How Much Does It Cost To Achieve Peace?

50 79
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Random topic

As we grow older we've come to realize that all we want in life is peace and solidarity.. but sometimes it's hard to get it especially if you are stuck on a chaotic situation or environment that keeps holding you back to achieve the peace you ever wanted.

Most of the time I think that peace and freedom is always costly, inorder to achieve it you have to pay a price just like what's happening to the world right now.. if only peace can be achieve easily Russia and Ukraine would have not pursue war, it's because both has something they are protecting and fighting for.. both has to pay the price, including the lives of innocents, how much it cost to achieve peace then? I don't know, who knows how much it worth..

All I want is peace but seems I have to spend a lot just to have it.

When my mother decided to come back to our province I already prepared myself that I have to spent what I am holding for almost a year of earning here and all my crypto hustles. I don't bother about it as I painted on my mind that when I came back to our province I can have peace of mind.. I'll have freedom, I can breathe..

I was happy imagining that I can spend my hard earned money meaningfully because I spent it with my first family, I can share the blessings I got from hustling nonstop.. I can let them have the slice of my pie, I was happy on my imaginations that finally we (me, mom & siblings) will be reunited again after being separated for a long time.

But all of my happy imagination shutters after seeing the reality. The kids that I used to nurse when I was also a kid turns out to be like strangers, the kids that made my childhood memories empty because I haven't enjoyed it as I was just busy keep looking after them as my mom helping my stepdad on finding food.

I was saddened that after all my mother and my sacrifices they didn't appreciate it, they're all happy go lucky. Spent all the little money they had in a day and starve later.

The other one has ambition but I can see that she only focus on building good relationship with her friends rather than on our family.

I was disappointed that the kids I used to love are now hardheaded and doesn't listen.

I came back with mom because I was thinking I can have peace of mind but I was wrong, things are getting even worse than my in-laws place.

My in-laws doesn't treat me bad but they always have issues within their family too that made me annoyed. I know every family has issues and it's normal but I was already exhausted with all the dramas and in stress in life that I cannot handle any of it anymore, I mean I can but I just want to live peacefully as I'm too tired already. I've been battling emotional, psychological and mental distress since I was young..so I just want to rest and have my peace.

I just want to live on my own so I can have my freedom and peace of mind, away from toxicity and plasticity.

But if I'm gonna pursue my own peace of mind that means I've given up to my family (first fam), that means I'll abandon my mother alone and her only choice is to get back on her old routine, to work on other people until her last breath which I don't like..

I don't know what choice I have to make, and I was thinking how much does it cost to achieve peace?

P.S I've written this last week when I was stress, one way of releasing my heavy feelings is through writing.. at least it did help me a little. Sorry for this rant or whatsoever.

Recent personal blog:

Struggles Of Cesarean Section (CS) Mom's

Working Smart Vs. Working Hard

How Did You Come Up With Your Username?

My Child(ren) Is Not My Investment

New Start Doing Small Business

It Started From $0.01 - Before I've Got $1000

What If I Didn't Know Crypto World?

Onboarded New Users: BCH Awareness

Thank You Gentlemen!

Why I Blog

Who's Lame?


Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: March 17, 2022

22
$ 7.61
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Random topic

Comments

Naalala ko si Ate Jane 'dun sa mga kapatid mo, Ate. Di ko na matandaan sinabi n'ya dati pero parang di pa matured ganun~

Ito din gusto ko eh, peace. Lalo na peace of mind~ and, na-achieved naman kahit paano nung lumipat kami ng bahay. Kahit na dagdag gastos, okay lang at least mas tahimik kaysa dati. Then, diba plan mo na mag-rent na lang muna?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article resonates with me. I sometimes wonder why the more you spend time with your family the more you realize how toxic they've become. Tapos, i gui-guilt trip natin sarili natin for not wanting to be with them anymore. Mas mabuti nga minsan minsan na lang magkita kesa naka stay ka talaga sa isang lugar kasama sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga noh, pag lagi kasi magkasama parang ang toxic lang din. That is why when we grow older the more we care for peace, having our own space can lessen toxicity, even from our own bloodlines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! I also lived in the city but decided to go back to my hometown and I'm starting to question why I did that. It did no good talaga for my mental health. Kasama mo nga sila, lagi namang nagbabangayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga noh.. yung mental health natin talaga pinaka apektado kasi wla tayong peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman yan ate yung tipong hindi mo alam saan ka lulugar sana malaman nila na ginagawa mo best mo para din sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, I'll just keep praying for now that hope they'll realize sooner before I get really tired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon ate magiging okay din lahat😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod jud kaayo ingon ana nga sitwasyon te. Kanang ganahan unta kag peace of mind pero sa both side sa family naa pud problema maglibog nalang ta asa ta mo lugar. Pero maabot ra siguro Ang time nga ma appreciate ka nila te og maka realize na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi uy lisud jud kaayo, ambot lang lagi uy mao na lang gyud na ako gina ampo sa karon nga maka amgo ug maka appreciate unta sila sa among pagsakripisyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article on peace and freedom moves me. It inspires me to dig more. The two words have some inter-relationship. The affair, though, doesn't seem to be a love affair. I agree that one may achieve peace and freedom by paying a huge price. Your question is still an open one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, both are interconnected with each other like you can't have peace if you don't have freedom and vice versa..so it really needs a huge price to pay since achieving any of it we will get one as free or in package.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mahalaga talaga ang peace of mind ee. Pag waka ka nyan naku, baka loka loka na tayo. Or if di tayo strong aigoo. Pero nakakalungkot yan sayo. Sana namsn makita nila yong effort mo na mapaganda sana ang life pero sila ang may ayaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mga immature pa kasi kaya hirap din talaga tsk..ipagdasal ko na lang muna sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu sana lang talaga malinawan sila. Pag i pa rin nadala sa dasal ay sya, sila na talaga a g problema

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace, don't we all want it. I like to think that having peace of mind should be free. Like, everyone is entitled to having peace of mind. We all deserve it. But, in reality, we do have to work to achieve that peace of mind we deserve. It's not always easy for some people but it's something I pray we all achieve someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I hope we can all have peace.. even the world peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace of mind cost is a zero fee. No payments that's why it is hard to get, if we don't have money, we can still beg and would see someone to get us food. But in the case of peace, no money can buy it. I feel your pain dear, it hard when you've been through mental stress at such a young stage, many times we all need rest. Just a peaceful day will be well cherished. I pray you find your peace and do I .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, hopefully we'll get the peace we ever wanted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace of mind napaka importante niyan ate. Kaya minsan mas gusto ko mapag isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga toxic kasi pag maraming tao sa paligid natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will suggest you not to bother about those guys who doesn't care nor appreciate what you are doing. Just face your life and do your best for your kid and mom. There's nothing you can do to change the situation especially when you are dealing with grown ups.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your suggestions, I'll try my best to do it ..if they'll not cooperate, still have to plan things thoroughly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes bad things happened. But in order to maintain peace you gotta be relentless, increase patience and deal with everything❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm yeah, maybe I still have to endure more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. Just this morning I have contemplated at how peace becomes expensive as we grow older. I don't know what I would do if I am in your shoes. But I hope your siblings will do better and responsible. We have personal issues and problems already, we can't afford fixing other problems too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, parang ang bigat na talaga kung lahat e fix natin kahirap.. tama ka as we grow older peace becomes aloof

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Batukan mo po mga kapatid mo pero almost same po tayo, dito nga po hindi lang finances pati sa gawaing bahay pasanin mo din lahat at ayaw gumalaw. Sasagot sagutin ka pa kaya para sa peace of mind ayoko nalang minsan umimik, distansya nalang ako nalang lahat at mas nakakastress pa kapag nanjan sila. Tungkol sayo po baka makatulong ang pagbukod kahit maliit lang na bahay para maging responsable din sila at hindi puro asa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga nakakairita talaga ganon mga tao noh? Kapagod pakisamahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po, need nalang din natin minsan wag iabsorb din. Inhale ng peace of mind at exhale ng yamot haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

believe friends that God put you right now because He knows that you are strong. even though you experience various problems but I am sure you are always strong stay on the right track surely peace will come to you. I've been through this before but it's a long story if I tell you. sometimes I also say why this happened to me but when I endured and went through it was true that God always protected me, even though it was difficult I remained strong in the face of all. The point is to stay patient and pray for peace to be created.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, yes I'll keep praying that peace will be given to me sooner and likewise to you. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman si mother if ndi magbabago mga kapatid mo madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sya talaga kawawa kasi ako may choice pa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipursue na.yung own house and lot.. Pag usapan nyo ni hubby mo..pra din kumayod yang mga katapid mo kpg wala kna jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh ganon na nga lang siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paita pud sa imo kahimtang madam oy. Unta magmatngon na imong mga manghod nga mo tabang sab ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lge uy mag mature na unta sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace can be achieved if each and every one of us knows how to be humble enough towards other people. Because of pride, the men turned into devil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't buy peace, but if you ask God about peace, God gives you peace, because God is always provided, go to church and ask the guidance of our Almighty God, thank you sis😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss. How much it cost to have peace. I really need it Eyb haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha we both need it Yen, magkano kaya yan noh? Jusko haays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss. Sino Kaya nakakaalam kung magkano haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nahirapan don ako sa sitwasyon mo sis. Yun ineexpect mo na outcome eh di nangyari. Mahirap din naman kasi talikuran un family mo eh. Siguro ipagdasal mo na lang na matauhan mga kapatid mo para kahit papaano eh gumaan ang pasanin mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga lang gagawin ko sis pero pag napagod na ako syempre di naman habang buhay akong aalalay sa kanila kasi may sarili na rin akong pamilya, lalo na kung sila mismo ayaw tulungan sarili nila..pero sana nga in God's grace di umabot sa ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have struggled a lot, sometimes what we expect from our loved ones they do complete opposite of it when they grew up, I have seen it myself. It hurts so much that you know what I mean to say. Can't you take your Mom away with you only? And hey, feel free to share your emotions and feelings here. We may not be able to help you directly. But we will try to give you strength mentally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I can't take her yet since I don't have own house too hehe it will take time and will cost me a lot for sure.

Thank you so much, I appreciate your support 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone needs peace in life but it's not easily available just because of negativity around us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, it's ok. You shared your feelings and we respect that. We all need peace, the peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago