Remember When - Part 01

47 79
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I am happy with my boyfriend, we've been together for almost 10 years, we will be celebrating our 10th 3 days from now.. Our love story started when we're in High School. It's a hate at first sight actually. He is just so full of himself and that's what really annoys me. Well, he has the right to be like that because he's really good looking young man I admit that. But his over confidence is what I hated the most. You know that just one smile you and you will feel like vomiting. That's what I felt to him before, lol. But I don't know what happened that one day I just woke that I am also secretly admiring him. No one knows my feelings for him. I'm kind of introvert that time. I just don't want to associate with anyone.

I even put a barrier so that no one will ever try in getting in to my system. I am okay to be on my own world that time. But everything changed because of that one mistake. And it was an accident, no one see it coming neither do I. It's just a spur of a moment and I am so mad at myself that time. Well, it happened on our acquaintance party. I actually don't have the plan to attend to that party but I am thinking of the extra point that I can get if I join into it. That's better I will need a good cards that I can present so that I can get a full scholarship for my College journey. Yeah, I'll do everything just so I can have a good record.

Okay, what happened that night is the most embarrassing moment of my life. Elijah, my boyfriend is holding a glass that time. It has juice in it. I swear I didn't saw him that time even if he is so tall. It's just that I can't really see my path because if my blurry vision. What can I do, Mom insisted that I shouldn't use eye glass to my eyes because it will look ugly, that's according to her aigoo. And I don't want to use contact lense that time because it is making my eyes sting. I feel like I have big eye boogers in my eyes, lol. I hate feeling it. So because I have a blurry vision I didn't saw him.

And that's where the accident happened. We bump into each other and when I saw that the glass will fall from his hands I immediately ready my hand to catch it but what - starting from his chest down to his crotch - the glass that I was trying to catch is at fault here. The glass still fall in the ground and my hand stopped to where his crotch is. And I might say, he is gifted even at a young age - haha don't mind this. You don't really need to know that part but I already say it so just forget that I said that, lol. And yep, my hand stay in his crotch for 5 second. I don't know what happen really why I didn't remove it immediately, maybe because I am enjoying holding it? Lol.

But anyways, that is where it all started. At first we are like Tom and Jerry and he love to tease me and always bring about that accident. And I hated him because if that. But that's also the reason why we become close to each other lol. And a lot of people notice us for becoming close to each other. A lot of people raised their eyebrow like they are questioning us for being so close. I just ignore them but some has really had a lot to say. They are annoying to be honest. And will you believe that a lot of pretty girls cry a river when they learn that we are a boyfriend and girlfriend now. Lucky me coz he choose me over those pretty girls. I'm the winner and those girls?

They can't do anything about it. Although I receive a lot of bullying in my High School days still, that's the best high school ever because he's with me. We don't have a perfect relationship because yeah we fought just like other couple do but we just know how to handle it. We don't have a plan yet for our 10th Year Anniversary but just like the last time we celebrated it - I think we will also do it like that. Nothing fancy just the two of us on our suite and we will reminisce the past or the good old days together. The hardship we have to face, the problems that we able to solve together. We will face a lot of problems bit we will make sure that we have a solution in every piece of it. Together.

--

"WILL YOU MARRY ME SAMANTHA?"

I never really thought that I will have this moment in my life where I don't have an answer for this very simple question. I mean, ask me about quantum theory or geometry and topology and I can answer that with confidence. But Marriage is a different matters. I don't know what to say. I know, I know - we're 10 years together now and yeah maybe he thought that this is the right time to get married but I am so not ready to this. And I don't know how I am gonna say it. I - I don't have the slightest idea of what to utter. I don't want to hurt him hut I don't want to force myself into things that I am not yet ready to commit. I love him, don't get me wrong but Marriage? I don't want it!

"Sam! Hey Sam!?"

"I'm sorry Eli, I don't really know what to say. You - I mean I am surprised. And I don't know what to react."

"Off course that's my intention, surprise! That's what I want to do and you don't really look surprised Sam. It's more like you're afraid. You look afraid like you have seen a ghost or what. You're afraid of what? Of me? You know I love you and I just want our relationship to move to the next level of relationship and that's involved Marriage."

"I - I know that Eli, I know it's just that this is is just shocking to me. I don't know what to say or react. I mean, what's the proper reaction I should make?"

" Hey, hey! Don't be afraid Sam. I'm not gonna force you. Take your time to think. You don't have to answer right away. Let's just enjoy this night okay?"

"Okay, I'm sorry Eli, I just overreacted. I almost ruin our night with my reaction."

"It's okay Babe, I understand nothing to worry about."

"Thank You."

--

Alright, I have to cut it here. Sorry about that. The most exciting part is always on the last but I have to do this. 10 minutes is a very longgggg reading time. You'll get bored if I didn't cut this lol. I'm hoping that you'll see the end of this. This short story is already finish and you just have to wait for tomorrow so that tuloy na ang ligaya, lol.

Happy Reading!!


Lead Image From Unsplash


Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


October 15, 2021

--

22
$ 7.63
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

bakit xia takot?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait... what? I was expecting more. Now have to wait. Is it a story or based on your life dear? Sorry to ask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be continued...... Ayan may kilig moment na siya, inantala lang ng proposal hahaha. Abangan kung happy ending nga ba ito😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis a kasal na agad hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha di ka sureeee ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang malaking bitiiiiinnn mare. Wait nako sa next part yun sanang tragic para masaya at talaga walang forever hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On the way na maren ahahaha laturr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happen next poo?? Hahaha pero epic yung glass scene. Tawa ako mga bente. We demand next chapter. Charrr. Pero ang kyut haaahaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahaha, may kadugsong na yan bata wait no lang ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After hate comes love. Lol. Looking forward to the next chapter. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessssss, love and love. I'll publish it later 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicely created. You're so creative. Nice work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you man 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ateee sana tragic yung ending para exciting BWAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahshs, mas gusto din ganyan ee ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana happy ending to sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, titingnan natin ang mga magaganap. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mahilig ka talaga sa crotch eh noh 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahsha alam mo yarn 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awn awn 🙈 so emotional and romantic 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyy, thank you hihi 💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so cute Ruffa😄 It is also relatable story. An Amazing story, at first I thought it was you😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thank you, wait for the next part. There's more in it 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoaa, bakit naputol? Ahaha, ang cute ng umpisa ng relationship ha, sa crotch pa talaga haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha yieheee, favorite part ko din kasi yoon bwahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oh my! Lol! Can't help laughing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God he didn't propose in a public place. Maybe it would have turn something else 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, let's see. You'll get the answer in the next part 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hoped the girl would say yes. It's really a traumatizing memory if ever she refuses to the guy's proposal. 10 years na sis. Ipakasal mo na sila hahaha... Next part please 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha tingnan natin anonh magiging ganap ahahaha. Yiehee naka ready na yorn 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana happy ending haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought Ruffa san may boyfriend ka na hahahaha gulat ako, but as I read created story pala cocongratulate na sana kita xD pwede ka na gumawa ng mga love story like this hehe. Tingin mo spam na kaya ako dahil 1 month hiatus haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, bastos ka Patty kun, dahil jan naalala ko na naman si Levi, ano nga ulit height noon? Bwahahaha. Ayos pa account mo Patty kun, mag active kana din kasi minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayus ng encounter nla. Haha .. Bat prang sad ang next part 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh, bat mo nihulaan 🤧🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your relationship. It has been very long and lasting. 10 years do not fly by. I hope that one day you are willing to make the leap from courtship to marriage. Congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noooo, it's not my story 🙈😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another wonderful story. At first i said to myself "It's another fictional story from ate ,I'm sure there will be some funny part" . When i got to the middle where you talked about wearing glasses i was like "Oh! It isn't fiction ,it's her story". But getting to the Samantha's part i knew my first intuition was right.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahs, it's really not my story. It is yes a fiction hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You people are wonder been in relationship for 10years is not an easy journey it takes patience, trust, forgiveness, love and courage to do this😁 for the marriage proposal you can just make him understand the fact that you are not ready to settle down for now and give him a genuine reason he will understand. Less I forget HAPPY 10th YEARS ANNIVERSARY AND MANY MORE YEARS TO CELEBRATE TOGETHER IN GOOD HEALTH AND WEALTH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, thank you for that. But actually this is just fiction and was written from my mind. It's not my own story 🤭🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. There are girls talaga na ayaw ng marriage even after years of being in a relationship. What can you say? Marriage is parang math, mahirap charot. Hahaha pero bakit nag jowa pa kung ayaw naman magpakasal? Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa na ako don, mas bet ko live in live in na naku. Mag hihiwalay din naman ee. Dun tayo sa walang gagastusin at dika manghihinayang ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha crush crush na lang sis para na rin maprotektahan mental health haha atsaka marami pang pwede i crush di gaya ng live in isa lang tapos masisira pa peace mo minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko story mo, tapos naalala ko single ka nga pala. Bwahahaha! Katuwa namn ito. Ahihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, aray ha, pinagduldulan pa talaga na single ako 🤧🤧 ahahaha. Pero masaya naman 👻👻👻😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre, ako din naman 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago