List of Korean Dramas I've Already Watched- Part 6

33 66
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korean Dramas, List, 2022

Welcome to the part 6 of the list of Korean Dramas I have already watched.

List of K-Dramas I've Watched- Part 1

List of K-Dramas I've Watched- Part 2

List of K-Dramas I've Watched- Part 3

List of K-Dramas I've Watched- Part 4

List of K-Dramas I've Watched- Part 5


And just like that, I am back with another set of Korean dramas I have recently watched. Every time I finish watching five series, I write about them on this platform to share my thoughts and feedback on them. I actually started writing a review and list of life lessons and impactful lines I learned from each drama I get to watch already, but I decided to just continue this "List" since I have started it a long time ago and so that I don't forget about them since I tend to be forgetful sometimes. So without further ado, here's the 6th set of Korean Dramas I have already watched.

26. True Beauty

I initially wanted to watch this series because it was being compared to My ID is Gangnam Beauty, which was also starred by Cha Eun Woo. Obviously, Gangnam Beauty is one of my favorite Korean dramas since the story is quite relatable and has so many lessons to learn, especially since I'm also a college student like the characters in the drama and I love how the story progressed.

If Gangnam Beauty is about a college student that has undergone cosmetic surgery, True Beauty is a Korean drama that talks about a High School student who is consistently being bullied by her classmates for being perceived as "ugly". She, later on, learned some make-up methods by watching videos online that shifted her life in a moment.

This was the first series I got to watch at the start of the year and although I didn't like it as much as I loved Gangnam Beauty, I can say that this drama is also worth the time watching it. There were also many lessons to learn, especially about accepting your flaws and imperfections, and that True Beauty comes from within. I did find some scenes overacted, but overall, I still enjoyed watching the drama.

Related article:

True Beauty Takeaways: Love and Life lessons

27. Love in the Moonlight

This series was released last 2016 or about 6 years ago but I only got to watch it this year. And although it's an old drama already, I still loved the story because of the main leads.

Love in the Moonlight is a Korean drama that revolves around a young woman who disguised herself as a man and gives relationship advice then, later on, became a political eunuch, where he met a Crown Prince who fell in love with her.

Their love story is quite a cliche but what I love about this series is the plot twists. It's also a historical and political drama so it did not just focus on romance but it also emphasized the injustice and corrupt doings of the greedy officials working in the palace.

Related Article:

Love in the Moonlight Review

28. Start-Up

I have been hearing about this since it was released because it was always trending on Facebook and there were a lot of people recommending it too.

Start-Up is about an ambitious woman (Seo Dal Mi) who dreams to start her own business and aspires to be like Steve Jobs where she found herself in a love triangle between a genius man who is the founder of a certain company called SamSan Tech (Nam Do San) pretending to be her first love, while another man is also a genius man, investor, and business insider (Han Ji Pyeong), who is her real first love and tries to help her be closer to her dreams.

Just like what others claim that this Korean Drama is one of the best series out there, I can't help but agree with them because it taught so many lessons about pursuing your dreams and not giving up on them. It's an inspiring series for those who want to start a business and want to achieve greater heights in life no matter where you come from.

Related Articles:

Valuable Life Lessons from Start-Up

Sail Off Without a Map

Looking Back only Slows you Down

29. 18 Again

Trust me when I say that it's one of the best Korean family dramas I have watched so far because it really is. So if you haven't watched it yet, I recommend you to see it as soon as possible. Lols!

18 Again is a Korean drama series about a 37-year old man (Hong Dae Young) who is on the verge of being divorced from his wife (Jung Da Jung) for almost 20 years, and he found himself inside his 18-year-old body and acted as Go Woo Young.

I loved this drama in all aspects, from the cast, the story, the love, life, and family lessons, and the tear-jerking soundtrack too. I love how this drama played with my emotions, where it would make me feel giddy at one point then it would break my heart again. What makes this drama exceptional is that it talked about the consequences of having children at such a young age, so I suggest all teenagers should watch this.

Related Articles:

18 Life Lessons From 18 Again

Being a Mom is a Hard Job

Making a Living is Hard

Don't Say Things You Don't Mean

30. It's Okay to Not be Okay

I didn't plan to watch this drama yet but after hearing the news that LizQuen will make a remake for this series, I decided to watch it already. This drama has also been constantly trending since it was released so I thought it's probably a good series and I wasn't wrong.

It's Okay to Not be Okay is a Korean emotional healing drama about a children's book author with antisocial disorder and a man who is an employee in a psychiatric hospital.

Upon watching the first episode, I found it too creepy and I'm not fond of that genre (horror, thriller) but I continued watching it to see how it goes and I'm glad I watched it. It's a good psychological drama and it would teach you to face your fears and not run away from them. It also taught about not being imprisoned by your past traumas so that you can move forward in life.

Related Articles:

It's okay to talk behind people's backs

It's okay to be selfish


Well, these are the 5 Korean series I have watched recently. They were all good dramas but for this set, Start-Up and 18 Again are my favorites.

What about you? Have you seen these dramas already? If yes, what is your most favorite series, and if not yet, you should watch them too already.

11
$ 3.74
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lixten
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korean Dramas, List, 2022

Comments

26 & 27 os familiar to me I guess I already watched it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Or you've seen them on Facebook. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love in the moonlight lang ata hindi ko pinanood dito pero lahat yan magaganda at talagang nakakakilig at maraming morals na maiiaapply talaga sa life lalo na yang it's okay not to be okay my fave, also start-up makes me motivated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Ang gaganda ng series na 'to eh. Haha! Panoorin mo rin yang LITML. Ang kyut lang ni Yoo Jung at Bo Gum jan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po panonoodeb ko hehezz mukang kikiligin nanamn ako neto😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Out of the 5 movies you mentioned sis, yung Love in the Moonlight lang ang napanood ko.hihi But I heard na maganda daw talaga yang 18Again. Baka soon panoorin ko yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. Sobrang ganda. Grabe ung chemistry nung leads eh. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been looking for a new Korean drama to watch after the current one. I think 18 Again would be my next watch. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! You'll enjoy it. It's a good series. One of the best K-dramas I've watched so far. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen a Hollywood production with a similar plot. Family guy on the verge of financial crisis and divorce. Magically became younger. And worked to fix his marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's based on that film. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll still watch it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've watched the most popular Korean films at that time, maybe it's not a drama, but it's a war because the film kingdom system has been around for so long that I forgot the title. The actor is Song Jung Hyo as the main character, maybe it's different from dramas that often make you laugh when the atmosphere is very sad. even so laugh when the scene is funny. but overall the drama often makes tears.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I haven't seen that drama yet. Perhaps, it's an old film. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it's true the film is classic but I like the storyline, there are battles and the struggle for the heart of a beautiful woman. the film is fun, the elements are fighting and romantic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already saw that Love in the Moonlight before, I'm a fan also of watching Kdramas ewan ko bah lalaki namn ako peru mas mahilig pa ako sa korean kompara sa maglaro ng ML hahah. Download ko yung iba na nakastate dito kasi dikopa napanuod din kasi yang iba ehh hihih

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Mas okay nga maadik sa Kdrama kesa sa ML eh. 🤣 Truee. Panoorin mo yang mga yan. Ang gaganda ng kwento nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ehh , andaming lesson makukuha kasi sa kdrama tapos kakakilig pa hahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fave ko yan na Start-Up and IONTBO! Top tier ko yang dalawwa. And yung 18 Again super bet ko din, grabe chemistry nyan kahit bata at matanda partner. Galing ni Lee Do Hyun. I suggest ate yung Sweet Home, fave ko yun!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Top faves ko na yang 3 series. Ang ganda lang ng stories nila. Haha! Will watch that soon. Panoorin ko muna ung CLOY. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po. Maganda rin yan na CLOY. Ikakasal na in real life yung couple jan <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True beauty and 18 again seems me interesting, I will must go to watch them. Thank you for sharing their stories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, they're both interesting series. You should watch them. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far I have seen many series "most like Boys Over Flower" and all of them were related to love. Their love stories are very romantic and emotional so people like them especially girls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All K-dramas involve romance tho, and yes, girls like them so much because of the actors too. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like korean dramas but I don't have time to watch this ,I just spend my time with noise and read each day when I'm vacant.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. You can watch po when you're stressed. It's a great stress reliever. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga,stressed ako lately,kaya mag watch ako niyan .hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa pinapanuod yung 18 again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang ganda po nun. Panoorin mo na. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched already the "True Beauty" it's really worth it to watch. I felt pity to her when she was always bullied at school of her ugliness. I like Cha Eun Woo also. He's perfect to the series.

I wanted to watch the "Start-Up". My partner suggested that to me that it's really a great series. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. You should watch Start-Up na po. It's a great series and there's a lot of lessons dun po, especially about business. Ehe! I love Cha Eun Woo too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's my partner told me. Thank you so much for this langga.

Cha Eun Woo. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago