The Art of Solitude

6 130

"It's easy to stand with the crowd it takes courage to stand alone.”

Being alone might be sometimes lonely, but what matters most is you know how to stand alone.

I was gone for the past few months here in this platform, cause those days had been so rough for me. From my thesis, finals, and from my CTT examination. I was too stressed out that my head felt like throbbing in pain. I know that I never did something so much heavy but I felt tired on this whole situation. Maybe because I got pressured too I think. Cause I am a graduating student and my goal is to graduate because that is what people expected from me, especially my family. I am also busy searching for online jobs in which I failed to find, just to help my parents support my studies since they didn't have a stable job.

But despite those silent battles on my own, I still believe that all is well. That everything will be alright and there's always a light at the end of the tunnel. So now I'm back here again cause I feel like I'm ready to share to you my struggles and how I handle it. And right now, I am here all alone in the library, writing this blog while waiting for my next subject. You know, my college life changed when I stopped studying last pandemic because of financial problems. And now I'm back, coping other subjects on my own.

If back then, I still have friends who reminded me for my tasks, activities or assignments and other matters in my college. Now, I reminded my own self for any errands just for me to not get left out in the class. If that time I still have those people whom I shared laughter, gossips and life stories with, now I spent myself sitting still along the chairs in library, reading books and scrolling my social media accounts or do my assignments and projects. Also talking to myself at the back of mind. If back then, I still have friends with me whom I strolled together with at the mall or anywhere if our class is over, now I directly go home. And lastly, if back then I used to eat in the cafeteria or in fine restaurant with them, now, I am eating alone.

At first, I find it lonely and sad but then as time elapsed, the more I get used to it, the more I understood the art of solitude. Being alone taught me how to be independent and I learned a lot from it. In the other aspect of our lives, sometimes we need to know how to only depend on our own, how to do things alone. In that way, you will not worry anymore if someone will leave you behind cause you know that pain will be just bearable and you can stand on your own after all. Nevertheless, most of all, I knew right from the start that there is Someone behind me. Hence, be independent from other people but be dependent to God cause He will not leave us nor forsake us. That was His promise, and He mean it for the rest of our lives.


Thanks for passing by! God bless you more.

Note: All ideas are mine and based on my personal experiences.

Lead image source: Google

7
$ 6.00
$ 5.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @lonestranger
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 3

Comments

Being alone mostly makes us more braver and trust to ourselves 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes true ma'am, I've really learned a lot from being alone more importantly about trusting yourself on whatever you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So proud of you! also I do everything on my own and expect less

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I salute you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's so brave of you. keep it up! I once as very dependent on friends but I lose hope since everyone chose their lives without me. Butt hat taught me hon how to ba alone too.
now that I have m own family I admit that sometimes I wanted to be alone, even in my workplace. I prefer to be alone; that way I am most productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading. That I guess is adulthood, we just want peace on our own as time passes by. God bless in your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago