It's a matter of Decision

24 68
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Sharing, Insights, Freewrite, Blog, ...

03/23/2022


Nothing's more satisfying than knowing I did well, since yesterday. I was able to be productive, and followed a strictly no phone policy I created just for yesterday, and I was also able to sleep within my planned schedule!

Let me tell you how yesterday went.

Source: Unsplash

Since there was a non-working holiday exclusive to the town where my workplace is located, I was so thrilled. Aside from the fact that I don't have to wake up early, which is a thing I really don't like, that meant more me time!

I enjoyed some good time with my phone as I started my morning. It was better because mom treated us some halo-halo, which costs $0.5 only. To those who don't know, it's a famous dessert here in the Philippines, which literally means "mix-mix" because it's a mixture of different sweet ingredients, such as sliced bananas, sugar, milk, and more, topped with some ube halaya and leche flan on top, with ice, of course.

I just watched some funny clips, as I always did whenever I want to waste some time, and then I got into business when 10 am came.

I first prepared all the clothes I have to wash, there were lots of them, as I recently bought some new clothes for less. I am a fan of thrifting, so buying branded clothes for a cheaper price was a big yes for me. A few weeks ago, a neighbor of ours sold some branded clothes which she was not able to use at all, or anymore, due to some reasons, maybe changes in style, or body figure, I think.

So, yeah, for approximately $10 only, I was able to buy at least six tops, and three nice pants, two of which are denim. They all look so stylish, and I love them so much.

I promised myself this year that I will work on my self-confidence, and following the style I've always wanted to do, is one of the things I should pursue. I am glad that I am improving, even maybe slowly, because I can now feel more confident expressing myself through my own style. Don't get me wrong, though. I am not some sassy type of person when styling. I am just more of a laidback, comfortable style, minimalism. I used to be so shy whenever people would comment on my look, so I did not have the courage to dress up as how I want. That was years ago. I was just contented wearing basic polos, pants, t-shirts, and some formal shoes, during the college years.

Now, I am trying to be more courageous. I don't know, it must only be me who's thinking of it as the big deal, knowing how big of a people pleaser I WAS back then. Fortunately, I am now more open about my style, not really caring now about what they may find weird in me. I still hear some say unusual things, like why I am more into oversized shirts, or black and other plain and neutral colors, or boxy pants, and whatever. I don't think about them that much anymore, and just focus on the compliments I receive. I feel like I am more me whenever I get to wear what I want. I am not into dresses, nor skirts, not because I hate wearing them—well, I can, and I sometimes do, but I prefer my own way better, and I think that's okay.

Anyway, why did I suddenly talk about fashion, when I am a self-proclaimed not so aware about what it is? LOL. For me, as long as I am comfortable, and it makes me confident, that's fashion for me, regardless if people may find my style tacky, weird, or lame. Right? Whatever.

OMG, my nonsense ramblings about fashion something has become so long. Where am I now?

Okay, so yeah, I consumed about three hours just doing the laundry alone, yet it was worth it. I was already so hungry, so I grabbed some lunch, and I felt sleepy, of course. That was almost siesta time, you know?

I was tempted to take a wee nap, more so, spend some minutes in my phone. But I knew too well those "few minutes" thing is just a scam.

So, even I feel sleepy and lethargic, I shooed away that feeling, and worked next on my cabinet. I had to remove some rarely used clothes so I could have more space for the new ones. I only have one small cabinet, so I am always trying to save space. Hopefully, I'd get to have my own room, and a big cabinet, or closet, when I become more financially able to. For now, I am settling with the limitations my current situation offers.

Re-organizing the cabinet is not always easy. I always do it, but I always take so long doing it to the same cabinet. It took me almost three hours, because I also did some other parts of the place, which is also messy.

I got to see some old notebooks of mine. It felt sentimental reading the amount of stuff I used to handwrite, whether they be poems, random dialogues, or some rants. And some college lessons, of course.

It feels good to be a student again, I just thought. Less the college life. Haha! I am traumatized, especially with the later part of my college years, which was full of crying moments, sleepless nights, suffocating pressure, financial setbacks, identity crisis, and all of the sufferings one can even think of. College days tested me the most, and I am not embarrassed to say that. So, if you'd ask me, I would like to come back to my highschool days, or elementary, too. Just skip college, LOL. It's fun to just play and play and still get in the top honors. Good old, childhood days.

I have heard from a song this one line that has always flashed in my mind, whenever I feel like I am in a crisis:

"Dreams come true, it's a matter of decision."

And whenever I remember this line, somehow, I feel better. I think it's kind of comforting to know that a song tells me that I can make impossible happen, because it lies in my own hands. I just have to decide to work on it, and make sure I achieve it.

Every great thing starts from a single thought, after all. Right?

So, yeah, before I get so dramatic and all, Imma remind myself of this lyrics again. And just work, work, work, until I can say someday, that a dream has come to reality.


What's up, Wednesday!

A string of random thoughts that came with what's supposed to be just a simple story-telling, how you like that?

You know I love random talks, but ONLY through writing. Yes, no small talks in person, unless you're a close friend, maybe. Maybe.

Is this going anywhere? Let me end this here, before I open another portal of topic again. Thanks for reading me, I always appreciate it. Still got some bit of energy to read some more articles before I sleep. I hope you had a good day, wherever you are!

Again, before you forget, "Dreams come true, it's a matter of decision."

No Stopping You

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

16
$ 6.39
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Sharing, Insights, Freewrite, Blog, ...

Comments

Being able to sleep with our desired hours talaga eh nakakasaya lang ng damdamin ..ako minsan I congratulate myself lalo na pag 7 to 8 hours tulog ko haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang recommended talaga ay 7 hours or more eh. Saya sa feeling pag nasusunod. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag gising eh parang fresh na fresh bagong silang ba ..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tsaka nakakaganda talaga ng mood diba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your writing skill. Hope to see more in future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, I appreciate your visit. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you telling us about how you spend the day and yes, to achieve somethings, you should pursue on it. I am with in sa pagtitipid, mas gusto ko yong mga Ukay2 kaysa mga brand new, laking tipid talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa true po haha, maging mas maingat na lang sa paglilinis at paglalaba. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I buy new clothes sis and when my partner saw how revealing and sexy it is. He will sometimes told me to not wear it ehheheeh. He doesn't want any man's eyes on me ehhehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am not into really revealing clothes, too. But if that's the style others want, I still respect them, of course. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you make decisions my friend, because actually living with your own desires is happiness and comfort, when you ignore other people's input for the treatment of your life, it means you are a personal person and always put confidence first. being yourself is a way of being grateful because not always following other people's ways will make you comfortable and happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I am always trying to be confident in my own ways. :) Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also very concious about the things I were because at the back of mind, people are looking and judging me. Hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True yan, kahit yung uba eh di naman talaga nakatingin. Ahuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehee, nabigyan mo rin ng pahinga ang isip at katawan mo ano. Ayos yaan. Anyways as for trying other styles. Gogogo, ako not sure if makakaya ko pa. I mean I also want to try new things baga kaso di oa rin ako ready sa mga magiging reaksyon ng ibang tao parsng feeling ko lang ang damo nilang isisay ee. Aigooo. Ambot.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha, medyo ganyan pa din ako, pero nilalabanan ko everyday. Kakayanin yan marengs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more comfortable following your own way than following others, other people only judge the outward appearance but they don't feel what you feel. maybe for them it's good but for you maybe it's not good and uncomfortable. a good decision is the heart not the words of people being yourself is better because it's comfortable.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, and most of the times, no matter what I do, there will always be comments, so why not do what I want? Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the fact that you are you and not listening to what others have to say about your new style of dressing. The best is to do what pleases you and not others. I love new clothes too and I am still kind of saving for now and when the time comes, I would definitely rock in my own style too 😎

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can do it! ai am also saving up for more clothes, because I still use some same old ones. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so good that you have really discipline which really improves your productivity. I wish I can have that much self control also. Our phone is indeed the culprit for unproductivity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it's phone vs. productivity. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nmn less time sa phone recently sa umaga kc lage andto si boss. Sa gabi extended ang oras kya less sleep 🥺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku, get some more beauty sleep dai. For your good din yan. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago