Being a Mom is a hard Job

30 36
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: 18 Again

18 Life Lessons from 18 Again:

"The reality is a series of open-ended stories."

"Who's ever born to be a wife?"

"It's unfortunate for people like us, who don't have connections."

"You're young again. You're at an age full of dreams and hope."


Welcome to the continuation of the list of impactful lines and life lessons from the Korean drama series 18 Again.

"Being a mom is such a hard job."

And I couldn't agree more that is why I have so much respect and admiration for all the mothers who don't even have superpowers but are doing an amazing job in raising their children. Being a mother is a lifetime job and commitment that even if your children have grown old already and start living their life, you will still be a mother to them.

Our mothers sacrificed a lot in raising us, their children, even from the day when we were just inside their wombs until the day we were brought out into this world. They sacrificed their bodies to conceive us and they endured the enormous pain just to give birth to us. They suffered from sleepless nights, early mornings, and skipping meals just to be by our sides when we were still babies, while also attending to the household chores.

They fed us, clothed us, educated us, and supported us in the best way they can. But it's sad that sometimes, we neglect all of their sacrifices and think that they are not being good mothers to us.

"No matter how hard life gets, never regret anything that made you smile."

I think this is one of the best lines I have heard from the drama and it is a quote from Mark Twain.

Sometimes, the world throws challenges and difficulties into our lives that would make us think that we shouldn't be going through them if only we made a better decision when we were younger. We tend to regret the choice we had back then without us realizing that it means we also regret those days when we were smiling and joyful. So instead of looking at the negative side, just choose to see the optimistic and brighter aspect of life, because life is so short to regret the things that made us happy.

"Did I ask you to give birth to me?"

Speaking from a daughter's point of view, it hurts us to see our parents struggling but it hurts even more when they make us feel that they are going through them because of us. Sometimes, even though they don't say a word, we could feel that our parents are blaming us for their misfortunes in life as if we wanted to be born in the first place or we asked them to give birth to us.

This is why I believe that before you decide to do something with your partner, think a million times if you are really ready with the outcome. If you know to yourself that you can't raise a child yet, then don't do it. Don't let your children suffer in this world just because you are selfish and irresponsible in life.

"I'm the best dad in the world."

This is one of my favorite scenes in the drama and I love how heartwarming and heartbreaking it is at the same time.

Sometimes, we wish to have a better father who doesn't nag us and could provide everything that we need and want. However, because of their shortcomings, we tend to compare them to other fathers and wish that we had a different father. What we don't know is that they are also trying their best to become the best father for us even if life is already tough for them. So before you wish for a different father, think about the hard work and sacrifices that your father has endured just to raise you well.

"No matter how old a child is, they're still a kid in their parent's eyes."

Because being a parent doesn't have an expiration date that even if you're already in your 30s or you already have your own family, you will always be a child in your parents' eyes.

I'm already in my early 20s and sometimes, I want to feel like an independent adult. However, I still feel like a kid as well because I have to ask for my mother's permission whenever I go out and I even ask my mother's opinion if I'm going to buy something. And I think it will continue to be that way until they become old and grey.


Well, these are just some of the family life lessons I got from the drama.

There will be 2 more articles for this series so thank you for reading!

10
$ 3.61
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: 18 Again

Comments

"Did I asked you to give birth to me?" Di ko ma-imagine na itatanong or parang isusumbat ko kay Mama 'to. She's not perfect, oo. May mga flaws din s'ya and isa na 'yung pagiging bungangera minsan, hehe. Pero I won't let this questions to slipped in my mouth. Imagine a once 16-year old girl who gave birth to me, grabeng sacrifices. She choose to bear and have me kahit grabe 'yung risk, so jan pa lang grabe na. ✨

Ps. Di ko talaga alam pinupunto ko dito, basta ayan na yun. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe ung 16, ang bata pa pala mama mo nun. Pero true, daming sacrifices talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha maagang na-inlove eh pero okay na din, if she didn't bear me that time edi wala silang anak na ganito. Divaaa? Chars~ buhat pa ng sariling bangko eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is really as described, we learn to be parents along the way and also to be children. But when children become parents they will understand many things, which they didn't understand when they were kids.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I agree with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is really a hard job. Mommy na din ako at early age at dami kong learnings sa past lile ko. At the end, nagpatuloy ako sa pagiging ina.

Sabi nga nila eh, mawala na lahat wag lang anak mo. Kahit kanino di ko ipagpapalit iyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Saludo din talaga ako sa inyong mga nagpatuloy at nagpapatuloy sa pagiging ina eh. Laban lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always longing to have a parents who really cares about their children. But we don't have the same fate naman. Kaya ngayon na meron na akong anak, I told myself na ayokong maranasan ng anak ko ang naranasan ko. Ayokong mafeel niya na wala siyang magulang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. God bless you in raising your child po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All mothers are super humans and the best too You just don't know where they all get their strength. More strength to all the mothers and trying to be mothers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. More strength to them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these lessons with us.Right our parents sacrificed their whole life just to see us happy. It's true anyone should make sure about their ability to raise kid before conceiving them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww eto talaga yung mga emotional moment jan. The role of our parents to our lives is constant and wherever we go, what ever we do and no matter our age in their eyes we are always be their baby.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Dami kong iyak sa mga scenes na yan tho walang tumulo na luha. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga hahaha kahit nakakaiyak dapat stay malakas pa din hahahaha kunware di naiiyak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't understand the role, the sacrifices our parents makes for us until we become parent. Korian Drama's are not only funny but also worthy to watch. We can observe, learn lots of valuable things, this is why they are my favourite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that. You can only know their struggles if you're walking on the same path. Ehe! Yeah, K-dramas are life. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is most difficult job yet a precious job as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. That's true. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless every loving and caring mother. They are the heart of the home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will ask permission, I will ask your opinion, and the only person I care about every word is my mother. Being an adult doesn't diminish its value. I know that he is waiting with excitement and curiosity whenever I am not with him, and I have responsibilities to him, and these responsibilities will continue as long as he is alive. My mother and all mothers are special.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Same here and I agree with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it a Netflix series? I think I wanna check it out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know if it's in Netflix. You can check it. 18 Again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Currently I watching unforgettable love and now after reading your reviews on 18 again I will watch it too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! It's a good series. I hope you'll enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forever kid in my eyes. I don't even see Jigz and Tia growing. It's a tough job but it's very rewarding too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. You have 2 kids po pala. I'm sure it's indeed rewarding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago