What Are You Grateful For?

36 68
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life

I was finishing my last two hours at work when I suddenly saw a photo from Pixabay, and it says, "What are you grateful for?" Then I suddenly got the idea of what to write for today's article.

Grateful

According to English Cambridge Dictionary, it means showing or expressing thanks.

So what are you grateful for?

As a simple person whose happiness doesn't even cost a thing, here are some of the things that I am super grateful for in life:

The gift of life

First off, the gift of life. It is no surprise that it is my first reason to be grateful in life. As you all know, not everyone is given the chance to live another day so just being alive and healthy today is already a blessing for me.

My family

Of course, life without them is no life at all. I know I don't have a perfect family but as long as each one of them is doing perfectly fine, then I'm already fine with that. Actually, it's more than enough.

My furbabies

Yes, they are on my third list. Actually, they are part of my second list. That's how important they are to me. They aren't just four-legged creatures, they are my furbabies, my firstborns, my own, and my pack.

Ever since I got Kiah and the rest, I have never felt so blessed before. They are the kind of blessings that even without doing anything, just by looking at them makes me feel so inspired inside.

My friends

Yes, this will always be one of the many reasons why I'm grateful in life. I have quite a lot of them now, and whether they are friends from the real world or virtual world, they are all precious to me.

I wouldn't be who I am now if it weren't because of them. I wouldn't experience a virtual fam if it weren't because of my Kiki friends. I wouldn't be able to learn the basic HODL strategy and more if it weren't because for my club fam. In short, all of them are friends, a fam from two different worlds.

Nature

Yes, I'm a big fan of nature. I love seeing trees, plants, sky, clouds, birds, the sea, mountains, and more. However, since I can't do much in life, cloud-gazing is one of the few things I can do effortlessly, which makes it one of my top favorites among the others.

Nature, particularly cloud-gazing, gives me that relaxing feeling that I need. But then, there are times that it also makes me sad, especially when I see birds who have to endure so much heat just to get from one tree to another.

In my place where I'm at, we don't have many big trees here, so it's a saddening scene for me. Our neighborhood once had such before but everything changed after the typhoon Haiyan or Yolanda in 2013. This means fewer big trees means fewer homes for the birds.

Food

Food is life, remember? I am grateful because we used to be that family who rarely gets to enjoy yummy food before. Now, even without occasion, we can finally afford to buy cake, ice cream, spaghetti, or anything we want to eat.

Work

To be honest, in this household, I'm the only one who has a job. My mom relies on the pension she got from my dad while my sister relies on her hubby, who's working in Saudi.

I don't earn much, but I still managed to save a little and invest my earnings in my little mansion. It's just a tiny house, actually, but I call it a mansion because why not!

Shelter

I feel so blessed that we have a decent place to live in now. Back in the early days, we lived in a small house that whenever it rained, my mom would wake us up to love to an area where there was no leak.

It was a small house that whenever there was heavy rain, flood followed, and my mom would relocate us to our neighborhood so we would be safe. Now, all thanks to my dad, he was able to buy a flood-free lot and managed to save more money for the house we currently live now.

This is the house my dad had invested in when he was still alive and for me, it is one of the best things we own because it was from my dad. And soon, I will have my own place to call my own.

Free Wi-Fi

All thanks to my sister-in-law's friend, we are enjoying the free Wi-Fi service since February 2020. Plus, the connection is pretty fast compared to our previous internet provider that took me forever to reload a simple page.

Source of Bitcoin cash

How can I forgot BCH! Because of its existence, we have platforms like read and noise that give us so many blessings that we never even expected to receive when we first came in here. Because of BCH, I am inspired to write and save more. And because of BCH, many of us will have a chance to have a better and brighter future.

Life experiences

Experiences have contributed so much to help me who I am now. I am grateful because, despite the hardships I've had, there are and will always have more reasons to celebrate life. This gives me so much proof that if you just hold on a little more, happiness can still be achievable.

I'd also like to give credits to those who have hurt me, either it was intentionally or not. All the pains that they brought into my life made me stronger emotionally. I have forgiven them already, and I realized that some things are supposed to happen because they are meant to happen.

I have always told myself, "God knows better. His reasons might be too hard to understand but know that whatever it is, it is meant for a greater cause."

Almighty God

Of course, I can't just end the article without mentioning Him. God has been my source of strength since my early days on this planet. Because of Him, I managed to survive even the worst and darkest days of my life.

He was also the only one who knew what I was going through. I almost gave up several times, but He held me still to keep me from doing anything that I would regret for eternity. Thank you, God, for not letting me go.

He knew my sins. He is aware of everything yet He is always there ready to save me, mend me whenever I was broken, protect me from those who had bad intentions, and so much more. So thank you, God, for being my guiding star.


Closing thoughts

Sometimes, we are clouded with doubts, anger, pain, and so much more, which prevent us from seeing the bright side of life. But if you just take a moment, you'll realize that there's a lot to hold onto and things to be grateful for in life. You'll just have to clear up your mind once in a while.


20
$ 38.79
$ 38.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 8
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life

Comments

too many things talaga para maging grateful tayo sa mundong ito. I'll make an article too like this ne. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Can't wait to read yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm grateful to have a family even though our family isn't perfect, sometimes have unending dramas and chaos but I thank God for them and also for my bf. Thankful for the overflowing love I never thought I have inside me, thats really my shield and strength to keep going and be forgiving, thriving ate.

Praise God for your health and family. So much to be grateful for💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so much to be grateful for. But most of all because God gave me a wonderful family. You gave me an idea of what to write next. Thank you for sharing this. Soon may kasama na sina fur babies! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kukuha ka ng aso for them? Sorry, d ko na gets agad. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amen.. i want a free wifi too please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Who doesn't. Free Wi-Fi is life. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true... apir apir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

work

ako lang ba or sila din? or mukha lang talaga ako pera at yung 622 pesos agad napansin ko kesa sa desktop. lol

anyways, there are really lots of things that we can be grateful for. from small things to big things, from trials to success, i'm grateful with everything. may it be good or bad, i'm still grateful for whatever that is happening, God surely have a purpose for it.

we just really have to be appreciative with every little things in our lives and that's when we can see that there's a lot of things that we can be grateful for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nabilang mo pa talaga. Hehe. And yes, very true. Good or bad happens for a reason and for a greater cause Kaya if appreciative kang tao, lahat ng bagay is a blessing to you.. If not all, most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Auto focus doon ate e haha. Di pa nga sure, nakafold kasi ang 20 pesos. Lol

And yep, yun ang maganda if we're appreciative. It is most likely that we'll think positive on every situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have said it all. I am really thankful to God for the gift of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers for the life! Not everyone is so lucky enough to enjoy this day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you arranged the list because they came in good other, I was surprised when I saw free wifi and I couldn't stop laughing.

We don't need to have the world before we are grateful, we must always try to appreciate the little we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every little thing is also a blessing. The problem with some people is they become less and less appreciative to small things. What they didn't know is that even the simple things matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article of yours somehow reminded me that we have alot of things to be grateful for. Just like the foods, the shelter and jusy by simply having the chance to breathe in the wind that God created ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. As what George Dee said, "We don't need to have the world to be grateful."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We just need to learn on how to appreciate little things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always got some motivations from your story and getting good vibes we should always be grateful for every single things we've and we are lucky!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact the we get to earn while writing random stuff or making noise at the comfort of our house is already something we should be grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a very strong person. And I can see that you're full of goodness. It's very inspiring to see how you take care of your family. Being grateful and capable of forgiving is the way to be happy, even in the face of adversity. Thank you for sharing this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you. That is so nice of you to say that. And thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful that my mom and dad are great we are not rich but they are doing their best to raise me well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers! My parents weren't, too, which I consider a blessing coz because of our status in life back then, I learned to appreciate the small things. I learned to value family and friends over any fancy stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think to be grateful in little things can be a great ways to determine that you have a good shape of character :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for everything I have right now. Though God also gave me challenges in life, but I am thankful that I am able to conquer those challenges and learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Challenges are meant to happen to make us strong and wiser. Something we should all be grateful for because that only means we are still alive. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for God's love for me, because his love for me as made all things around me work well. Grateful for all those I have around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers! God, family, and friends are something we should all truly be grateful for in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What am I grateful for as of now is to have a cute son 😊 Because of him I able to have strength in every work I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Sana all me cute son. Ako furbabies lang muna at pamangkin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, cute naman po Yung mga furbabies sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many things we need to be grateful for but for me , the most important thing I'm grateful for is that I had given the chance to live in this wonderful planet created by God and to have such a super supportive kindhearted family. Even we are poor , that cannot hinder us from being happy and live this life to the fullest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! We grew up with no luho in life but we were happy and very contented. Family is love, ika nga nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are of course grateful in having nice family nice friends and having nice read cash source. Just you need your own babies like fur babies. Wao,they are cute. More pleasure to see them. Take care of them all.I am available for them all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The baby can wait. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago