Dare You to Move

56 80

Are you like those people who easily give up about a certain things or it could be people just because it's hard and you see it as a hopeless case that's why you choose the easy way out which is to give up, to run away and to forget all of it like you never dream of it once? Like you literally slip it away in your hand. It could be the big break that you are waiting but you choose to give up on it. Well, I can't say that I am not guilty on this because I am exactly like this. I think some of you too had a story to tell just like this.

If I see it as hard as a rock to achieve then I will drop everything about it and move on to the next one until the same thing happened and it become a cycle. I don't know, I'm only good in giving up because I always thought that "I can't do it." "No! I will never gonna make it." "I'm not good into thks so better to just give it to others." That's my line always, blame the doubt I have for myself, my insecurities that's been stopping me to move. I know to myself that I'm not good that's why I thought let's try it next time without even giving my best.

I try my best just a little but just to give up on it in the end. Try and try and try but in the end I will never gonna work on it and the only option I have was to give up on it. That's the reason why I'm still unemployed until now even if I finish school 5 years ago. My brother or sister rather, who take vocational course was in batangas now earning his own money because of her dedication to her work. To the 4 of us, she and my late older sister has the strong mindset compare to me ang my brother. They are not shy, they are brave to go in a far place - alone and with only a little money on their pocket.

They are not afraid to try new things even if they had to do it alone. They become independent, they are strong willed and ready to grab the opportunity that land to them. While me? Argh. I remember again the time when my sister brought me to Batangas because her partners cousin know a job and if I want I can start with it just for experience. Yes I grab it, good thing Mom allowed me. She give me her support on doing it and give some advice now that I will try to work. But in the end I just drop it all and stop attending my work without giving a notice to my employer.

After the requirements that I have to get, after falling in line just to get my police clearance and all. In one snap, all of it was for nothing because after attending it for one day I drop it.My reason is, I can't take the coldness in my work place. I feel like I will have a fever if I stay there for too long. Imagine the coldness inside then after my work I will be greeted by a hot weather outside, I will really get sick for sure. Not only that, the thought that I have to cross the pedestrian lane to get to the other side was enough to really stop going to work. Imagine those cars that I have to face, omoo no no no!!

I'm only good in giving up after doing one try. I have a lot of what ifs before when Mom asked me to go home. That what if I continue to work? What if I stay there longer? Those what ifs that I have until I met read.cash. You know I almost give up this account of mine before, I mean read cash, but good thing I didn't. Because here I am now. Giving up is not a solution in everything. You just have to grasp the situation, think or maybe just rest but don't give up. I'm used to giving up but then I thought, giving up won't do me any good and I'll be the loser in the end and so I change my mindset.

If I give up my account before, for sure I don't have anything in my wallet now. When I first join here in my mind, ah no no - writing is not for me. But I remove that thought and still try it. It's not that easy but I gain something from trying my best and giving my all. By doing it I didn't just earn money here but also friendship from different places. And it's all because I tried it first, I did ny best just to learn it. I'm not in a professional level but the thing is - I grab the opportunity. If I didn't grab that opportunity surely I'm not here right now.

So let's try everything we can, grab the opportunity if there is and don't just give up if you will regret it later. Don't think about anything else, instead think of how you'll gonna work it. Let's get this yeah!

"Forming a habit of giving up just because you're used to it is dumb, life is precious and you only get one. So why not move your ass, try everything and struggle to the bitter end?"

--

Well, the quote above is really not the whole quote because I change some words from the original line. I actually get this from the Anime Series that I am watching right now and I just thought something and decided to write some random thought about it - by the way that anime was RE:Zero - Starting Life in Another World. It's a good series I tell you. I'm still not done with it, currently I'm on episode 12. And that line was said by Subaru Natsuki, but he's talking about dying to I had to revise it a little hihi.

--

By the way thank you so very much @Sequoia for the Sponsorship renewal UwU 😘😘😘⚡


Lead Image from Unsplash


Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


September 30, 2021

--

26
$ 9.33
$ 8.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

I easily give up on people, mostly when the energy they are giving it's not matching mine, I will just walk away even if I was madly inlove/attracted to you before, I don't know why I'm easily distracted for something I really want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you think you can't do it. Take the first step and you'll see yourself at the top of who you are before. I don't easily give up on things especially when I know that someone already achieve it that means I can too. Though things like this are easy to said than to do. For we have different problem and abilities in life. Ang masasabi ko lang po di ka nag iisa ate ruffa . No matter how big your problem is, it is not you versus your problem it's always the problem vs you and the people who supports you. Try to reach them po and ask for help and guidance. With that your problem will be lighter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako susubukan ko muna bago ako umayaw. Bahala na kung di ko ma achieve basta nag try ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try and try lang nga ika nga diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree,its not good to run away from facing challenges and hurdles because they come to make us even more strong.I am glad to know that your sister is not afraid to try new things and she is smart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we should face it head on 😁💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true, many times we give up without even having tried and when we take a risk and try, after achieving it we realize that it was not as difficult as we had imagined.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, if only we so that in the first place right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We give up co'z hindi natin kaya atleast you try you best. Writing is for you mare:) Masanay kana sa cold mareng kasi mas cold pa siya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama tama, try your best sana wag ung give up agad without even trying diba. Salamas mareng yiehhh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In trying we learn :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up for this. ⬆️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As the saying goes. Winners don't quit and quitters don't win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes! That's just it 💙🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you,. When I was in work, my job was supervisor in the farm, then they called me to go in a office to work. I felt the uncomfortable inside the office like I don't like how people see me, how they gives a looked and how they looked at me up and down 😂. I did prankly say to CEO that time, I better stay in farm than office. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ah di lang kasi talaga ata un ang expertise mo kaya ganon din na nag iisip ka. Feeling ko sau mas gusto mo ang field work ee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't easily give up, unless it's something I'm not passionate about. But if I have passion for something, I like to see it to the end no matter what happens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I wish I have that mindset of yours, give me some of that Pleaseeeeee!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fictional? Pretty seemed like realistic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, yeah but everyone can relate I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paano or sino nag introduce sau sa read madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa fb lang madam, nalimutan ko na who. Pero sa fb ko nakita to hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. ang galing naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is huge. Thanks for the motivation!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyy, No problem 😁😁🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you ate, madali din ako mag give up sa mahihirap na bagay noon. I mean, hindi talaga kasi ako rist taker and taong bahay lang din talaga. However, na realize ko na wlaang mangyayari sa buhay if magpapatuloy ako ng ganito. I need to step out from comfort zone. And I am glad that I did hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually easy to say that to someone but when you're in that situation na, mahirap palang gawin. I really want to but, it's hard. But I'm making a progress naman na, little by little I can also do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate.. Iba ina din kasi talaga tayo ng pacing sa life. Tama po kayo. Mas madali sabihin kaysa gawin. Anyways, just do the things that you are comfortable the most ateeeeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am like that also. I easily give up. Then I will think that it was not meant for me, without even trying to put effort into it to know its worth. That just only means I have a very weak mindset. And I'm still trying to work that out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me, I still need to work mine kulang oa ako sa tulak I really need that. I just hope makaya ko aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fear of failure can cripple dreams before they are even born. Especially in certain circumstances that naturally threaten such dreams eg. Bad government policy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes that too, instead of achieving it you will just drop it and do the thinf that you really don't like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan ka kaya bibitawan ng mom mo.. Need mo ng real freedom madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahs, pinupush naman nila ako madam ung isip ko lang ang nay ayaw huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you ate. Andami ko din pinagsisihan mga eh. 🤧💔 Sayo puro what if ako puro sana. Ayon regret ang inabot ko at ayoko na nga maulit ulit yon. Kaya heto ako, pinagpapatuloy ko pading abutin. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta umuusad na tayo ngayon, un ang mahalaga diba 💪🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. The only difference is that I easily let go. I just sugarcoat and tell myself that it is not for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda pa rin naman ata ang result nya for you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since the pandemic began, I became hopeless knowing that my desires and plan will not be achieved because I thought there would no chance at all. From time to time I find ways to bring back my interest to move and make those dreams into reality because I know that God is a God of possibilities I should not limit his power.🙏 Newbie here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't give up on that, your time will surely come once everything go back to normal. As long as you didn't forget your dreams and you are determine to achieve it then it will bw worth the wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At some point I could see you in my sister's soul. She easily give up. Mostly all you've mentioned is so her. I don't think Naman na dapat ipilit Kong ayaw talaga sis we always understand her reasons and side. And always support her. Keep going Aja !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, mahirap din yong ganito ee. Yong gusto mo talaga sanang gawin pero takot kang humakbang. Ay ambot talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natural Lang Naman na matakot sis Lalo na sa mga bagay na Hindi ka sure pero sis Ang buhay ay puros pakikibaka Kung Hindi ka talaga willing magtake risk baka mag regret ka for not doing so someday. Minsan it's good to take risk. Ako din Naman natatakot minsan pero I think I won't be able to grow pag icoconfine ko self ko sa takot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know din that talaga, lagi ko ngang sinasabi sa sarili ko yan. Pero ang hirap lang para nasa harapan kana. Di kana makahakbang dahil sa maraming uncertainties and fears aigooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, it all seems you made this post just because of me cos I almost gave up at a point when I newly joined this platform especially as I wasn't getting encouraged but thanks i'll be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, good to know that this article of mine encourage you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it did i must be honest thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post have encouraged me not to give up in life my dear. You really spelt it out well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, good to know that 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, ms. Ruffa. Giving up should not be our option. If we can, then why try right? We would not know unless we try. Just like what you did, you didn't give up the account in here because you decided to push yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's like it's better to try and fail than fail without trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the bottomline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also guilty of giving up before trying because I am scared that I will fail. But failure is also a part of success.

Hehe, you also watch Re: Zero, The first half was really weird because he kept dying over and over. But it is an amazing anime to watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true, that can also be our motivation to move forward. So let's try our best this time.

I know right, I feel sad for him because he has to experience a lot of pain just to save everyone 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I give up my account before, for sure I don't have anything in my wallet now.

Ate naman binobigyan moko masyado ng reason para magpatuloy sa pagsusulat e, napapasuko nako kase di naman ako ninrusty pinupuna pero nagbibigay kayo ng sign na magpatuloy ako HAHAHAA. pinapanood mo sya? Nainis ako sanpart na namamatay-matay sya ng paulit-ulit pero ang ganda rin. Patapos palang ako sa s1 nya, fiko matuloy-tuloy masyado busy sa school huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, wag mo sukuan aba. Tuloy mo lang, basta wait and see 💪💪. Naiinis din nga ako ee, kawawa naman kasi lagi din syang nalilimutan 🤧😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago