Renewing financial goals

11 56
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

03/28/2022


Say, I want to achieve this specific amount of savings for this year. I want to really grow financially, really. I have been thinking of it since the beginning of the year. I guess all of us does.

Source: Unsplash

We all want financial freedom. And I will be honest, I am still far from that. I still have a long way to go.

I want to save an amount I am satisfied enough as a year worth of savings. But I am short on income sources. To save more, we must have many sources of income, of course. And that's what I am working on. As much as possible, I am trying to multi-task online hustles, even I know in myself I am not that talented in this skill.

I can only multi-task when it comes to my mind, like the stories I make, the things I think about, simultaneously happening while I am writing something else. But when it comes to physical activities, I admit I struggle a bit in managing lots of them.

Right now, I only have my day job, this blogging platform, and, yes, nothing else. The other platforms I am in, are still in the making, in short, I am still building my stats there, so I can't expect streams of income from there yet.

I want to work on this, sincerely. I want at least four stable sources of cash inflows so I could save a nice amount I could be proud and happy about. I really want to achieve something worth it this year.

Truth be told, I was a bit irresponsible last year. Even I knew I made some plans, made them work, and also managed to bag some beautiful milestones, I still feel unsatisfied, because what I achieved was not enough to say I am responsible enough. I spent a bit more than what should be spent, and there were specific times I made decisions in a haste. One should not decide hastily, especially when it comes to money! And for a few times last 2021, I am sure I did that.

And I don't wanna repeat the same mistake this year. Even I shared how inactive I became at the platforms I used to be in, I still made it work that I caught up with the monthly goals. I had a good head start this year, and I want to maintain it—no, I want to exceed this. I know I can do better than this.

While working earlier in the office, my mind's exploring lots of possibilities. The things I may do or may not do, to earn more. I don't know what got into me, that I was suddenly immersed into thinking about financial independence or whatever. Is this another thing about adulting? Or am I just suddenly pressured? Lol.

Kidding aside, there's nothing wrong thinking about this stuff, right? It's a good thing, for sure. At least I am not thinking about spending again.

What do you guys do to earn aside from your main job? I am open for ideas, I want to try doing something new, something I know that will benefit me, but I have no clear idea what I should do. I feel lost, honestly. That feeling when I want to achieve something, but I don't know exactly how.

If you have genius ideas out there, please feel free to share. I'd really be grateful.

Wow. If only money grows on trees. Hah. I would literally invest some penny on a small piece of land, and plant coins wherever space is available. I will wake up early, even if I don't like to, and patiently take care until money grows. But yeah, it's just a silly thought. Just a crazy what if. Money doesn't work like that. We really have to do something in order to achieve what we want.

I am thinking of trying out stocks now. What do you think? I have a little knowledge about it, and I am still a bit unsure whether to do it or not, but I can't just keep being unsure, right? I should really have a sure decision—I can't just always delay because "I am still not sure" or whatever. Time does not stop, and the more I delay, the more opportunities just perish like that.

Lots of things are running on my mind right now, that I can't put them into words. My mind's busier these days. What did I eat that I am suddenly like this? I feel like I am out of date, and that I should do something, I should start something, or else, I will be late. Late for what? I don't know. I just feel like I should hurry up.

It's a strange, yet exciting feeling. The best interpretation I could only decipher from this is that God's giving me a sign to start being more of a goal seeker now. Relax and chill time are over. I guess? I am not sure, maybe I'd feel different again tomorrow, or next week.

But if you'll ask me, I don't want this nagging feeling to go. I am both thrilled, because I am suddenly motivated to do something. I may not know what that something is, for now, but I will figure it out soon enough. Hopefully. It's like a fire is lit up in this boring life of mine, and I am ignited to start something I never tried before.

Please tell me if it's just due to something I ate. Or is it just due to some energizing foods I ate. Why am I excited? I am now claiming it's a good sign. I feel like I am slowly transitioning to a better version of me.

Is this me becoming more mature? My, thank God! Lol.


I read back to my thoughts, and it made me laugh how I turned from saying something sensible into someone who's randomly rambling nonsense. I apologize. I won't delete the chaotic train of thoughts, though. I had fun!

Yeah, it's another fun session of free-writing from yours truly. I still have more energy to write here, after a long day at work. I enjoyed this one, for real.

I appreciate you who always read from me, and for sharing your thoughts. I came back on my two latest blogs and I am glad to read some of the comments; I learn like a new thing or two. I always learn new things from you, it's true. Some of you may already forget after you comment or reply, but your thoughts, certain parts of them, they linger in my mind, and sometimes I think about it before I sleep. It's fascinating, actually, knowing that I shared something in my blog, and yet, I gain something unfamiliar due to your insights.

Now that I wrote something about my little wish of becoming more financially capable, I am sure that I am gonna learn something new from you again. So, don't hesitate to share your ideas below! I read them always, and I always make sure to leave a reply as I can. Thank you so much in advance!

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Monday, Monday!

Another week has commenced, let's go for a productive week ahead! It's me who's full of energy and enthusiasm, because I still remember how productive I became last weekend. You know, I can't really explain it in words, but there's a really nice, satisfying feeling that stays with me, knowing I really did make the rest days worthwhile. Unlike the previous weekends where I just spent time with my phone, the last weekend was different, so different!

And yeah, that's another story I will share to you next time! What happened in my weekend? I can't wait to 'brag' it to you, guys. Give me a standing ovation, I was not a lazy Elle last Saturday and Sunday! LOL!

For now, this is Elle, still filled with energy, wishing you all to receive my virtual hugs and comfort. Sending you good vibes only for today! Let's go!

Until next time!

Oh wait, before I forget, here's the food for thought today:

Do more when you're inspired. Take a break when you're tired. Ask for help when you need to. Your progress matters, but YOU matter more.

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image is a photo I took right before I started writing this.

To GOD be the glory.

7
$ 6.95
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

It's a good feeling when we finally push through with something we used to set aside for some time. I wish you the best on your investing journey through stocks. I believe your guts is telling you what you wanna know hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot lodi! Sana di naman mabigo. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to try stock market sis but the problem is I don't have a bank account yet so I cannot start investing. It's better to do research because it's also a little risky since stocks are almost similar to crypto.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, isa pa ito. Mag aasikaso na nga din ako ng savings account. Naghahanap na ako ng magandang pag ipunan na bangko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stocks dn gusto ko itry pero d ko alam panu hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can do it dear.. set your mind and heart on it and you will get there! there are many other ways of earning.. try trading too since you are already in the crypto world

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I was trading before and I just could not focus. Time to get back on track. 🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the sign sis. It is not about what you eat. We all experience what we call as "awakening". There are times that we are tired of spending then working that we badly want to get out of the cycle.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for this. I guess I really have to grind for real now. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fairness ang haba din nang sulat mo hahaha ..

If you have more time to explore stock market then why not, go for it.. I'm also interested on it recently, I'm just so unsure since I have so much on my plates right now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Akala ko nga po ang ikli lang, nahlgulat ako sa nangyari.. Bawasan ko kaya? Haha! Anyway thanks po! Magresearch na ako abt stocks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago