Suggested Reading 34

10 560
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

We start this issue with @Jnavedan and two of his posts: The unfinished Bitcoin war and Is the Crash of the crypto market the end of the Web? As usual from this author,thought-worthy articles.

@xuanling11 discusses regulations, and asks Regulations of what.

@Fexonice1 appears to be one of the most persistent supporters of crypto in general, and BCH and Red.cash in particular - yet even he has moments of doubt: I am tired of this crypto market, there is no safe ground anywhere. But I lift my hat for @Fexonice1's enormous loyalty to Read.cash.

Modest Accumulation - More Powerful Than You Think, claims @SapphireCrypto. I definitely agree. And a good time for accumulation is now.

@VoluntaryJapan has published several important articles lately. I suggest you read Cutting Through the Lies With a Homemade Sword: It's Not Too Late to Unschool Your Kids and Humanity Has Been Intentionally Divested of Tribe, and the Anxiety-Reducing Security of the Village. I quote the latter:

“Schools, cancerous consumerism, endless slaving away for faceless, state-embedded corporations to pay endless taxes (extortion) while our children are raised by strangers, render humanity more and more atomized — cogs in a massive wheel, governed by an opaque central hub of systematized violence with massive power."

@VoluntaryJapan continues:

“The central hub should be the village, if anything. A globe of decentralized nodes of village community. Self-ownership the foundational axiom upon which any wheels of society should rotate. There could even be mega cities. But that principle must underpin all: I own myself — or it won't work.“

@Alther writes about Power. The same author also asks in The Initial that Formed:

“How many humans chase the word quantity so they forget the word quality? “

Science curse, or blessing, asks @Kawsarr – which is a question I have sometimes touched as well. However, in my opinion science itself is neutral, it's scientists that can be a curse or a blessing. I wrote somewhere that “Science cannot lie, but scientists can lie about science”, which can be as well intentionally (to mislead) as unintentionally. The same goes for abuse of science. The weak point is not science itself, but those humans who interpret it or use its results.

@bala41288 writes on the same theme that Technology has two sides.

@Unity explains: Why I Discard Mobile-Only Apps

@Duvinca writes about Health benefits of DMSO – where DMSO is a natural substance: dimethyl sulfoxide.

@Bilqees has discovered the power of fasting. I Never Knew that Fasting was this Powerful. It Could Cure Cancer! Indeed, fasting, practised with knowledge, is that powerful. As a doctor, however, I feel I have to add that fasting is not advisable for all cancer forms, or in all stages of the illness.

As so many times before, @Gemstone published an important article: What You're Not Told About Casual Sex. The author challenges the mainstream view on sex – and in my opinion, rightly so. It's not a question of ideology, it might be a matter of survival!

“Thoughts can be a very important part of our life, because they allow us to realize how we feel and act. They help us reflect and give meaning to our daily experience. The problem comes when they are obsessive thoughts and limit our actions. Not everything we think helps us, in fact, there are times when thoughts can become toxic.“

So begins Obsessive thoughts by @Jcnakama, an author who hasn't been here for three weeks by now. It is a pity, because he is good.

@dauntless_marquess writes about The Art of Solitude.

The best gift a man can get is the gift of a good wife, claims @Fexonice1.

Are too many children growing up materially spoiled? @sj0820 asks whether one should Teach the child lack?

“There is healthy envy and perverse envy...”

So says @gertu13 in Being envious, I don't like it.

Humans Never Learn From Others' Mistakes But From Their Own Mistakes, claims @TheGuy. Unfortunately, he is right. Most people have to make a mistake themselves in order to learn from it. If you can learn to learn from others' mistakes, you'll save yourself a lot of time and trouble.

Don't let someone else decide for you! says new member @ailsarhunt. Ultimately, the article is about time management.

Confidence: All We Need To Survive claims @Wrinkle.

@fantagira has ben into mushrooms lately. Read Did you know this about mushrooms? and Long journey, quizzes and mushrooms picking. If you are interested in mushrooms and fungi, read also my old article The Third Kingdom.

Can we learn something from animals? Well, at least from some of them, if we may believe @Captainkay in Consider the ways of the ants.

@reanbooks writes about art and historic research: Ancient Painting | Toxins In Research Or Factual.

Look at this:Luxmuralis in Bristol Cathedral: Space Voyager by @flapiz, who writes much about places she visits, epecially on the British Isles.

@Betduce writes about football (soccer):

Football Makes Us Better People: The Power of the Game Beyond the Field

The Greatest of All Time: The Top 10 Football GOATs

The World Cup: Why It Matters

Recurrent themes Colour, Coffee and Cats:

New posts on colour:

Black And White by @reanbooks

Green is the color of all kinds of winning by @foryoubtc09

On Coffee:

Tea And Coffee Selling Business As Start Up by @Shohana

Are you a coffee or tea person? by @Rafflesia.9.May

On Cats:

Why are cats more active at night? by @qheer92

Someone abuse one of my cats by @Expelliarmus30

I love my cats by @gertu13

Finally, let's look at some new members. Several of these turned up on the same day. They all show some promise.

@karasnowen : My story is the adventure of a lifetime

@sobelshanno : As a reader who loves to write, I have dead words

@carlaganier : No one saw that he came from another world

@mariegillesp : You're like a fairy tale I lived in the past on the streets of the city

@sophiarggen : Let's discover the power of societies guided by values

@cristinalsto : The writer-reader relationship is platonic

@wandaraper : Silence is not an action but a revolution


Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

13
$ 1.56
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.02 from @Alther
+ 9
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

Comments

Hello, my dear @Mictorrani

I always look forward to your reading suggestions and the apt comments and quotes you draw from them.

Thank you for sharing your impressions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, and thank you for reading them. It is always a pleasure to hear from you. Just as it is to read your articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pleasure is mutual, my friend. Happy weekend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have discovered very good articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.I am trying to find good ones and give them some extra visibility.,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't think much about writing. But when I saw you tagged me, I gave it another chance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm delighted if I inspired you to continue writing. Ii hope you will be here for a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for making things clearer regarding my article. Really appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it was just a comment I felt was needed, so people are not doing something foolish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the mention! And for all exhaustive suggestions, some already read them!

$ 0.00
1 year ago