A Fantasy That Turns Into Reality

80 96
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

July 15, 2021

The sun was so high and boredom invaded my room. Who won't gonna be bored being alone at home? People packed their things and set off for a sail, sail to the nearby small pretty city of Macau. I wished to visit that place too, 12 days in solitary would be so dreary and tedious. Then I remembered my diary and started writing down my daily thoughts and experiences. Unfortunately, there were only a few blank pages left but I needed more.

With that thought, I went down to buy a notebook at the bookstore located down the small alley. The store has been my favorite place to shop for school-related stuff and stationaries for my craftings and DIYs. From the distance, I saw an old woman selling old garments and other stuff on the street just next to the bookstore. In my entire stay here in Hong Kong and passing on that certain street multiple times, I never saw an old woman selling stuff on that street.

A curious cat I was, so I checked the bargained stuff to see what I can pull from them and as a small help to the poor old woman as well. I have loved bargained stuff ever since, as they have a very affordable fair price and sometimes, some stuff is still unscathed and intact. My eyes got hooked by a black small book with the name Diary on it.

I was curious and thinking "why would she sell a Diary? To share her stories? Unless it's pristine." It looks old though, but it's cool and has a lock and I thought that my life stories would be secure if I write them down in this Diary book. I picked it up and tried to open the lock, and surprisingly it was unlocked. All the pages were still blank and unused, except for some discolored pages due to being kept for a long time.

The old woman looked at me and said,

"You lucky cheche, other no open." The old woman was trying to speak in English to deliver what she wants to say. What she meant was, I was lucky to be able to open the lock and no one did it but only me.

"Auntie, Kei chin ah? (Auntie, how much?)" I said while pulling out some coins from my wallet.

"No, no, free for you." I was surprised to hear it but I insisted to pay as my small help to her. She looked poor and old but still working. Living in a luxurious country isn't easy, the poor will die, and the rich will live longer.

I step back to leave the place but she spoke something which I did not comprehend.

"Fais attention Γ  ce que tu souhaiter." She said with a serious expression. Her looks sent shivers down my spine and I knew that the words she has spoken aren't Chinese. But I didn't mind her and I left the place. Someone grabbed my arm and said, "do not use it," while looking at the diary, then immediately stormed out.

My mind said, "Wth, is she crazy?"

I head back home and started writing down my thoughts in my new diary. The long vacation would also be great to write a story so I drafted Tagalog series of stories on readcash.

12 Days With Him: Bella

12DWH: Aksidente

12DWH: Hawak-Kamay

12DWH: Harana

12DWH: I'll Be Your Sunset If You'll Be My Silhouette

12DWH: Let's Enjoy The Remaining Days Together

12DWH: Sa Kaarawan

Done publishing them all.

"Wooh. That was quite long." Then I turned off my phone and continued updating my diary.

Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty

After writing, I closed my diary with my palm on top. I thought of my series of stories and I wished to meet John too.

"I wish John is real." And I drifted to sleep.

The next day...

I woke up as the sun rays hit my face and I checked my phone and it was almost noon. My tummy gurgled and time to get up and eat my brunch (breakfast + lunch). Someone entered the room with a tray of food in his hands. A masculine good looking man that can only be seen in fiction movies.

"F*CK. Who the hell are you?" I shouted at him while jumping out of my bed.

"What are you talking about? Sit down and eat your brunch, Bella." The man said.

"Bella?" Then a dog entered the room.

"And this must be Rusty?" I asked the man.

"Of course, what is wrong with you? Are you sick?" The man asked.

"By any chance, are you John?" I asked the man.

"Common' Bella, what is happening to you?" He answered and was about to touch me when I swayed my arm.

"Wait. I need to go to the toilet." I told him.

I ran to the toilet and washed my face, slapped it as I thought it's just a dream. But nothing happened, everything seemed real. When I touched my face, I saw a ring on my finger. The ring that John gave me in my story and another ring, our wedding ring. Everything became so complicated and tough to fathom. I contemplated what had happened the last night but I only remembered publishing Tagalog series of stories and updating my diary. Then, something comes to my mind, the wish I told myself before I dozed off to sleep.

"The diary" I clamored and John heard it. He knocked on the door and asked if I was fine. I just told him that I was fine and hurriedly ran out and looked for the diary. John was discombobulated by my pace and a worried look was painted on his face.

I opened the diary and saw the first page has already words that were difficult to decipher. I swear I left it blank but alien words were printed out of the blue. I tried to read them, but they were so difficult to discern.

I was like a primary one student reading the words, "fa..is..attention..Γ ...ce..q...que...tu....sou..hai...."

"Fais attention Γ  ce que tu souhaiter," said John. Yes, he knows French, as he is from Canada and studied in a French school. That's how I made him.

"The words that were spoken by the old woman before I left the place," I muttered.

"What does it mean?" I asked him.

"Be careful what you wish for," John answered.

"Hold on. That's it! I made a wish last night and you are right here and real. That is unbelievable. No way. It only happens in fiction stories. For Pete's sake, we are in a new generation and all are being run by technology. D*mn." I exclaimed.

"D*mn what? What the hell are you talking about? You are acting weirdly Bella. And what fiction stories are you talking about? Are you out of your mind?" Asked John.

"Oh d*mn that name Bella, I like it, but this isn't real. And yes I am out of my mind, wait, I need to go out." I said and ran hurriedly towards the door.

John was calling me and asking where am I going but I did not mind him. I ran down the small alley to see the old woman. She's the only one who can answer everything. But to no avail, she was nowhere to be found. I asked the guard of the bookstore if he saw the old woman selling old merchandise near the store the other day. But he said no old woman was selling old merchandise on that street. It made things worse, I am doomed.

"I wished everything is just a dream. I want to wake up soon." I said to myself. John isn't my only problem, but the consequences I might face once my boss finds out about his existence at home. They might put me behind the bars. I screwed those thoughts in my mind and contemplated what better things to do.

I was like crazy talking to myself on the street while pacing back and forth. "Calm down Jane, you need to think. 12 days with him, that's my story. After 12 days, he will be gone. But what is happening right now is the sequel. D*mn."

I have spoken profanity words many times but it didn't help. I went back home and decided to go with the flow. I have wished for this, and I guess, there's nothing wrong to try living with John, besides, I like the character I have created. But it's creepy though living with someone you have made in your fantasy world.

We both have stayed at home on the following days because I don't want him to be seen outside, especially the guards. His treatment of me was great. He cooked for my food and we both loved watching the same genre of movies. But every end of the day was a struggle for me, as we need to sleep on the same bed. We were married, so what if he yearned to make love with me? D*mn, I am not prepared for that.

One night I was awakened by his kiss. His passionate kiss turned aggressive and he wanted for more. I stopped him and told him that I wasn't ready yet.

"This isn't our first time, why now?" He turned his back with dismay on his face.

"How can I make love with someone from my fiction story?” I told my mind.

My mind never sleep ever since John appeared out of the blue.

A fantasy that turns into reality.

To be continued.

The sequel of Bella and John's story is insane 🀣

This was supposed to be one article but it's quite long, so I cut it. Stay tuned for the last part. It will be posted tomorrow 😊

Thanks for your time.

40
$ 2.02
$ 0.30 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 27
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This was just one of the fantastic write up have read here. Nice work and nice write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nice & cute story nabitin ako hehe more articles to u & GodblessπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooooo. I need to breathe well sa mga sunod na ganap. Napag iiwanan na ako.. wait lang Bella!!!! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Don't expect more 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute lang nung story eh. hehe. pero natakot ako dun sa bandang may sinabi si old woman buti na lang nakakaintindi ng french si John. hehe. We'll wait for the last part

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Expect the unexpected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitin Naman Jane hahaha.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Maya ang karugtong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeeeh... ang cool sis... ang galing mo mgsulat ng gnito...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I think I like something like this. Getting to fantasize about something and it looks real. But then, if I want to do it, I should be careful of what I wish for according to John so I don't end up regretting my action.😁😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. It is not according to john. He just translated it. It came from the old woman.
Thanks for reading 😁 you will read the last part later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thrown off balance with your overflowing imagination which you have penned down careful and with a great amount of flow and captivation. I am all yours. You have a very wonderful writing skill that should be published for a larger audience. I am waiting to read it all. Thank you for captivating me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for reading as well.. It's just a short sequel of my tagalog series of stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayayay! Parang yung npanood ko na Kdrama nung nakaraan. Ngulat nman ako sa twist ng story. Part 2 na agad. 😁😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wag umasa, bka masaktan lang. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it getting interesting day by day 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was thinking this all happened in real until i came to know it's fictional you're making reality based stories

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's fun when making the story something real to give confusion to the readers 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah. Ano naaaaaa, part 2, part 2!! Haha. Naloka na si Jane sa pag sulpot ni John, kahit sino naman siguro aba. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Sana sumulpot din sa totoonf buhay 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol this only happen in movie not in real but if that happen so then i will write to meet with some else secret haha .. Anyway felt like real, Jane!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. of course, it won't happen in real life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every one could be superman then haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whhaat 😍 ang galing naman ng libre na yan Ms. Jane 😊 ka abang abang ang part 2 haha hanggang ilang part 2 po iyan? Sana all nagiging makatotoohanan. May napanood po ako dati pero iba kwento about naman sa Drawing ng papa ng babae K drama siya. Yung papa nung babae nag gagawa ng webtoon na na nangyari sa totoong buhay 😍 I think napanood mo yon ? Hehe yung title W

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Ano title? Hndi ko pa ata napanood.. Si florie naman may napanood na movie.. Yung character na sinusulat ng author naging totoo kapangalan ko pa.. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

W ang title Ms. Jane 😊 maganda siya pogi nga nung lalaki hahaha.. Anong title naman po yang napabood ni ate florie? Meron pa po I am a hero About naman sa zombie bida yung lalaki tapos niligtas niya yung babaeng kalahating zombie kalahating tao . Ang ganda kaso movie hindi sya by chapter. Pero yung W . Maganda talaga πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

W. Tlga title? Ang haba naman 🀣 Ruby Sparks title ng kay florie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po W talaga yan . Webtoon siya . Pinaikli yung title kaua W lang πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku malaking problema talaga to. Kala ko pa naman totoo talaga nararamdaman ni John. Yun pala sya yung di totoo. 😭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha . abangan na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatutok 24 oras 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahhhh, san makakabili ng ganoong diary 😭😭. Next part pooo huhu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bakit isusulat mo rin fantasy girl mo? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Susulat ko crush ko 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming twist naman ate jane haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun talaga para di nyo mahulaan ano susunod 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really interesting story..... 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahahhahaaha! Go for love making na John is kawawa 🀣🀣🀣 nice hahaha I was smiling while reading it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. D ko alam panu isulat kaya cut iyan 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yun lang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuyy..may katuloy na agadd.. akala ko don na nagtatapos ang kwento ..😊publish na as a book eto.😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Short lang ito. Bukas agad ang wakas 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I can't wait for next! I love the story! Something's like magical! Hehee I imagine now what if it is happen into real life, A magical Diary....😊πŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana may totoo.. Bibili tlga ako 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe .. kaya nga sis ...😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait! ma'am you're playing with my head, but i love it🀣. It's really nice reading story of Bella and john again. Sequel or not I'm enjoying it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. You will be surprised by the second part 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to read itπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ..naiba and genre parang naging magical na woah..ang swerte sa married na kay John ha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Db nga nagpropose sa ending ng 12DWH tapus ikinasal sila.. Kya marrid na sla dto 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhh oo nga pala after 2 months nung nagkita na ulit sila ahhh i see sorna na shaken a bit lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait a sec! I am getting confused. Like did this happen for real? Like real life? Or it's just a fiction story? Did you wish for John and he appeared? Did you really get the magic diary from the old woman? Is that the book in the photo? When did this all happen? I am so confused and I can't wait to read the end of this all but you can feed my curiosity a bit Jane. I am even losing my senses πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

All fiction 🀣 but that is my diary 🀣if you have read the 12 days with him story, you will understand this one 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't read them because they weren't in English and I was praying for the day the series would endπŸ™„πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Sorry girl.. But it was fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. I just missed that one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala another one HAHAHAAHAH minsan maiisip ko nalang na malapit na magexist poreber dito e HAHAAHAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay walang poreber dto 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaa, anotooo madammm bat may kadugtong pa 😱. Pero I like it, romance comedy, turn into fantasy, me likey 🀩🀩. Kasunod na agadddd.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Two parts lang to.. Ayoko pahabain pa , ayaw ni rusty 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt, pero sana naman maganda ang ensing aba. Baka mamya nyan naku, masisira ang kwento nong dalawaaaa 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Tingnan natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's very good, I love your area. Here in my area is very cold, because there is raining πŸŒ‚ since morning here in my area

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Harooy .. jusko po Ito na naman. Pero I love it πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜ thanks for the sequel madam Hindi ko eniexpect saka if I am in Jane shoes I would be insane thinking it too. πŸ₯΄πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha... Kala ko gugustuhin mo makatabi sya at yung ano 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ba syempre gustong gusto ko 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh. Sana all. Hahahaha 🀣 May napanood akong gantong movie, naging real character ung babaeng sinusulat niya. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Anong title? Panoorin ko 🀣 gang part two lang to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ruby Sparks. Hahaha Panoorin mo. Maganda un. Hahahaha Gawin mo nalang series to ulit. Ang saya may inaabangan eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sheyms.. Pinanood ko trailer. .panoorin ko to agad mamaya.. Ang ganda..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda nga yan. Hahaha Enjoy. Ikaw pala bida jan sa movie eh. Kapangalan mo pa. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso iba naman tong sequel. Haha. Abangan na lang bukas 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapangalan ko pa tlga 🀣🀣 Walang forever sa ending nito 🀣 abangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this story! Want to read the 2nd part tomorrow!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Um goy che che, it's English! And they're married😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Marunong ka mag cantonese sis? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hindi sis, yon lng naalala ko :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Waley na.. Papunta na yata tau sa season 2 πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Tingnan natin bukas 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago