A Taste of Heaven

4 34
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

It has been a while since I last tasted one of my comfort foods-ramen. I do not have an expensive taste so I am satisfied with P99 (~$2) worth of ramen. But what I want more is to eat it with a loved one.

I used to be satisfied with the ramen place near our home. My sister and I went there a few times. But in our last two visits, the ramen house served spoiled naruto, and egg as toppings for our ramen. We have not returned there since then.

But you know, I have been craving it lately because of some sad circumstances. Thankfully, my partner sent a link about a new branch of Ramen Kuroda where they offer unli noodles for any of their ramen.

It was a first for us so we decided to try it out earlier today.

Ramen Kuroda

The branch that we visited is on Ayala Malls in Makati Circuit. They offer free unli noodles from August 8-10. So if you want to try it out, you still have until tomorrow to visit them. You can find them on the lower ground level of the mall.

When we got there, there is no line thankfully. We were immediately seated, and we were given the menu.

I ordered Aka Chashumen. It is a ramen with a spicy seafood taste topped with pork slices and egg. My partner ordered Kuro Chasumen which a ramen with garlic-y taste topped with pork slices and egg.

We also ordered 2 bowls of free noodles to start our unli noodles experience.

It took a few minutes for our order to arrive but it was worth the wait. The ramen is served hot, and it is eaten with chopsticks and a ramen spoon for the soup.

The first taste was the best. I can definitely say that it was the best ramen me and my partner have tried together. And he also agreed with that.

The taste of the broth or soup is so prominent and it sticks well to the noodles. I was slurping the noodles like there was no tomorrow because of how delicious it was.

Soon enough, I did not notice that I already ate the first two bowls of noodles. We ordered another two bowls of free noodles, one for each of us.

We added it to the soup and we ate it while we talk about random stuff that I will not share here of course.

We ate around 4 bowls of free noodles (not counting the original bowl of ramen that we ordered). We definitely ate our money's worth since a bowl of noodles cost P50 (~$1) each.

Rating

The taste of the ramen is 15/10 for me. I can say that it is worth the price and the amount of toppings is chef's kiss.

To be completely honest, even if we did have the free noodles with it, I can still say it is worth it.

The noodles were well cooked as well and we can add spices to our ramen like sesame seeds, pepper, chili powder, and chili oil.

Eating suggestion

If you saw this and decided to go to Ramen Kuroda tomorrow to enjoy the unli noodles, my advice is to not put the noodles into the original bowl of ramen.

The reason for this is when the noodles are mixed with the broth, the soup slowly loses its taste due to the water on the noodles.

So if we can go back in time, we would just slowly add the soup to the bowl of the free noodles and eat it from there. In that way, the taste of the broth could be preserved and you will still have a tasty ramen at the end of your unli noodles experience.

Closing words

I still recommend eating there if you want to try a ramen with unli noodles experience. I also suggest that you go there at an early time since when we finished eating, there is a long line of people waiting to eat inside. So definitely go earlier than lunch time or snack time. Also bring an extra money because there is a service fee not included in the menu price.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2022 Articles Summary

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

4
$ 0.50
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Not a ramen fan but I still eat it eheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 😲 Ramen! Isa yan sa mga favorite ko sis. Sobrang sarap niyan sis. 🤤 Kami ng partner ko minsan pumupunta kami sa resto para lang sa Ramen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our plan to try out some ramen nearby was not happen anymore. I just had those korean pack noodles to eat if I am craving for ramen lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also eat those packed noodles when I do not want to go out HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago