MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.32 "Hell Hurts....like Hell"

0 50
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Midnight, Melancholy, Journey, Songs, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing covers and tonight I have a confession to make.....:

Tori Died and wasn´t allowed into heaven so she had to go back to earth and was reborn as Fleurie.... I know this was a huge hit some years back, but she made me discover these OurVinyl Sessions.....and OMG you should check those out.

1. Fleurie - Hurts Like Hell | OurVinyl Sessions

I will be shilling these OurVinyl Sessions during tonights trip not to torture you, just because you should not leave this planet without checking them out. One of the true gems I found was this Liz .....it´s timeless and gives me that Bang Bang Nancy feel somehow.

2. Liz Longley - Torture | OurVinyl Sessions

Okay let´s toughen up a bit...true Americana down to the bone and into the marrow this song get´s under my skin and I haven´t done anything.

3. Lera Lynn - What You Done

Okay, that was enough shilling of this amazing channel, lets Shill another amazing channel......the one from Rob Stenders....you can forget that guy straight away but he´s my Hero ....he was The best and craziest Dutch radio DJ in my teenage years. I guess we both cooled down a bit, but still got great taste.

This song has become an instant classic in The Netherlands...not sure if it reached beyond the borders but Freaking Harry it should.

4. Danny Vera - 'Roller Coaster' Live @ Stenders Platenbonanza

You all up for some more Dutch Acoustic pearls, yes I am shilling Floor Jansen again I mean she is a Jewel I can´t stop treasuring......Floor My Precious. But in this version, I think the guitarist deserves equal attention......if hell is repeating the same 3.45 minutes forever more....this would be my perfect punishment.

5. Nightwish - Nemo (Planet Rock acoustic session)

Hell has so many faces and but the biggest hell is living in fear on earth....and the only cure is healing....healing yourself...your inner wounds.

6. Heilung - Fylgija Ear [Zaunos Remastered]

Now I will lead you down a path I do not take that often....why because I am normally not so big on electronic music....but of course there are gems to be found there and for those who think it´s all done in a Studio check out this amazing live version of this next song. The only reason I did not use it is the slow start and applause at the end, but truly worth watching.

7. Schiller / Ein schöner Tag

Oh and I can keep this up, If I would have had my decks here this would be such a cool mix and these girls deserve it so freaking bad. I only discovered them last week or so, but what a Midnight Gem these two are.....yes they are absolute creeps....but they sound like gods electronic gift to you & me.

8. Radiohead - Creep (Giolì & Assia Edit)

Alright I am spacing of two and now I just want to close my eyes and let the music lead me on a neverending trip and I guess this next song is just what we need to do....enjoy the visions my friend and wake me up when September ends.

9. Andre X Jad live at Jabal Al Arbaeen, Lebanon for Cafe De Anatolia


What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism. I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this slightly confronting wave of amazing music and you still feel like joining me on the next trip as vol. 33 of Midnight Gems is coming soon.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.14 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.15 "L...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.16 "D...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.17 "B...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.18 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.19 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.20 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol. 21 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.22 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.23 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.24 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.25 "T...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.26 "T...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.27 "K...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.28 "N...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.29 "N...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.30 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.31 "S...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

2
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Midnight, Melancholy, Journey, Songs, ...

Comments