Living in a Fictional Word

22 68
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

03/19/2022


I have lived in this world for a bit more than two decades already, and I have read lots of stories about love, since reading is my hobby. I'm into romantic comedy stories these days, and I am quite enjoying it.

Maybe its's my own way to ignite some nice feelings inside me, because I know quite well that I am a boring person. Aside from the daytime job that occupies most of my days, I only do some side hustles that are actually at the edge of my fun list nowadays, I have got nothing else fun and thrilling to do.

Source: Unsplash

People who love reading will absolutely agree when I say this activity has the magic to bring us into another world. If my imagination was powerful enough, I could even go as far as placing myself in the story line, seeing the main characters spit out the cheesy lines that makes my heart giddy.


One: Angst

Angst stories are those with tragic plot and mostly have endings that break the heart into pieces. These are mostly the stories that linger for quite a while, making the readers whine for an alternate ending, or be left with never-ending what ifs. It's a love-hate relationship between the reader and the author, because of an intricate love story, just accompanied with probably the worst ending one could ever think of.

However, there's something about sad stories that make me so drawn and addicted to them. Maybe it's that tendency for me to still hope, even with very little chances, that things will turn out okay, in the end, even it just happens to be the author trampling over that stupid hope with the tip of his/her pen.

Something beautiful about tragic live stories, too, is how it reflects the reality of life, where it's not always rainbows and flowers, where fairy tales do not exist. There is also that concept of acceptance that these stories always convey, even directly or indirectly. The stages of grief, that eventually leads to healing, that's one thing I get from angst stories. It's sad, but beautiful. It pierces the heart, but it opens up the gates to heal and let go. I don't know how to put this into words properly, but there is a strange yet amazing paradox that exists only in painful plots, heart-wrenching endings, a thing I know I'd always come back to.


Romantic Comedy

Okay, so I was talking about romcom earlier, but I suddenly opened about my special spot for angst-themed stories. I apologize for that. I am moving forward to another genre now.

Romantic comedy. Fluff. Crack. I also look for these kinds of stories, one, to move on from the fictional pain I got after reading sad stories (LOL), and two, just to give myself lots of laughs after a stressful days.

These are the type of stories where I witness real life scenes where my siblings look weirdly at me, because I will either burst out laughing, or I am smiling like an idiot for mamy minutes straight. I don't care though. I feel really good and energized after a good laughβ€”well, who doesn't?

Reading funny love stories is one of my most effective happy pills. In fact, some pf the funniest scenes may even come with me in my imagination before I sleep, sometimes, even in the middle of working! Laughter-worthy scenes keep me alive when I get really sleep in front of my work place, so, yeah, these help me a lot.


Fantasy

Let's talk about another one of my favorite genres. Fantasy, which may include Science fiction, or something about magic, sorcery, parallel universe, or whatever.

I always find myself drawn into these kinds of stories, for they awaken the sleeping imagery in me. I am thrilled whenever I could orchestrate everything carefully described in the piece, my eyes shining more as the scene gets more action-filled.

Luke's eyes glowed with a fiery red as power surged from the ground up into the corners of his feet until it reached his fingers. In a speed of light, the whole place was trembling with immense amount of tension brought about by the magic engulfing his whole system. His colleague, Marcus, tried to prevent the unstoppable, but Marcus only flew helpless in the air, slamming his poor body on the solid ground. Luke did not even flinch, him being unaware of the damage his rage has already done, and is still causing. As he started speaking, his voice sounded like it was accompanied with thunder, devouring any poor prey at sight. His voice spoke of death, his soul trapped in vengeance.

Reading a scene like the one above (I wrote that as an example, by the way), really affects my heart in an exciting way. It makes feel as if I am capturing the powers myself, and my senses are hyping me up. It's a funny thing to share here, but yeah, that's how it is.


Now, what if it's a combination of my top three favorite genres in one masterpiece? Bro, you'll get my attention for life, a hundred percent. Please keep writing. You are amazing. LOL. Write more, and don't leave me hanging for scenes cut short. Give me more!

Haha! Imagine laughing every now and then because of the witty and funny exchanges of dialogues of the characters, then being so invested in cool scenes of fighting battles, then crying myself to sleep because of perishing favorite heroes. I don't know, this combination is oddly satisfying to me.

The best cherry on top is the unique love story, of course. The kind of story that will always make me want for more, or make my heart flutter like crazy, as if I am having a mini heart attack.

Love stories, mostly fictional, is my recent addiction. I don't care if I am a single person right now, I have stories to keep me going. LOL. Do I sound like a bitter person here? Hopefully not. Fictional love stories are fictional for a reason. I know romantic relationships in reality are beautiful, too, but can be a headache, as well. I am personally not ready for that roller coaster of emotions commitment yet, so I am happy being alone.


Weekend!

How are you, so far? Are you like me, who's fond of reading stories?

What are your favorite genres? Any story you can recommend me reading? I would surely love to hear from you!

Anyway, that's it for today, beautiful people. I hope you had fun reading this piece. I love you guys!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

12
$ 8.49
$ 8.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Paano bah ma combine Fantasy + Romantic Comedy +Angst, that's true a roller coaster talaga!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, parang Kdrama lang ba. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me wonder now if there are stories combining these three plots.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are actually lots of them! I love reading those kinds of stories, and sa sibrang dami na, di ko na maalala, wala tuloy ako marecommend sayo huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, it is true that when reading a story, even though it is fiction, sometimes the mind feels that you are in the story because the emotions of the mind rise, especially if the story is a romantic love that has been experienced. makes the heart occupied and causes anxiety and that's the imagination continues to float imagining everything that happens to you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very well said. Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same taste in fictional stories and mostly you can find a lot of excellent stories from Wattpad. Because of your article I want to go back reading in Wattpad again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't been reading stories from Wattpad, but in twitter. Though I used to read from Wattpad too, many years ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into reading stories na ngayon. Noon, pocketbook sa HS. Mas gusto ko yong romantic comedy. Pero for now, no readings muna, di na kakayanin sa time and di narin hilig. Continue reading and keep being inspired, baka one day, you will also be a book writer.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pinangarap ko po yan dati, kaso lagi ko naman di natatapos mga story ko. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What like me most is the romantic comedy because the love life is boring without even time for laughing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawiwili din ako sa fictional stories at minsan iniimagine ko na mangyayari sa future haha ..oo inuunahan kuna ang tadhana na sana'y pagtagpuin na kami ..yiee lalo na mga loves story sa wattpad.. libre naman kiligin kahit single diba..bakit ba hahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Parang writer ka na din pala, kasi nagawa ka na ng future story πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also live in a fictional world. I have my own world for that actually. I am the author and I am also the leading lady. My favorite genre is yong mapanakit. I dunno, I just want to hurt myself talaga, tapos iiyak ako dahil sa sarili kong imagination hahaha daw akong Luka pero ganito ata talaga ang gawain ng boring na tao like me. Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Mapanakit kang writer, dama ko nga sa iba kong nababasa sa yo minsan marengs πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ehee, pero minsan yong sadness ko dinadaan ko sa paggawa ng brutal na story tas yung kung sino yung dahilan non ginagawa kong buda sa story na un HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga, di ko nabanggit reyna kandin ng plot twists πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I don't care if I am single but I have BTS, wattpad and some Korean dramas to keep me going. I just wish they pay us instead so we can be rich while supporting them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Nice idea, to get paid while we read their story haha!! I also have BTS, plus, TXT, plus SB19 πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Romantic comedy I like it most. There is some moment we can laugh and in some moment we can feel some love and care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago