Music is a Writer's Best Friend.

32 73
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

03/17/2022


Yes, I am tired. We all are. Even when we did not do anything, we still feel exhausted somehow, right? Now's different for me, though. I was from work, and all I ever wanna do is to lay my painful back on the ground, and just sleep.

Source: Unsplash

But things are yet to be done. I have to wash up, clean my face, do the night time routine. Oh, no to skipping dinner, too. I have not yet started answering some unattended messages while at work, and of course, side hustles aside from the day job that already sucked out most of my vigor for the day.

I still have to write, post some pictures, interact, among others. My hands seemed to be full, but I am actually still missing a lot. I only have read.cash, and Appics, yet, I seem so busy.

Noise.cash, Torum, Telegram, SmartBCH, my.. just enumerating them makes me face palm mentally. Am I just lazy to juggle them all at the same time, or I am just finding it hard to multi-task these days? Others are doing it so well, and they can even do MORE, but why am I like this?

I know I am missing a lot because I am a bit slower in stuff now, but I ain't forcing myself, anyway. Just let myself be disappointed in myself, then move on.

My right arm hurts. Quite badly. I've been stretching it multiple times now, but the feeling won't go away. It's due to all-day typing and doing paper works. My hands are tired. Give me a break, just kidding.

I am really serious when I say I want to go to the beach already. I want to enjoy even just three days of relaxation near the sea. How long has it been since I had vitamin sea? No, it's okay if it's not an actual sea. Even just a resort, with swimming pools. My goodness, I sound desperate LOL.

How is/was your day? Tomorrow's the last day of the work week, and I am already planning for the things I'd do when weekend comes. My mind and heart skipped to the rest days already.

Anyway, following text are some of my additional random thoughts for the day, or maybe from yesterday, or whatever.


The notes and melody accompany my famished soul. I am aware how this silly game called life has taken most of the energy I charged myself with. Sleep's no longer enough. Something's wrong, maybe.

And yet, I kept living through it. A song told me that on days when I could not find anything worth looking forward to, I just have to keep breathing. It's funny how breathing becomes burdensome on certain days.

Limits embrace my mind. I have always thought of doing out of this world things. What if I woke up late and not show up to work? What if I suddenly go to an unfamiliar place and explore alone without any plans? Would I regret it if I come out of my zone and do extraordinary things I consider outrageous? Will I enjoy it? Will I regret it? The answer's obviously the latter, because I have never done these stuff I kept playing in my head.

Music helped me throughout the dark days. Until now. I play a random song, and it really does an effect to my mood. There are songs I could listen to over and over again, because they just make me smile and feel good in general. What's that particular song for you? That when you listen to it, you feel better immediately?

I also have go-to playlists to make my imagination work. Lyrics lacing throughout intricate melody, and beats help me make out colorful, vivid images in my mind, until those images become moving pictures, until I hear voices of actual people, and then the emotions come in, a story unfolds, and another plot is born.

I even lost count of all the stories I have made up inside my 24/7 working mind. My brain deserves a raise, for working so hard everyday.. actually working harder than it should. My poor, overworked, underpaid mind. Loyal, still.

I am listening to a song as I write this, and it helped the ideas flow like an uncontrollable river without a fixed destination. I just let my hands move and scribble, trying to fight the urge to close this page, and just go to other things, doing unnecessary stuff, that I'll most probably regret the next day.

I stopped for half an hour to have my dinner. After a nice meal of pork and vegetables, my mind is now ready to take a nap. It went blank. LOL.

That's why I am saying goodbye for now. Like others who are finding it hard to write at least a six minute read article, I am also still trying to make it work. I am honestly out of motivation, but I am always working twice as hard to get rid of this dump as soon as possible.

I am always tempted to just sleep it all away, to just shut myself off from the world, like how I always used to do, but now I am fighting it well. It's almost two weeks that I've been overcoming it. There were days that I still closed my room all day, and just accompanied myself, if that's even a thing. I think, it is.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for being here. I know I am not the same as I was before because lots of things happened within my stay here. That did not change the fact that this will always be my favorite platform. Maybe—no, surely when I find that fire I once had, I will be back to that more active version of me.

I genuinely hope you'll still be there to keep me going here. I am always grateful for your reads, interactions, and support in all means.

Anyway, I talked about one of my most treasured things in this blog—Music. Another long due entry to @meitanteikudo's Prompt about MUSIC. Thanks for this, another addition to my own #PromptFactory Entries.

Anyway, it's almost 9 o' clock in the evening here. What time is it in your place right now?

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

21
$ 9.49
$ 9.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Music is the most remarkable subject invented with the evolving development of human society.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree! Though I guess it's not something purely invented? Maybe a bit of invented, and a bit of discovered?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always. It's a pleasure to read about your thoughts. Amazing job. And it's alright to relax :) Also, my right arm hurts too, I don't know why. LOL .

Anyhow, great stuff!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We are really getting older na prof! Back pain, etc. Signs! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy for realll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am playing music now while doing read :) Currently playing Sungha Jung. I do get tired typing the whole day too but I still need to make time for read and noise and sometimes other platforms when I can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am trying to relax myself the best I can. Though it makes me feel guilty when I become inactive. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use to play music when I'm alone and doing nothing, co'z if I play it while doing my read.cash I can't concentrate. Music helps me to think and it also made my heart light.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Spot on! Pareho tayo sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cualquier trabajo me gusta hacerlo con música, hasta cuando escribo después de tener la idea y saber sobre que voy a escribir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I also do that. Music indeed helps a lot. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, pag di talaga kaya hinahayaan ko na. I mean, read and noisr palang ee gusto ko na sukuan. What more yang sayo. So wag masyadong epush so self okie.

Anyways, music is life for me. Umaga hanggang gabi kasama ko yan. I have lots of playlist with different lind of music pero mas favorite ko ngayon ang NEFFEX songs. Ang gaganda lang kasi ng message. Dati Yungblud, I still listen to it off course depends sa mood. Same with Eminem's songs. Basta, music is what's making my life more lively.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako naging mag ma-explore sa music lately, unlike dti na purong Kpop and Korean OST lang talaga. Nakakatuwa kaso there's always a song for every mood/story. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahinga ka maingi sis para namumbalik yung sigla mo talaga. Don't overdo it. Makina nga nasisira pag ginamit na nang sobra, tayo pa kaya.

As for the music, minsan ito din nagiging paraan ko para gumaan ang pakiramdam ko at makapag-isip nang maisusulat.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat sis! I am taking it slow talaga these days. Nawawala yung drive eh. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I felt tired too elleh. Relax your mind, your self elleh. It will help us. About sa music elleh. Savior ko talaga to lalo na pag demotivated ako. Yung di ko alam ano gagawin ko at wala akong maisip. Yung music lang talaga makakahelp sakin. Music is my bestfriend elleh. Everytime nagsusulat ako ng article dapat may music ako elleh.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same! Nakakatulong din magspark ng ideas. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder what the world will be like without music. It has helped me to heal severally and it always feels magical.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also could not imagine that. My life would be dull and colorless without music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. I felt like I needed a break too. But my mind would not leave me at peace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ka nag-iisa mars. Kaya natin ito. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming ganap, nakakatuwa naman po kayo, ako readcash noisecash lng wla na

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha ano ka ba, ako dalawa lang din, hirap na hirap pa. Tingnan mo nga, late ako nakareply. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your tiredness,.felt that too from whole day of typing and some papers works. I was even about to sleep earlier but then I remember I need to be active here at read cash even just an hour

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes, just an hour is too much. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha telling myself just an hours but turns out Hours😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oops, wag kang maingay! Sikreto lang yan! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love music !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito tlga stress reliever ko at nagbibigay idea kung wala maisulat haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True! May magic na nagagawa music sa atin eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago