Valuable Life Lessons from Start-Up

8 30
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Start-up

After taking a short break since I finished watching the Korean drama "Love in the Moonlight", I have decided to start watching another drama series to take advantage of the extra time I have, since I know I'll be busy again in the coming days. This time, I picked the drama titled "Start-Up" since I wanted something different from the genre of what I previously watched.

The series Start-Up (스타트-업) is about an ambitious woman (Seo Dal Mi) who dreams to start her own business and aspires to be like Steve Jobs where she found herself in a love triangle between a genius man who is the founder of a certain company called SamSan Tech (Nam Do San) pretending as her first love, while another man is also a genius man, investor, and business insider (Han Ji Pyeong), who is her real first love and tries to help her be closer to her dreams.

I initially wanted to watch the series because of Kim Seon Ho and to see why he is called "Good Boy" in the drama but I have also heard good reviews and feedback, and read some recommendations to watch Start-Up that is why I was so eager to watch it already. And I have no regrets that I dedicated some of my time watching the drama because it was just full of valuable lessons in love, life, and business as well.

So here are some of the remarkable lines and quotations I learned from the drama and my thoughts on them.

"Even the luckiest ones get lost in their 20s."

The truth is, no matter who we are, how rich or poor, how talented or not, and how lucky or determined we are, we still get lost sometimes and don't specifically know where we are heading to, and that's exactly okay. Because we are not supposed to figure out our lives already as early as in our 20s.

I'm already in my early 20s and sometimes, I feel so lost because I still don't know what I want to pursue and that I'm not making any improvement with my life. Sometimes, I feel so pressured whenever I see others the same age as mine who are already making big names or are already successful in their chosen careers. Sometimes, I would even question and doubt myself if I'm competent enough to reach my dreams.

But then, sometimes, we also need to get lost in order for us to know the right direction and the path we should take. It's okay if we're still undecided about what we want to do with our lives or we still don't feel any progress in our journey. What matters is that we keep going and continue learning until we get to where we want to be in life.

"Never let someone's opinion become your reality."

How many times have we let others' opinions about us affect our life and how we view ourselves to the point that we believe that it is our reality? When others say that you are not good enough, we tend to dwell on those words until we believe that we really are not good enough as a person.

When someone says that you will not be successful and reach your goals, it should just be an opinion and nothing more. Instead, we should treat it as just an unnecessary noise that we should not listen to or focus on because it would only destroy our ears. On the other hand, we should filter what we hear and only accept those that will benefit and strengthen us and not something that will trigger us to lose our confidence in our skills and abilities.

Always remember that nobody knows you as you do and they only know an inch of you so their opinion is not exactly who and what you are. It's up to you that make your reality and not their opinion.

"Follow Your Dream."

"Follow your dream." This has only three words but it's not as easy as you say it.

Many people have given up on following their dreams already because of a lot of circumstances in life. Perhaps, they gave up because they couldn't find any opportunity that will help them to reach their dreams, or maybe no matter how hard they tried, they still couldn't get the result they want and they keep failing.

But always remember that following your dream and pursuing what you want in life will give you a difficult path to take. There will always be challenges, hardships, and trials that you will face along the way, which will try to make you quit on your journey. However, if you get to surpass all of these difficulties and remain courageous in the pursuit of your dreams, then you will surely get a reward for all of your sacrifices. Just like a popular quote says, "Difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations."


These are just some of the impactful lines I heard in the drama and I'll probably write another article to share them.

Anyway, if you haven't watched the Korean drama "Start-Up", I highly recommend watching it. It's a 10 for me!

10
$ 3.18
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Start-up

Comments

Dami ko talaga natutunan sa kdrama nato also hanggang ngayon yung mga ost nya pinapakinggan ko pa din and it realy keeps me motivated when I'm doing something then yung ost nya talaga background music ko hahaha feel ko tuloy galing galing ko hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Sobrang relatable din kasi ung story. Haha! Ang gaganda nga ng OST ng drama na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can relate too,I feel like I have a lot of things to do but still have nothing to do at the same time just that age you are in.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all go through it. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this k-drama. Aside from the actors and actresses haha the lessons are superb! From rags to riches, pursuing your dreams even when it feels like it's impossible and never giving up. Highliy recommended!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. I loved it. Daming lessons eh and ung actors din nga. Hahaha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The storyline seems interesting will gonna watch it maybe after this I also start taking my goals serious

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. You should watch it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago