The Power of Mindset

42 90
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

04/06/2022


Focus, you distracted little thing. Focus. You have a few more hours before sleep time, and at least do one productive thing before you say good night to this day.

Source: Unsplash

A few more hours before Wednesday officially ends. It's another day worth being grateful for as I get to accomplish another day from work again. Second day, too, of my goal of walking instead of taking that one last ride on my way home. Benefits are lesser travel expense, and losing some weight. I also read recently that walking promotes slim legs, which I badly wanna have, so let me see how things work out.

It's an amazing feeling of fulfillment that I am now improving my physical activities. For lots of years now, I have been traveling and commuting, not giving myself that much time to walk instead, and exercise my legs. After walking, I feel tired, but good, too. Walking is indeed one of the best forms of exercises.

Anyway, as I started with my article, FOCUS. I've been scrolling nonstop in Tiktok ever since I arrived home, and that's roughly an hour already. Time to stop slacking, and so here I go, writing. Freewriting, to be exact.

I have no plans of stopping to think of what to say next. I will just let my fingers move according to the next string of thoughts my brain would release, regardless if they make sense or not, (hopefully, they do).

It's because I want something that the readers will ponder on after they read my blogs. That's what I am doing nowadays, that's why I am focused on some thought-provoking topics these days, like about love, about mood, about self-love, and the like. I hope that my intention is successfully effective, and that readers would really gain and come up with insights whenever they read from me.

Okay, so what should I say next? I also shared in last night's blog that I am celebrating my one year anniversary soon. A few days from now, to be specific. I am thrilled. I am excited. I hope you get to read my article yesterday, and read up to the last part to get to know a little game I added. I think no one got to that part, because I still did not see answers in the comments. I am giving a wee reward to whoever would get the answer right to my question in that blog.

It's nice to know that I got to stay in a particular platform for a year. I am a person who does not really like doing the same thing over and over again. I have tried and did many sites and platforms, and more often than not, I always end up leaving, being inactive, or losing interest gradually. Yet, read.cash made me stay. It really brought out my passion in writing, encouraged me to be better in my craft, and helped me learn from others, too. This platform really proved it's worth the stay, and I am genuinely hoping always, that it will remain working in the next few years or decades. For a whole new year of roller coaster experiences with read.cash, I am saying a big Thank you again. I am really, really grateful.

I am now moving forward to another topic that's popped up in my mind just now. Another good news is on its way. It's work-related. I heard my colleagues talking about that particular 'something' they've been expecting, yet they did not wanna tell me what the heck is it about. I am sure, though, that it's a good thing judging from how they look forward to it. I wish I knew what it was, though. I would be happier if I knew what it was. They really won't tell me, they want me to just surprise myself.

See? This is what I am telling you! If you are a regular visitor of my articles, you already know by now that I am doing a certain habit that improved my well-being a lot. It's the habit of saying positive affirmations to myself, and also not thinking about worries and negativities, and claiming blessings and good vibes. What happened today at work just proved that it works! One of the favorite things I like to say and declare is this, "I am expecting a really good news today!"

Yes, good news, and that's on its way to me. Thank you, Lord. Now that I am avoiding overthinking nor imagining worst case scenarios as if they're gonna happen, I noticed the big change not just in my outlook in life, but also the happenings around me.

Even I can say no big things are actually happening (just yet), I can say that bad things are quite allergic of me now, they hate me, because I always shoo them away. I am practicing this always, mocking bad vibes by ignoring it, or not giving it the attention it does not deserve. I am meant for good things, I attract blessings, I am a magnet of good vibes and joy. I am designed to enjoy life. In Jesus' name. Amen.

It really felt weird at first, saying these things, as if they are "to good to be true". But the more I do it, the more I start to believe that it's indeed true.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

So, you! Yes, you! This one's for you. Remember this. Let these words mark in your head.

Before you do what you're about to to, let me tell you this important thing. Believe it, and it will happen. A beautiful news is arriving soon for you. Blessings are on its way to you. Don't block, nor negate. Just claim it! Make sure you manifest it in yourself, and it will find its way, running to you. Good news are running after you, so just keep living, and hold on. Things might be hard now on your end. Or you may also feel like nothing's really changing in your life. Worry no more, because the tables are about to turn. Believe in His power to bless you and put you above all of the tempests blocking your way. You are stronger than you think. Just stay put, remain strong, and welcome the bundles of blessings that are coming in your life. Repeat after me, good things are coming my way. I am indeed blessed.

I hope life will give you a reason to smile even things seem hard and dark for you right now. Let me end this blog with a virtual hug from yours truly. Thanks for the visit!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

23
$ 14.97
$ 14.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

you are such a very talented person and I admire you so much for how you bring positivity in every article that you wrote, I am so proud and you are right we must focus on positivity and be grateful in the everyday blessings that God has given us.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
1 year ago

Awww. thank you po ate. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good things are coming my way. I am indeed blessed.

:D

Yes! I'm claiming good news!

Sabi naman user registered 2021-04-08 15:15:08 :D

$ 1.00
2 years ago

Hala, san mo nakita yan? Haha gusto ko din malaman paano! hehe, good news! YOU WIN!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa laptop ko lang to nagawa e. Punta ka sa profile ng isang user. Tas tapat mo lang un cursor mo sa "User for" na banda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayown ganun pala yuuun.. Congrats, nanalo ka! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat! :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations on staying in the platform for almost a year.. congrats in advance! with so many distractions, we all face the challenge of staying focused to our goals.. everyone is definitely experiencing this especially with the internet, gadgets, social media..etc...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree! Lalo at pandemic, talagang gadgets ang libangan ng mga tao ngayon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastination is such a bad thing ... I often start something just to take a break after 2 min

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes! πŸ˜‚ the legendary 'work for five minutes and have a two hours (or more) break' ! I always fall victim to it! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the positive thoughts. We just need to put everything in action then things will fall into place πŸ’œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad to have helped you. Nice to meet you, Keith. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1,2,3 respirar, cerrar los ojos y no pensar, con paz mental podemos tener una gran visiΓ³n del mundo que nos rodea.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is beautiful, thank you so much. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we want a no stress life, dapat talagang let's be positive on all things. Mahirap kalaban ang stress kaya para maiwasan yan chill minsan kahit mahirap. And forget all thr worries. Ganyan ako ee Kaya para tuloy wala akong problema lagi liban sa di ako crush ng crush ko πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ako din these days, pag nasisira araw ko, iniisip ko lang din mga crush ko, napapangiti na ako. Hahah, enebe ang harot! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha mas maigi na yan diba kesa maloka tayo kakaisip sa problema hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I think tama πŸ’…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish sis makaya ko din yung mga nangyari, minsan I have to act strong and smile like nothing happen but to be honest when I'm alone that's when all the pain comes out

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here naman. Minsan ganyan din ako. Ng mahalaga bumabangon pa din tayo when morning comes, and fight lang ng fight! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy one year anniversary in advance. I'm sure I'll also celebrate my one day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! How long have you been here in read.cash? πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seeing the true colour of life. I really need a strict hug. I wanna hug someone and cry out for years. Life is really tragic

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww.. I hope you overcome the dark era of your life. Sending lots of virtual hugs! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah need a massive space to find out myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. Don't be in a rush. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also find it difficult to stay on a platform for this long but read.cash has proved to be worth it. While you're a one year user, I'm a 8 month user here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, you're nearing your one year anniv, too! πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive will save your life, just like mine I am not a person that will have a negative mindset, I just want always have a solving problems to solve because life is a mystery process that could by our selves will be done it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, solve before worry, it's important and effective. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive minds lead us to success. Be more motivated para mawala mga negative vibes and good for you to overcome rhis and look are you now soon celebrating anniversary here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Nakakatuwa sa feeling, at least naranasan ko magka-anniversary diba? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive mind is positive life. All we just have to do is to believe in it and it will happen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow im so proud of you sis that finally you were now surrendering all those negative vibes. Happy hearing all of it from yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! let's spread good vibes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy batch, still remember me? Hahaha oo nga malapit na anniversary natin whahaha.. isang milestone buddy, yieee... Mindset ba, mindset hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, nauna lang ako sa iyo ng ilang araw.. Masmalakas ka pa din master! 🀟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just focus on the positive side and your life will be better. Life is too short to think negatively. Always spread positivity!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said! Nice to meet you! ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago