried this one and I do like it but I prefer to have more sweetness or other flavors too.

Feel free to let me know more recipes I can use for avocados.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

8
$ 1.03
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @jen-123
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Nacrave ako sis sa avocado mo. Maraming dalang benefits ang avocado. Meron din ako dto sa house pinapahinog ko pa. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will definitely try the avocado with sugar the next time I eat it....I pray I remember!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahhh I'm craving for avocado yet it's not still ripe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kadalasan avocado with ice and milk lang nagagawa namin. Never tried the DIY avocado ice cream. Hmm, ma-try nga next time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pear and sugar? Haha, I have never tried it before, I think is already too sweet for to be adding sugar in eat unless if I want to use it to eat cassava flake which the sugar will be inside the cassava flake and not the pear, I think I will try this soon. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Avocados sis. It's really yummy if there is a milk, sugar and ice as like what you've said. Everytime we have Avocados, I always did that. It's perfect. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago