What is Love?

45 80
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Daily life, Insights, Free, 2022, ...

04/02/2022


I am also curious, that's why I asked. Or, if I may rephrase the question better, how does love really work? Has someone ever explained it in a way one's mind can understand? Because if none, then love must be really a massive and complex thing that mankind's vocabulary can ever explain nor put into right definition.

Yeah, remember that legendary song of TWICE, "What is Love"? I haven't listened to this track today, but this idea came up to me. I also wanna know, know, know, know.

Source: Unsplash

I missed the legendary April Fools' Day posting yesterday. I was about to miss today, again. But I decided to write this before I sleep. It's be a waste if I go on being inactive for three straight days.

I plan on visiting all, or most of the unattended articles after writing this one. By the way, I started checking out my previous articles for this year 2022 last week. I was almost 75% done, and I guess I could not continue tonight because my eyes are getting heavy at this time of the night. Thirty minutes before ten o' clock in the evening.

Another random blog from yours truly. Actually, not that random, since another set of thoughts were suddenly rushing in my mind, and I want to write them here before I get to other things again.

About love. That's what I wanna talk about now. It's something unfamiliar yet familiar to me. You know what that means? I know about the other forms of love, like for the family, love of God, friends, even my favorite artists, and other things, such as music, writing, among others.

Yet, this one, I am always intrigued by this one. Romantic love. Love between two people. I only got to see it on dramas, the sweet gestures and expressions. It is not something I get to see in real life, you know? The warm hugs, comforting words, holding hands, little kisses, and cheesy words, yet makes me feel giddy for some funny reason.

Yet, I am still curious about it. It's like something that's really magical, like how it's said in songs. I mean, imagine how two complete strangers would eventually end up being each others' wings, being the reason for each one's happiness. Whatever, it does seem strange, but I live for that mystery.

Being someone who has never experienced that before, I am always eager to understand. Why people can be as brave as heroes who are willing to sacrifice their lives for the person they love. How simple encounters turn into heart-wrenching stories that leaves marks into the heart.

They said one would not understand it, unless they feel it themselves. I guess, they're right. I believe I am not yet ready for that kind of love. Well, they also say it comes unexpectedly, whether I am ready or not. Isn't that scary? Why would it just come like that without warning?

They say that's the thing with love. It just comes as a realization, something that just gradually fills up a person's system without one knowing. That's why I grew suspicious of the people who can say the exact day they fell in love, because how is that possible? I think one can only say "Oh, I am inlove!" but not exactly, "When". Please let me know your thoughts on this. Do you recall a very specific date you knew it was love? Don't ask me, I did not get to this level yet.

Is it because I am about to get older this year again? I am more curious than ever. It's like I want to experience it, at the same time, not. I keep joking about wanting to be in a relationship, yet I ignore those who give me a sign.

I took it as something like being not prepared for commitments yet.

I can explain myself as someone like this.. I want to experience the feeling of being giddy, smiling like an idiot, because of that one special man. Late night conversations, weekend dates, exchanges of sweet remarks, eating together, cuddles, reconciliation after petty fights, and being there for each other's important and major moments.

Those were indeed beautiful moments I can get to have if ever I commit into a relationship. But like any other segment of reality, love is not all flowers and rainbows.

Whenever I imagine these cheesy things I mentioned earlier, I also think of other realistic stuff, like being involved in arguments because it's normal to have differing opinions, limiting time with other people because it may risk the trust, additional responsibilities, building relationship with his/her family and close friends, and other limitations one has to take note when committing in a relationship. And of course, the fact that you have to try and work it out together, for years.

I had many thoughts like, what if I get tired of him? What about the things I'd have to give up just to be with him? The things I'd have to do to keep the spark? The efforts to make the relationship going? The risks of third party, other people around not approving your relationship, and many more.

And other stuff, honestly just thinking about all other possibilities stresses me.

I am still that one person clueless and unprepared for something that big. Relationships are big deal to me, as I am not fan of flings, or casual relationships as other call it. I think sincerity is not there, and sincerity is one of the most important things in love, in my opinion. This is my opinion, so I respect if we may differ in this.

For this reason, I can say I am not ready for relationships yet. Yes, maybe I am curious about it, but I have no plans on entertaining it when it knocks, for now.

I still don't know the signs I'd look out for, but until I am ready, I will go for it. Again, as they say, I will just know it, if that person's "The One". I don't have to rush.

But others also say that if I don't work for it, I might grow old alone. They say it's sad. It's bad. Well, for me... it's okay? I don't think growing old as a single independent woman is not bad after all. As I mentioned in a related article of mine many months ago, being in a relationship or having a family is not everyone's end goal in life. Some are contented to live alone.

If you're gonna ask me, I still don't know in what side I am on. For now, I am not ready for it yet, but maybe the possibilities may open soon. I won't rush it, I won't pressure myself.

Good things take time, right? Maybe mine's still in the making. Maybe it's coming soon, maybe it's not at all. Either way, it's fine.

Now that I am still single (and no clear plan to mingle), I am still having fun and enjoying myself with multiple crushes, and love stories I either read on books, or watch in shows. I am having fun, and that's what matters.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Happy Saturday!

Heya, users of read.cash! How are your weekends, so far?

I came by to say a bit of a hello, because I am not in the zone to focus. I just wanted to relax this weekend, it's the choice I made.

Still, thanks for coming by here. I hope you won't get tired of my ramblings. If you want to share your own love moments, or insights, I would love to read them, so share them in the comment section below.

If you relate to this blog, don't forget to leave a like, and share it, too! Thank you so much again, and until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

28
$ 12.51
$ 11.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 23
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Daily life, Insights, Free, 2022, ...

Comments

Love is a many splendored thing so the song goes. It starts with platonic and then romantic and then all those rolled into one and much more. It took time of course to get to where me and my partner are right now. Relationships is a never ending work in progress. Both parties involve should work things out to if they want to keep the relationship going - to keep falling in love with each other.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, as if laging nasa courtship stage, that's the kind of relationship I'd want to have. Parang laging bago, parang laging fresh and hulog na hulog sa isa't isa. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bestfriend ko nga Sis first time niya nagka bf, at palagi niya sinasabi pag nag-aaway sila, "nakakapagod naman mag boyfriend!", pero pag okay sila inlove na inlove naman haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahaha! Nakakabuang din pala ang love. Chareng! Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about love I can easily define love ; As the feeling of happiness , kindness between you and some one . Love is a state of sharing kindness with some one or a group of people the ability to care about others is directly refers to as love . Nice meeting you and I haven't say this to you mam happy new month

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy new month to you, my friend! Thanks for coming by, and sharing your thoughts as well. I appreciate it.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thinking the same thing na baka ..niluluto palang ni tadhana ang mga ingredients para sa masarap at mahalimuyak na aking pag ibig sa isang tao ..hihi.. I'm inlove everyday with the girl I'm with right now and she's name is Shizu. And you know...she 's a cute cat.😹

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang sweet nyo naman ni Shizu! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people tend to think that being alone until you grow old is a bad thing when in fact, for others it's not. It's just that having a family, or being in a relationship is not their cup of tea. Some people are happy and contented being alone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very well said! It's already 2022 and some people still think living alone is sad. Alone is different from lonely! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, the love that I want to experience is the love for the universe, the life and the environment!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go for it, sis! Love, love, love! ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love sis is when kaya mong magparaya parang maging masaya siya, sacrifice and selfishless. Hirap kasi i define ng love eh, but of course it's still a matter of choice, your happiness included

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aguy, pag masaya sya sa iba, masaya ka na din para sa kanya. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even me diko pa rin talaga ang real meaning ng love, for two people ha. I mean, I feel like I experience it already pero ang babaw lang kasi, so can I still consider it Love? Ang dali kong bumitaw ganorn. Kaya di na talaga ako sure if alam ko ba talaga ang meaning ng love. Wala pa muna akong balak alamin, kusa ko naman sigurong mararamdaman yan. Soon Anyways, I'm happy being single right now. I have a lot of freedom and mabbgay ko lahat ng love ko sa sarili ko, so yep hihi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo, iba kasi yung puppy love lang, or mga MU MU na yan. Yung tinutukoy ko is yung malalim talaga, like something na pinaglalaban ganern. Ang dami kong alam. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no specific time and day. I think you would just find yourself in love. You won't have to be ready and prepared for it. You may not welcome it but when it is for you then it will be yours regardless of your attitude towards it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah! Haha even we try to deny it, we can't help it. πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Enjoy lng pagiging single hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Padami muna tayo ng pera. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So member ka ba ng NBSB? may mga kasama din ako dito sa office, they are not ready for relationships. I hope one day, you will find the one deserve of your love and will show you the love that you deserve as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, NBSB po ate! Hahaha! In Jesus' name, mangyari po ang sinasabi nyo. Si God ang pipili para sakin. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is love? If this question is asked to everyone, most people will remain silent I have not yet found the true meaning of love. Love means different things to each person. Differences in love can be noticed between people. To me love is a feeling hidden in the corner of the mind that can be felt even if it cannot be expressed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. Sometimes we don't notice it's love already. Until others make us realize it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although the word love is common, its importance or proper use is less. Even if others make us understand it, we are not able to understand its true meaning. Love is a really wonderful word. So it means to feel from the depths of the heart. Did I say something wrong mam?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with your thoughts, actually. Love is a realization that sometimes comes late. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most defining property of love, real love, is the total lack of control and influence one has over it. I have been in love more than once, wanting desperately not to be. We're fortunate, as humans, that we are able to consciously refuse to do what our feelings and emotions tell us we should. That is one of the more useful options free will gives us humans. We can control our actions but not if, who, and how we feel love.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, the reality of what you shared.. Something that we can't control, yet still in our hands to decide how to deal with the feelings. Thanks for sharing your insights. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he estado enamorado, pero nunca he sentido mariposas en el estomago, cada persona tiene su manera particular de sentir y demostrar amor, personalmente no creo en las palabras porque se las lleva el viento, creo en las acciones, saludos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh thanks for sharing this! It's my first time knowing one can feel love without butterflies in stomach . 😢 What's important is that love is real and genuine on both sides. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh gosh, you said at the start of the article that you were kinda sleepy already, your eyes are getting heavier but look at that article.. that's a long one yet very interesting!

Don't worry, when it comes, it will turn your world upside down but be on guard, the heart is deceitful... So while romantic love has not come your way, focus on self-development...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love this comment! It feels funny sometimes that I am sleepy yet the amount of things that still run on my mind are still a lot. πŸ˜‚ Thanks for the insights, I am taking notes. πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis... I wish i could also write that long while my eyes are about to shut hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, because most of the times our bodies are just tired, but mind's still working nonstop. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is a feeling of our emotion and care. Love come from our pure heart. Always love yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it's important to learn to love ourselves, too. Thanks for the reminder. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had many thoughts like, what if I get tired of him? What about the things I'd have to give up just to be with him? The things I'd have to do to keep the spark? The efforts to make the relationship going? The risks of third party, other people around not approving your relationship, and many more.

I believe if you are in love with no reason, you wonΒ΄t have to be worried over those questions above. Love without a reason for loving the person will sure last because when you go into loving a person for reasons, you sure would keep getting worried, what if the reason you love them isnΒ΄t there again, what will you do? etc. This is why I do say if you want to love, love because you love, but do not love for a reason.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow, thanks for this. This is indeed beautiful and eye-opening for me. I appreciate this, Princess.. I am taking a screenshot of this comment, actually. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe! I am glad it helped you. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

…What is love? If you’re not here with me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woww.. Boom! Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love as a partner is a way of sharing affection with one another. Love does require sacrifice because it is a form of sincerity to love. love is to let go of the selfishness in yourself and complement each other between life partners.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh,. thanks for the definition πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago