I love my cats

11 119
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

My little tabby cat has been very different for several weeks now. He has changed his way of being, he no longer runs around the house and is always lying down somewhere looking to many sides.

He almost didn't eat, everything seemed bad to him. I have been buying him different foods, chicken, fish, and cat kibble and he doesn't like anything. To the point that we took him to the vet who prescribed a deworming medicine, gave it to him, and asked us to watch out for changes.

Meme now eats a little more but does not gain weight, I see a hole in his abdomen more and more pronounced. Twenty days passed and we took him back to the vet. He took his blood samples and sent them to the lab and also put him on a new deworming agent.

The next day, the vet called me and sent me the test results and Meme has a blood parasite that is purely from dogs… The Anaplasma Platys… With exceptions, the bacteria lodged in red blood cells can reach cats as an isolated case through the bite of an infected tick.

I don't know how he got infected, he lives at home and sleeps in my bed and my son's bed, since he arrived I have never felt a tick on his skin. We constantly cuddle and pet him. I don't know how he got infected.

The truth is that he also has altered his liver function as his transaminases are a bit elevated. He is receiving treatment. It is for one month. He is receiving antibiotics and a liver protector in addition to an anti-allergic because his skin is changing due to an allergy.

At first, I thought it was from mange but no, the vet says it's an allergy. I don't know how this little kitty got so many things at once. Now he follows me everywhere, he recognizes his name when I pronounce it and when he wants to go to the street I stop him with a call that he obeys.

He comes back and with his slow walk, with his sad little face and a position as if he is cold all the time. It makes me very sad to see him like that. My son gives him the medicines, I help him. I taught him how to take out the doses of medicine and give it to him in his mouth to make sure he takes it.

My little Meme is so cute, he doesn't put up much resistance while we force him to take those meds.

Copito has never been sick with anything like that. He is a very big cat now, already weighing over 4 kg. He just eats and rests. And sometimes he fights with other cats from my garden. Many times he wants to stay outside at night and we don't stop him because he becomes very anxious.

Otherwise, he eats very well and sleeps all day. When he wants something from me he comes up to me and gives me lots of affectionate demonstrations. I immediately know that he wants an advance of a food. No, he must wait his time. He is too fat.

Now the one who worries me is my Meme, I hope he responds well to the medications and we manage to get rid of that parasite that keeps him thin and does not let him put on weight even though he is eating a little more each time.

His look is still very sad and his head is always lowered, unless it is feeding time when his eyes become very big, round, and expressive, with his head very high.

Have you ever had a cat with dog disease?   

All photos are my property, taken with my redmi note 9 phone.

9
$ 1.89
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 6
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Cats are good one, but I had an experience with them, which made me dislike them, I went to buy smoked fish, before I could know it, cat has eaten it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Something similar happened to me many years ago. I had only one piece of salted fish to eat and I put it in water to desalinate and the cat of the lady where I lived came and ate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They act weird, and it's always at dangerous time, where one is needy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the first time Iam hearing about this disease. Very sad to hear about it. When we see someone active falling sick it is painful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is a pathology of dogs and sometimes cats that has its highest incidence in Europe and South America.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This made me sad knowing the pain your cat holding right now, but I know that she will fight and she will recover from that parasite. All the best to our loved pets Ms, Gertu.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, I hope he gets better very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cat is very cute. We have a black cat in our house.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank You for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cats are cute but honestly I am scare to touch it 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, they are very cute and affectionate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago