Productivity led me to Satisfaction.

22 51
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

03/26/2022


Weekend is here. Today's busy on my end. Overall, I am satisfied because I knew I was productive. I did a lot, and now that all house chores are done, time to write.

Source: Unsplash

I looked back on my articles starting this year, 2022. It’s both a funny and a feel-good experience. I shared a while ago that I will check all the users that patiently followed through and consistently supported my contents, even when I am like a mushroom now, suddenly appears, then becomes inactive after. LOL.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

First, I once again was able to read some personal rants, when I was having a hard time during the beginning of the year. Clue: Thank you, COV*D. (Note the sarcasm.) Then I also noticed how I wrote many times referencing the moon. I am indeed someone who is fascinated by the moon’s existence. It’s one of my favorite things. Here are some of them, just in case you haven’t read yet, or if ever you’re interested to have a look:

Next, music. Oh, music. How I love it. It was SO part of me. I don’t know what I am gonna do without music. Honestly, I am listening to some songs right now. Whenever I feel lazy to do something, music helps me get distracted from and eventually overcome lazy thoughts. Therefore, don’t be surprised when you see me wearing earphones while washing the dishes, haha! Or hear some music from inside the bathroom, because I jam to music, too, while taking a bath! LOL.

Third, or fourth? I have lost track of it now. You guys... I don’t know if I should be happy or not. I have found at least six (and counting!) articles of mine during January, that are dated the year 2021! And you did not even tell me! Should I be upset that you did not correct that, or be relieved that none of you noticed? I thought I only made the mistake once, and was able to edit it quickly.. When I checked back on them, it turns out I was still behind by a year in some of my articles. Here are some proofs of them, by the way.

Evidence 1
Evidence 2
Evidence 3
Evidence 4

Moving on, now I am in that very article I wrote after almost a month of inactivity. It was a pretty big gap, January 18th versus February 13th. I just shared this because I still remember it clearly as the day, when I had thoughts of giving up my blogging side hustle for real. I felt so guilty and irresponsible for my long hiatus that I actually thought of writing a “Goodbye” article back then. Wait, have I shared this before. I can’t remember it now. But yeah. Imagine if I really pushed that idea to reality. I would really have regretted it. Good thing I did not. And another good thing is knowing that I can always come back whenever I feel like it’s okay to. It’s all thanks to you guys, who are always so understanding, and still welcoming, especially those who did not forget me. I know I may have said that millions of times, but I really am grateful. You are the one of the other reasons that keep me going.

There’s this one article I wrote that I got to read again. If I’d be the judge, I believe it’s the blog where I poured my heart into, the most this year, so far. It’s a Valentine’s Day letter I wrote for one of my favorite artists, SB19, a Philippine Pop Group. Reading it again made me smile, as I felt myself how I grew to treasure these people even within just a short period of time. I know, if you are curious about the letter, here it is.

Scrolling through other articles of mine and I could now see how there are at least seventy (70) different users who have come to my blogs at least once. This is the magic of monitoring, or if there is a better term for it. I am doing it late, but it was worth it. I am also already seeing the particular people who read from me more than ten times already. Just that much is already more than enough for me. My heart is full.


Update: Almost done looking back to my blogs in the month of February! Let me share a summary of what I see.

Wow, I shared a lot about my life happenings here. I think this has really been my journal for the previous months—well, actually, since last year. It’s the feeling of sending a letter to faraway friends, sharing about my random insights, how my day went, how I feel, even some petty rants. I don’t know, I just feel really comfortable expressing them here. It’s like a second home now, at this point. Then it’s like receiving reply letters whenever I get comments.

I came across this blog of mine, Ending the month with A Smile. It’s written on the 28th of February, (obviously, LOL) the end of the month. I read a part there about corn, and now, as in right now, I am suddenly craving corn. Time check, 10:02 p.m. The struggle! Can I perhaps, buy and enjoy some nicely-cooked corn tomorrow?


 But okay, let me cut this here, I still have lots of things unchecked in my TO-DO list today, and it’s almost the end of that day. Let me finish this sharing with some beautiful words of wisdom from one of my favorite people, Pablo:

 “Always do you. Don’t let anyone get inside your head, and take control of who you are…”

Source: Twitter

I appreciate you coming up to this part, even it was, again (and as always), about me, LOL. In the future, hopefully soon, when I get more time and inspiration to write again, I will share more read-worthy articles by then. Sending you lots of virtual hugs! You did well today, just know that, just in case no one told you yet. You are amazing, please don’t wish to be someone else.

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image is a photo I took right before I started writing this.

To GOD be the glory.

12
$ 8.36
$ 7.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

we continue to push through.. thanks for the encouragement on this..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries! salamat din sa pagbisita. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha kaya minsan hindi na lng ako nalagay ng date.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda din kasi may date para na-momonitor kung kailan nagsulat at hindi, diba.. Haha! Kaso pamali-mali naman ako, aguy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha hindi pa.naka.move on sa 2021😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, nakakuling pa din sa nakaraan.. ahuhuhu.. move on na! Naedit ko na naman. 🤟😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I think most of us make that mistake lalo sa start of the new year. You are doing great and being productive is something that gives us positive emotions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay, so ikaw din ? hehe, buti nalang! Di pang pala ako! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, oo naman. Halos lahat ata tayo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeh, at least di lang ako ang lutang. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang beses na din nangyari sakin yang mali ng lagay ng date jajaja. Minsan diko nalamh binabago wala namang nakakapansin ee. Same dun sa pag lagay yung "lead image from Unsplash" minsan diko naaalis yan kahi sariling picture ko naman ang ginamit ko hahaha.

Anyways, fightuuuuu!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, pareho pala tayo, pati lead image! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not alone in the date error. That happens a lot to me too especially at work especially if it's the new month. It takes time for me to adjust to things. I hope you continue on with read and keep sharing. Writing is surely a helpful way relieve us of some emotions :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. I will continue here, even not as active as before. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you seems to be consistent on your routine especially in dedicating your time to write articles, keep that power and I know you are proud towards yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Wag ka magpadala sa negative thoughts. Buti hindi ka nag-give up sa blogging mo rito ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello ulit! Haha! True yan, buti di ako nagtigil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the you write this mah friend, the closing quote got me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for this. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the closing quote. Don't let others get inside your head..although sometimes I can't keep it 🤣..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Habang inuulit ulit kong iremind sa sarili ko itong quote, kahit papano, gumagana na sya. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago