Go, Take the Victor seat.

12 60
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

03/16/2022


Give yourself a pat in the shoulder. You did well. All the results are arriving one by one. It's true.. the sorrows are nothing compared to the blessings that are yet to come. You've foreseen it, and it's happening right before your eyes.

Source: Unsplash

Remember when you said you were about to give up? You left, indefinitely. You had plans to just end it all, because nothing seemed to work out. You were working your butt of every night and day. Hustle until late night, sleep for a few hours, then work right after. Make up and smiles may sometimes do some wonder, but those could not hide the exhaustion in your eyes, both physically and mentally.

You worked hard, indeed. Telling this actually sounds like an understatement, to be honest. I am sure you are now reminded with sleepless nights you spent scribbling words, putting together ideas, harmony, melody, beats, and yourself together. Those frustrating nights where you could not seem to do anything right, or if you did, it does not even get the appreciation and recognition it deserves. That must really hurt so bad.

It's really tiring when destiny keeps laughing at you. As of you still did not give your 200 percent, right? As if you still did not sacrifice enough of your years, your education, and other rare opportunities.

Overthinking is also your thing, am I correct? It must be suffocating. The burden is on your shoulders, because they trust you. They trust you, and yet you still felt like you did not deserve it. You felt like your efforts were going nowhere, so you thought you're unworthy. You felt like you did a big mistake, choosing something you must not be meant to be in.

Little did you know, the heartbreaks and disappointments were just preparing you for something massive.

These hardships did not even give out hints. Because until now, you had no clue you're gonna be successful. You have now achieved great things, some of which you did not even expect.. Your sufferings were just laughing silently, because they knew you'll gonna overcome them, and look at you know. These tough times knew you were strong, so they did not mind bombarding you with tears. I am sure they know. They know you'll overcome. They knew you are gonna be the boss of them. All of them.

Who's the boss now?

You must still be thinking, how did you do it? Isn't it hard to absorb? Do you still doubt your strength? Who would have known you're gonna trample over all of these hardships one by one? Who would have expected you're gonna be an epitome of hope for many?

No one saw it coming. Admit it, even you. But it came. Because of, yes we were thinking the same thing.. because of you.


It's just the beginning of a wonderful new chapter in your life. I am sure there will still be more, and tougher struggles ahead, but more good things will follow, too. Keep that in mind.

Doubt your worth no more. You've proved to be an adept warrior earlier than you even thought. Ever since you decided to just keep going even when the road ahead was dark. You kept walking with courage even you did not have an idea of what's in front of you. You just walked, ran, slipped, got injured, strained your ankle, or whatever, yet you kept rising up from the ground. You did not stop, until you feared the dark no more, until it became a friend that accompanied you in your lone journey. You kept going, until you realized that the light is you. You are your own light. And it was you who made the obscure path bright.

Now, as you see better things coming right in front of you, keep going, soldier. You got no way but up.

Got no other way, but UP.

Happy Wednesday!

Yes, it's your girl, Elle again, practicing free-writing, (though I always do it. LOL!)

This time, I started writing from 9:30 pm and challenge myself to a fifteen minute writing challenge, and I am happy I got to finish the piece by 9:41 pm!

Yeah, few minutes before sleep time, so I will talk to you all tomorrow! Thanks for coming up to this part. <3

What are your thoughts about this blog? I especially wrote this as a letter-like message to a person I treasure. His name starts with P. Another role model of yours truly.

But of course, it's for you, too! I hope you found comfort by reading this. I had a not so good day yesterday, but today turned out great, so I am sending good vibes to y'all.

God loves you, don't forget that.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

12
$ 5.62
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

There may be pain in the night but joy comes in the morning. From time to time, we feel discouraged, worthless and insecure but it is normal. We have to be easy on ourselves and to respect progress no matter how slow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for this reminder. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking actually kills me silently, the moment where I just stared nowhere then let my mind think whatever it needs to think and what worse is when my tears start to fall down my cheeks.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Actually, after the tears moment, I feel better. Though nakakainis talaga pag naiiyak ng walang dahilan. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good writing! Difficulties can make us grow in many ways and people who know that, know that after difficulties can also come good things. Good to read you again, cheers!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Good to hear from you again. ❤️🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well if you actually write the letter to someone, you are also referring to me because it´s more like a motivational talk for me and I really got all words here. Also, thanks for renewing your sponsorship to me. God bless you❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Princess. Of course, this is for you, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The overthinker that's me elleh. It's one of my weakness elleh. It's my greatest enemy. My mind. Sometimes I fight it but nothing happens. As what you said we are one who make our light elleh that's why we should fight whatever we are going through.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Spot on, Ramona. We are all victims 0f overthinking. But good thing we are fighting through it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's was me, doubtful as normal haha. I always had that kind of thinking since then, I don't know but it's comes naturally actually. I never trusted others and even myself I won't haha, but in the end of the day I always says that things happened and I did my best lol.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So, para sa iyo din to 🤟. Personally gusto ko din sabihin to sa sarili ko ,kasi I don't trust myself and my abilities enough. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago