Being envious, I don't like it.

16 123
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Happy to be able to write dear friends of the great read.cash family. Today I want to share with you my thoughts on envy.

There is healthy envy and perverse envy...

I think envy is always bad. Sometimes we watch others as they grow and further their lives. We believe we have the right to want to have what they have. We don't realize that maybe that person has fought hard for what we see at the moment to see them in a better position than what we have.

Sometimes it is inevitable to have envious thoughts toward other people around us. Even knowing that it is bad to envy we should make the best of that feeling and use it to stimulate ourselves to grow more each day.

I do not believe in the necessity of having to hinder the growing path of that person with thoughts, ideas, and comments that do not allow us to continue the evolution of that person but rather we hinder it with our own ideas that can damage the reputation of a human being.

By making bad comments about someone we only fill ourselves with more negative charges towards ourselves. And that may have splashed other people unfairly.

Sometimes it is better to keep quiet and fight to open the paths to our progress in life without having to leave black marks along the way.

I have had to pick up the ashes of misunderstandings that have cost me a price. To have a path free of obstacles and to always keep going upward is my motto. I don't get discouraged, I always go for more, and I always strive to keep growing. I don't care if I get leaders, bosses, or altruists in my way. Some with different opinions and others agreeing with me, I greet them and congratulate them for their growth and I go in search of my own destiny.

I am not a person to have many friends because my thoughts are direct and sometimes bother others. I only have by my side excellent friends who know me and know my trajectory.

Here on this platform, I have found many people who are wonderful. People who like my comments or publications and others I think will also be bothered in some way by my topics, but we have always gotten along well. The respect has been mutual. I hope it continues for as long as we continue to share.

Life is not easy but we fighters keep going. Each one's path is made independently. It is not good to hang on to anyone to make a parallel life in the shadow of others.

Envy has always existed and will always exist. I do not like that feeling and I have also suffered from it sometimes in my life. I apologize for that, but my struggles are mine, I have not taken them from anyone and I have not cowered in anyone's shadow.

I like to grow and I will continue to do so. I like to write and I will continue to do so I wish everyone who participates in this community to continue to grow as a family, as it should be.

The photograph is from unsplash.

 

13
$ 4.29
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 12
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

This is a trait we should avoid. We can choose to be better like others by improving ourselves without having to be boastful or showy but more of a proof to ourselves that can be better if we want to. Let's encourage each other instead.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is very nice when we feel that others take us into account and thus we encourage each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, the community we have here in read.cash is wonderful, less toxic people unlike Facebook and IG, lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's a group that we like to encourage everyone to keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think in most walks of our life we experience this envious nature. Their are very few who never bothers of others betterment while some are just after others downfall. It is better to avoid such people from life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is always better to avoid evil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with you on envy. In fact I also wrote an article about it a while ago, as it was one of Jonica's prompt. My sharp tongue also doesn't always bring me fans, but many people find it refreshing. Have a great Sunday 💙

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's true, sometimes it doesn't go down well to be so direct when speaking. Happy new day to you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should work hard for whatever we want so we won't have to envy those who did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, working for our achievements is what gives us the greatest satisfaction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many people don't know that the more they try to drag others down with comments, the more it badly reflects on them and not the person they are dragging down. It reflects the state of their heart as deep, dark and evil. Envy that seem to drag others down so they can feel better with their lack of progress is evil.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is true. Envy carries a very heavy burden for everyone who suffers from it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely, mama... They need to shed that weight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Envious is not good ma'am gertu I agree. Sometimes it will push the person to make things which is not good because of what they felt, they felt envy from the others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Envy is not a good counselor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am gertu that's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago