BCH keeps me sane

11 42
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

BCH undeniably brings a lot to the table. Since getting to know BCH, my life has changed for the better. It helped me in a lot of situations, some urgent and some are just for wants. But the fact stays that Bitcoin Cash is there for me despite knowing about it for less than a year.

Perhaps, I found something that made me the most grateful to BCH. The reason for this is because BCH funds my journey to becoming mentally healthy. Yesterday, I shared about my decision to book an appointment for the initial consultation.

After six long years of putting it off, I finally ran out of excuses because of Bitcoin Cash. As a student, I did not have a lot of money. Even though I received P7,000 monthly, I usually just get the P2,000 from it which I mostly spend for my wants and some personal needs of mine. So I did not have a lot of extra money to even afford thinking about going to professionals about my mental health.

Some of you might be wondering if I never bothered to try free consultations, I did but the experience is not the best so I usually try to forget about it. Which is why I am referring to my recent appointment as the first.

Anyway, consultations and therapy are expensive especially for someone who has no job nor extra income aside from my stipend. So when BCH came to my life, I started re-thinking about the need to go see a mental health professional. But my fear always gets the better of me.

BCH keeps me sane

Due to some circumstances, I finally decided that I needed help, and I needed it now. If this had happened before I met BCH, I would have just ignored this thought. But since it happens when I have already become familiar with Bitcoin Cash, I was able to act upon my thought.

The desire to get better mentally is finally accompanied with action. I am no longer alone in my fight against my demons.

Because of BCH, I was able to pay for my first consultation today. The consultation lasted for about 34 minutes and it costed P780. This would have been too expensive for me before.

Moreover, it is not like the expenses stop at the first consultation. Of course the first one will be followed by more appointments and usually they are more expensive than the consultation. So, I could not have just saved up for the first consultation and hoped for the best about what to do for the next appointment.

This is why I am incredibly grateful to BCH. In just ten months of writing, I was able to finally have the courage to seek help because I have the money for it. Sure, I could have done so earlier if I had saved up all my BCH since I started writing but that is beside the point.

The point is that now, BCH is funding the key to keep me sane. I never thought that my interest in writing will give me this much opportunity but here I am. Because of Bitcoin Cash, the thing that I wanted is finally within my reach.

The consultation

Like I said earlier, the consultation lasted for only 34 minutes but I believe it is already enough for me. That time actually made me reflect on a lot of things already and it was just the beginning.

The meeting might be brief but is helpful. I was actually surprised to find that I have no regret about the money I spent on the consultation. Usually when I made big purchases, I always find a bit of regret about it when I think of how much I spent. But today, I did not feel an ounce of regret. All of the money was well-spent.

The realizations I had are very personal so I will not be sharing them here. What I can say though is that it is an amazing experience. It felt uncomfortable, sure, since I am talking about things that I never managed to share with anyone but it was freeing in a way because I could speak my mind and be free of judgements.

Anyway, the consultation ended with the psychometrician sharing how to address my needs. She asked me first how they can help us but I told her I have no idea and that I want to hear her thoughts. She suggested psychotherapy or talk therapy to help deal with my problems. She asked me to wait for the e-mail about the plan of action so I can book my next appointment.

Honestly, I am excited for it even though the next appointment will be more expensive.

Closing words

Seeking help is the best thing I have ever done. Taking this first step was difficult, so I am thankful because BCH made it possible. I believe that it will get more challenging from here but now that I have an idea about what to expect, I am looking forward to it.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

21
$ 7.27
$ 7.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

BCH has helped a lot of people in various ways. Thanks doe sharing this.

And oh, writing about your experience can be therapeutic too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad that you finally seek help, pero para mas matulungan ka nila. Need mo ding tulungan ang sarili mo, fighting!!

BCH lang sakalam ee 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiiis super agree ako dun sa need tulungan sarili. Most times hirap ung tao to get better kasi ineexpect na yung psych yung magmamagic para mawala ung problems nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually feel shy but sometimes I really have to. Mostly I always ask my partner about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

More earnings!! This site really help us to survive in life and I'm grateful it is still here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

More bch pa sana sis. Tama siyan ang pi nakamaganang bagay na nagawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Words simply cannot describe how far BCH has gone in bettering our lives in both financial areas and otherwise. Happy new moth dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with your published post. We have benefited a lot through BCS. BCS is playing a very important role in our lives to move forward and survive. Congratulations on your initiative. Go ahead like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you do what is needed to be done Z and I hope you could continue it and be better.. get well whatever you are fighting right now. More bch coming for your consultations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is by far the most relevant purpose of BCH. It is so brave of you to seek help on your own and acknowledge that you need help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

your struggle has made you more alive the influence of bitcoin cash on all community users has had a positive impact as well as me even though I was young but I have felt the impact. always use your income in a positive direction because that will make you grow more my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago