List of Korean Dramas I Have Already Watched!

57 103
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: K-Drama, List

I have only watched some Korean dramas but I can testify that K-dramas have their unique way of delivering a tearjerking story, and never-ending plot twists.

I cannot claim that I am an avid fan, but I am somehow a fan of these K-drama series, and I'm just so appreciative of every K-drama that I got to watch as the stories are really moving. They will hurt you and break your heart into pieces, but they will also put them back together. That's how good these K-dramas are.

I only started watching Korean dramas when I was already in Senior High School because of the influence of some of my friends who would always talk about the series they are currently watching. However, even before people got addicted to watching K-dramas in just one sitting, I have also been hooked on watching Korean series when I was younger.

I remember when I was still in Elementary, I would watch My Girlfriend is a Gumiho on television with my cousins. This is the first Korean fantasy, romantic-comedy drama that I've watched before, starring Lee Seung-giΒ andΒ Shin Min-ah. It's a story of a college student who dreamed to be an action star and was saved by a Gumiho.

And who wouldn't remember watching Boys Over Flowers before about Geum Jan-Di and Gu Jun Pyo's not-so-romantic love story, and the bully group, F4? It's still vivid in my mind how I wished Jan Di would pick Hyun Joong because he was way better for her than Jun Pyo. But in the end, the charming Jun Pyo, portrayed by Lee Min Ho, still won Jan Di's heart.

I also recall that I got to watch some of the episodes of Princess Hours back then, which is a royal love story about a prince who had to get married to an ordinary girl, who is also a princess. I remember when it was airing on ABS-CBN, and the final episode was aired on a Friday afternoon, I had to go home early to watch it but I didn't get to see it.

I also watched some episodes of The Heirs and City Hunter before starring no other than Lee Min Ho but I did not get to finish the whole series because I always forgot the time slot when it was aired again on ABS-CBN.

Those are some of the first K-dramas that I got to watch before, which were aired on a Philippine television network.

Now, here are the Korean dramas I have already watched since I started to watch them by downloading them online or copying them from my friends. I'll start from the recent K-drama I've watched until the first series that opened my eyes and heart to start loving K-dramas.

1. Tale of the Nine-Tailed

I just finished watching this a couple of days ago and I still can't move on, not from the drama but from the main lead. Hahaha! I also wrote an article about the series on the Lessons and Questions From Tale of the Nine-Tailed.

It is about a nine-tailed fox or Gumiho named Lee Yeon (portrayed by Lee Dong Wook) who is looking for the reincarnation of his lost first love, who happens to be Nam Ji Ah (portrayed by Jo Bo Ah) in her past life.

Let's talk about sacrificing your life for the one you love and this K-drama will give you a lot of stories about sacrifice as the greatest form of love.

2. Squid Game

I also just watched this K-drama recently because of the hype of the viewers and it was definitely worth watching.

This is a bloody survival K-drama Netflix series with a very unusual storyline, that involves life and death, and a huge sum of money as a reward for the person who will win the game. The drama series gave a lot of real-life lessons and talked about societal issues about family, money, greed, and debts. Overall, it's about what people are willing to sacrifice for money.

Squid Game is now holding the biggest show ever of Netflix record and there's no doubt about it, as it is very successful in the entire world. It's almost no. 1 streaming on all of the countries. And if you haven't seen it yet, you're definitely missing something in life.

Squid Game 1: Money, Debts, and Gamble

Life Out there is hell anyway!

3. My Roommate is a Gumiho

I watched this about a month ago and I enjoyed watching this K-drama series.

It's another fantasy romantic-comedy Korean drama about a 999-year old Gumiho named Shin Woo Yeo (portrayed by Jang Ki-Yong) who needs to fill his fox bead with human energy to become human where she met a college student, Lee Dam (portrayed by Lee Hye-Ri) who accidentally swallowed the fox bead.

I love how the story was just light at first, that will make you laugh and give you butterfly in your stomach, but as the story unfolds, it will also break your heart apart and make you cry buckets.

My Roommate is a Gumiho Takeaways

How do you cope up with sadness?

4. Flower Crew: Joseon Marriage Agency

Do you want to get married to the person you love but it seems that destiny is aloof? Then what are you waiting for? Contact the Flower crew, Joseon Marriage agency now, and let your dream marriage be settled already. Hahaha!

I actually liked this K-drama. It's about a common blacksmith's son who was selected to become the King of Joseon, but can't marry her childhood sweetheart because of her low status. Then the King called the best matchmakers in the country to make Gae-ttong eligible as the King's wife. However, as they are in the process, the matchmaker fell in love with the lady.

The story is like being torn to choose between the man you love who also loves you back, and the man who loves you and you also love him but the situation is just a little complicated because he is a King.

In the end, letting go wins.

5. The Liar and His Lover

I watched this when I was still residing in a dormitory to get rid of boredom. Some say they didn't like it that much because they couldn't feel any chemistry between the characters but I still love the series and also Joy (from Red Velvet Korean girl group) here. Ehe!

It's a musical Korean drama series about a talented composer who is hiding his real identity, and met a female High School student with a great voice, and they fell in love with each other.

What I loved in this series are the songs they sang that I even downloaded and played on repeat. The Last Song Syndrome attacked, and you would probably fall in love with the songs too if you listen to them. Joy has a great voice for real. You can listen to the songs here.

The Liar and His Lover OST Full Album


These are some of the K-dramas I have watched recently, and there will be a part 2 for this list, about 10 series more to go.

They are good K-dramas and if you haven't seen them, you might want to watch them too. It's worth your time.

16
$ 10.10
$ 9.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: K-Drama, List

Comments

Nahiya ako as a self-proclaimed kdrama fan hahaha. Squid Game lang napanood ko dito sa list na to. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Hahaha! Baka ibang genre ung mga pinapanuod mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tend to look for historical period dramas. I have to say I really liked Flower Crew: Joseon Marriage Agency.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh. Yeah, historical dramas are interesting. Flower crew was a nice series tho. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've already watched all except the flower Crew, hahaha and my favorite is the liar and his lover madamm yung kilig ko dyan abot hanggang south korea, hahaha si Joy ba namn gawing lead eh hahahha may upcoming drama yan madam abangan naten, anyways try mo din po watch yung hotel del luna.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda ung flower crew. Laptrip un. 🀣 Aww. Nainlove talaga ako sa boses ni Joy. Na-LSS ako sa mga songs. Hahaha! Try ko yang Hotel del luna next time. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the captions, now I'm intrigued by the photo of Flower Crew, the one with the chicken leg in his hand, what does that have to do with the marriage agency?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. You're very observant. Hahaha! He just likes chicken. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkaka season 2 ung nine-tailed, try to watch hometown cha chha cha also, a healing drama series, another lee seungi drama also that I love was korean odyssey, an mouse

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next year nga daw po irerelease. Aabangan ko yan. Hahaha! I'm planning to watch it soon. Andami pang good series talaga. Sana madami akong time manuod. 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you sis that Kdrama has never ending twists kaya nakaka adik hihihi.

Boys over flowers is also the first kdrama I watched but I used to watch it in a tagalog dub on television on abscbn.

I love musical sis so I will watch "The Liar and His Lover"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra po. Ung tipong di mo alam kung anong susunod na mangyayari kaya aabangan mo talaga. Hahaha! Same po. Nung Abs-cbn pa ang mahilig mag-air ng mga Korean dramas. 😹 Yay! Enjoy po. Maganda po yan. Maeenjoy mo ung songs nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Oo nga eh. Anyways sis napanood ko na ang The Liar and His Lover nagustuhan ko sis hihihi nasa episode 14 na ako ngayon. Salamat talaga sis sa article mo na ito hihihi. Buti nalang talaga nakita ko article mo hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. Ambilis naman po. Hahaha! And buti po nagustuhan mo. Hihi May part 2 na po tong article. Baka may di ka pa napapanuod dun. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow amazing, I'm so happy I found someone who watched kdrama like me because they are my favorite.

I've watched two of them but yet to watch the last three, I'll be adding them to my watch list and I'll think I'll start with the last one, seem more interesting to me 😊

I hope I'll be getting more updates on kdramas, I can make do with your suggestions for my next watch list. Thanks for this compilation.

Still new to read cash, don't know how to leave a short comment πŸ˜‚ I love engagement too much I guess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. I hope you will find time to watch them all. They're good series. Ehe! I'll actually write 2 more articles about the K-dramas I've watched. And they're all good. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I started watching the Liar and his lover. It's so interesting like you said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Korean dramas are unique. The artist are very natural when it comes to acting. I love "my girlfriend is a gumiho" too. It's kinda comedy. I also watched nine tailed fox tale. I remember how I waited every week since each episode is released once a week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that. It's like they are not acting at all. Hahaha! My GF is a Gumiho made me wish Gumiho's are real so it's probably the reason I like watching more about Gumihos. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha they're cute though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing I'll gave time this days for some bookmarked movies. I watched My girlfriend is a nine tailed fox. Very suspense filled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I hope you find time to watch them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen all asides from 4 and 5. But instead of my roommate is a Gumiho, I watched Gumiho. They are all wonderful series.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. The 4 and 5 are good too, and I loved my Roommate is a Gumiho so much. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh lahat ng binanggit mo teh nung mga bata kapa pati high school naabutan ko din yan haha 😭 ang ganda ganda ng palabas nila dati eh no pero doon din ako unang nagtaka kung lahat ba ng lalaki magkakamukha HAHAHA πŸ˜‚

While sa mga binanggit mo dyan sa last, diko pa napapanuod. Kaya inskip mo muna basahin mga captions baka may spoilers. πŸ₯²

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sameeee. Parang magkakamukha kasi sila. 🀣 Maganda din ung last. Medyo musical siya na pang-High School. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panuorin ko pag nagkatime ako. Try mo yung My Name na new Kdrama maganda din yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only one I've seen is squidgame; I managed to watch the entire mine episodes as I'm not a TV series person. I also watched one titled "as beautiful as you are" but that was 2014 and didn't finish the series.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, that's nice. I haven't heard about that one tho. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should check it out, you'd like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite ko yung Tale of the Nine-Tailed sis. Ilang beses ko yan pinanuod.hihi Kahit yung partner ko, gustong-gusto niya si Lee Dong Wook.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Maganda naman po kasi un, tapos ampogi din ni LDW at Kim Bum eh. 😻🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kdrama fan indeed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi pa ganun ka-fan. Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowowoowoowow I really love squid game and flower crew hehhehhe hi there I love K-drama also

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's good to know po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've only seen Squid Game and it's because of the hype around it. I guess I have a lot to catch up on then...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Squid Game is really overhyped tho. But it deserves it. Yeah, you have a lot to catch up on. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those listed you've watched recently, only squid game I've watched hahah i'm so picky when it comes series or movies... let me try that one the tale of the nine tailed. The descriptions of the series really caught me hehe. I must try it out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! You will love the Tale of the Nine-Tailed po if you like suspense yet romantic drama. But Lee Dong Wook is also more than enough reason to watch it. Hahaha! 😻😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhaa ohmygad. This thing really suspense me hahaha can't wait to watch itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I've watched a lot of KDramas too. I've seen some of those listed here. Others I haven't seen yet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. Sanaol po nakakarami na, sakin kunti palang. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really fond watching k-dramas Langga. I'm really addict especially when the story is good and I based also with the Korean artist who are the main lead.☺️

I'm interested with "My roommate is a Gumiho" I didn't watch it yet. I will try..❀️πŸ₯° Thank you langga..❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. You probably have watched a lot of K-dramas na po. Hihi You should watch that one. It's a good series. Kakilig po yan. 😻😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Langga. Super excited na ako..πŸ₯°πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also watched Boys Over Flowers and just started watching Tale of the Nine Tailed in GMA 7. I became addicted with KDramas lately and I have wrote few about those I watched. They have their way of making the audience "kilig"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Enjoy watching Tale of the Nine-Tailed. It's suspenseful especially on its first couple of episodes. Hahaha! That's true tho. Ibang iba ang K-drama sa pagpapakilig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not really a Korean movie lover but watching squid game changed the story, I am now in search for more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great. Squid Game was really good because of the story. I hope you find a good one. Those I've listed above are good too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like to watch dramas but I watch them occasionally. I have seen only one Korean drama. It is a wonderful drama of cigarette game. Haven't seen any Korean drama yet. I have seen Money Hiest, I prefer the rest of the Indian drama.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What's the title of that K-drama you've watched? Oh. I haven't watched Money Heist yet. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha,Money Heist Is very attractive drama, sorry Sqiud Game the name of K drama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa ate natry manood at subaybyan yung mga K-Drama sa cp ko kasi tinatamad pero sa TV, marami na hehe. Yung squid game, tinamad akong tapusin due to spoiler tapos yung tao sa bahay, nuknukan ng epal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah. Hahaha! Maganda ung Squid Game. Dapat tinapos mo. May Season 2 pa naman siya. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago